We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mews Thai

Ct 7-8 Chapel Street Court, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 7BH, England
01253-89-36-18
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent68%
  • Very good18%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“thai food” (30 reviews)
“dumplings” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Asian, Thai, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ct 7-8 Chapel Street Court, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 7BH, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely thai food and the staff are lovely. The only issue is we were sat by the door, squeezed in behind a large party, and there was a cold breeze every time the door opened. The mixed starter was really tasty and we shared it...More

Thank love_to_travel_SB
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food and service was great; however, table location is everything and unfortunately we were allocated a space behind the wall near wc and kitchen. The space was dull and lacked pizzazz or ambiance.

1  Thank Dorette
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My husband took me for my birthday, the place was packed which is always a good sign. Food was absolutely gorgeous, staff friendly and service great. Not the best restaurant for a romantic meal as it’s quite loud and compact but we enjoyed our meals.

Thank SammyCharlton
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have visited this Thai restraunt s few times and have never been disappointed, the food is delicious, plentiful and reasonably priced. We have had the early bird menu again very good and very good value. If you want good food in a lovely setting...More

Thank Geoff W
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The last time we ate here was in January 2014, and I have to admit it was long overdue a return. We were seated upstairs and it’s a very clean and cosy restaurant. The food was outstanding with ample portions and the best we have...More

Thank Tim G
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate your feedback. Always good to hear from returning customers!

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

“Glad we booked a table” There were quite a few people dining due to an early bird offer so glad we had booked a table, we ordered two starters and two mains. The restaurant is authentic inside and you can choose to sit downstairs at...More

Thank nadia021
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 11 August 2018

Food is to die for! I have always found the service spot on... all the staff work very hard and are friendly and authentic... Nice quiet location but comfortable and lively atmosphere inside. You will not be disappointment by the set menu - amazing array...More

Thank Mp A
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for taking the time to post a review, we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Visited with parents and daughter this week. Good selection of dishes. We shared two starters Chicken Satay and crispy spring rolls.Tasty but nothing special. For main I had ginger chicken which had fresh al dente veg and spicy ginger but not too hot. Disappointed that...More

Thank Y9762RWsarah
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thankls for posting a review. As ever, we do appreciate genuine customer feedback.

Reviewed 6 August 2018

6 of us dined here for the first time in ages. The four with my wife and I aren’t used to Thai food and didn’t know what to expect and truthfully didn’t fancy it. In the end we all loved it. A little pricey but...More

Thank Storkclose
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thankls for posting a review. We do appreciate genuine customer feedback and it's always pleasing to hear positive comments.

Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Finally got round to visiting this restaurant after hearing many good things. We were a party of 6 and it was a Saturday night so understand an order might take slightly longer. However, we waited over an hour for our starters to appear and weren't...More

Thank Louisawat
SteveSPF, Public Relations Manager at Mews Thai, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2018

Thanks for posting a review. As ever, we do appreciate genuine customer feedback. Waiting times can get stretched during busy periods; we appreciate your patience.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Shard Riverside Hotel
627 reviews
1.75 miles away
Premier Inn Blackpool (Bispham) Hotel
1,430 reviews
2.01 miles away
Norbreck Castle Hotel
6,587 reviews
2.44 miles away
Village Hotel Blackpool
4,708 reviews
2.50 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Cinco's Mexican Restaurant
317 reviews
.05 miles away
Espanol
296 reviews
.05 miles away
Truly Scrumptious
80 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Pork Shop
126 reviews
.03 miles away
ThatchedHouse
73 reviews
.04 miles away
Spa on the Breck
46 reviews
.45 miles away
St Chads Church of England Church
22 reviews
.02 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
smilebackatme
24 May 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from nellie132 | Reviewed this property |
The restaurant is on two floor both of which have restrooms. You can access the restaurant without using steps it's just whether the actual entrance is wide enough. So yes but you need to check the porch/entrance.
1
Vote
Joybkes1
31 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from SteveSPF | Property representative |
Sorry we missed this, we don't get any notifications from the site. Phoning is always best; hope you got sorted out!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
18:00 - 23:00
Monday
18:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
18:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
18:00 - 23:00
Thursday
18:00 - 23:00
Friday
18:00 - 23:00
Saturday
18:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ct 7-8 Chapel Street Court, Poulton Le Fylde FY6 7BH, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lancashire  >  Wyre District  >  Poulton Le Fylde
  • Phone Number: 01253-89-36-18
Description
Westernised Thai cuisine in a nice environment. Popular with good service.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing