We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ye Olde Greene Manne

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Batchworth Heath, Rickmansworth, England
+44 1923 826433
Website
Today
11:30 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 11:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 260: English reviews
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

it's a beautiful place, food was excellent. enjoyed every bit of it from main to deserts. our waitress Lauren was lovely very friendly bubbly person. definitely worth a visit again

Helpful?
1 Thank Ramya D
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Another very enjoyable lunch today. We call in here every few months and are always happy with the food and service.

Helpful?
1 Thank Tim C
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

My daughter had heard about this pub and suggested we have a family lunch there. We were a party of eight, plus a baby, and were seated in the extension. The temperature was fine - they did have a good heater in there (so have responded to some of the other comments). We ordered a variety of starters and roasts... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter Z
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited on a Sunday in February. I had been there previously and enjoyed the experience so recommended it for a meal for myself and my boyfriend. We had booked a table and arrived early so had a drink. As per pretty much every other review says, it was freezing! They have obviously tried to rectify this by using plug... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rozie K
Paris, France
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I'm shocked at some of the bad reviews. We go frequently, mostly for dinner, and we are always very happy. The staff is super friendly and fun and the food is amazing! It's seriously hard to find a pub with food this good in our area. The only problem, is they seem to run out of things frequently. However, that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Amber B
Yeoldegreenemanne, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Amber B, thank you for leaving this detailed feedback about your experience with Ye Olde Greene Manne. I am glad you have had such lovely experiences with us and hope you come back soon. More 

St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Visited in Dec16 for a business lunch. It had its problems then... poor service, cold food after long wait. Anyway, the same business lunch decided to give it another go... and it has gone further downhill. This place is a nice old pub, but forget eating here. The alarm bells were ringing as we walked in the door and everyone... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 173354sherrif
Yeoldegreenemanne, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi 173354sherrif, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Ye Olde Greene Manne take our reviews very seriously. If you'd be willing, our manager would like to speak with you at yeoldegreenemannerickmansworth@vintageinn.co.uk to discuss ways to improve your experience with Ye Olde Greene Manne moving forward. Thank you for your input, and we hope to hear... More 

Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
128 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I meet with a few friends here for quick bite in the evening. The menu had enough options for everyone and has the usual food that you would expect from a pub. Burgers sandwiches etc. I had the fish and chips, and whilst it wasn't the greatest it wasn't too bad either. It was a very large portion. Drinks were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dipesh P
Yeoldegreenemanne, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Dipesh P. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Ye Olde Greene Manne. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This once-great pub is going downhill fast. It's shocking and a huge disappointment to us as regulars. I feel sorry for the staff who are trying to put on a brave face in adversity. Where is the backup from the Head office? I shall be writing to them direct. The place is freezing and it's no good saying the boiler... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank takemeaway532013
Yeoldegreenemanne, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi, Takemeaway532013, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. If you'd be willing though, we would love to talk directly with you and rectify these issues. Ye Olde Greene Manne, 0923826433 More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from the restaurant after going there for lunch with 2 friends.The food was ok and the waitress was very helpful however, it was sooooo cold we never took our coats off, it was freezing and we were sitting near an open fire.It' just a shame nobody had not cleaned it out to create more heat. On... More 

Helpful?
Thank Flowers U
Yeoldegreenemanne, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi Flowers U, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Ye Olde Greene Manne take our reviews very seriously. Our manager would really like to help turn your experience around. If you would be willing to give us another chance, please contact our manager at yeoldegreenemannerickmansworth@vintageinn.co.uk to discuss what we can do to help. More 

Kings Langley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely pub but it could do with more staffs, apparently no manager, no head chef or sous chef. There were only 3 staffs for a busy Sunday lunch, glasses all over the bar and no staff available to turn the tables around. We managed to get a table after 1/2 hr late of our booking time and ordered right away... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Fiona B
Yeoldegreenemanne, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi Fiona, Firstly thank you for taking the time to leave this feedback, I am extremely sorry it was not as expected, we are currently experience a difficult time with staffing however this is something that should not be effecting guests in such a way and for that I whole heartedly apologize. Please if you wish to discuss this further... More 

Travellers who viewed Ye Olde Greene Manne also viewed

Uxbridge, Greater London
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
 
Harrow, Greater London
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Ye Olde Greene Manne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:30
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Batchworth Heath, Rickmansworth, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Rickmansworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1923 826433
Description
Ye Olde Greene Manne in Rickmansworth is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ye Olde Greene Manne staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?