We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ye Olde Greene Manne

££ - £££
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Batchworth Heath, Rickmansworth, England
+44 1923 826433
Website
Today
11:30 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 11:30 - 22:30
Mon - Sat 11:30 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Lugano, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An old world pub cosy atmosphere with a smiling Lorraine welcoming us on a very dreary and wet day. The service and food very pleasant. The surrounds and the staff made us all feel at home.

Helpful?
Thank Zulf M
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Awful. Nothing more pointless than a cold pub. Sat with coats on. Moved 3 times until we sat next to fire, still cold! Mains were cold and served on dirty plates. Friend had fish and chips, fish like corrugated cardboard. Ordered our teas and coffees with our deserts, dirty cups and had finished them long before the deserts turned up!... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Colin G
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It was a flying visit as only had an hour to kill before we had to be somewhere else. The staff extremely friendly and welcoming. Due to the time constraints we asked what is the expected turnaround d and staff were very honest about timescales. We ordered some mixed olives, some flatbread with garlic butter and sweet potatoes fries. They... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gale D
Yeoldegreenemanne, Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Gale D, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We are currently working on a solution to the heating and hope it will be finally sorted soon. Once again thank you. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went there on 4th January as a party of 6, it wasn't very busy but the service was really slow, the food was OK when we did finally get it, when we ordered the sweet it took about half an hour to be served and two of the party waited 45 minutes to get complete order, also it was... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Malcolm P
Yeoldegreenemanne, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi, Malcolm P, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention we are looking into the heating as a matter of urgency and working on staff training to better the time wait for some of our guests, Thank you again for taking the time to leave your feedback it is highly valued. More 

Harrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If only I had read the reviews before we turned up at this awful establishment. Despite it being only half full we had to wait three quarters of an hour, despite which also it was cold when it did arrive. My own dish included a couple of large lumps of apparently uncooked broccoli, and I can't be bothered to comment... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Jim B
Yeoldegreenemanne, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Jim B, we regret that you had a negative experience with us, but are glad you brought this to our attention. We are working on the issues yourself and others have raised, thank you for taking the time out to leave us your feedback it is important to hear back from all our guests. More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Oh dear, what is happening to our Local Pub? Ye Olde Greene Manne used to be good. It was where you went for a decent Sunday Lunch, a Saturday bar snack, and a drink after work in the evening. Tonight was the last straw. It was absolutely freezing, the staff were wearing coats and apparently the boiler had broken. No... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Helen w
Yeoldegreenemanne, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Thank you, Helen W, for reaching out to us. Your opinion plays an integral part in our customer service. We will address the matters you have brought up straight away. We endeavour to have these things sorted as soon as possible. I apologise that you have had the experiences you have, and please trust that we will be working to... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Such poor quality. Lots of items missing from menu. Cold roast potatoes. Tough, dry, over cooked beef. Will not be returning as customer service, along with the food is dire.

Helpful?
4 Thank Bev H
Yeoldegreenemanne, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Thanks for the feedback, Bev H. We strive to provide excellent service to our customers at Ye Olde Greene Manne and it is with regret that you haven't experienced this. We will be working immediately on these issues you have brought up. Thank you for taking the time to feedback to us. More 

Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The food was extremely poor especially the vegetarian dishes. Not sure you can even call it a risotto more splodge on the plate and the mushroom starter was horrendous! The tables were left with plates and dirty when we arrived regret booking and wasting good money here. The toilets were leaking from the ceiling and when we told staff they... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank lov3trav3lling
Yeoldegreenemanne, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi, Lov3trav3lling, thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. We take matters of health and safety very seriously I am sorry that you have had a negative experience with us and we are working to better our service as a matter of urgency. More 

Middx
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you to the old green man for letting us down today on Boxing Day for a family meal, all 23 of us. No staff, no phone call, no nothing Avoid, This pub should be closed until they get decent staff and pay them a decent wage Back to the kitchen to cook another turkey? Merry Xmas you filthy animals!!!!!!

Helpful?
6 Thank johnsie2014
Yeoldegreenemanne, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Johnsie2014, we regret that you had a negative experience with us but are glad you brought this to our attention. We are working on sorting the problems that have occurred at The Greene Manne with new team that are currently being put in place. However, I realise this won't erase the experience you had with us. Thank you for taking... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have enjoyed many drinks / meals at this local venue but will seriously need to think about returning. We booked a table and on arrival were seated in our preferred area close to the bar. However it was very cold and the open fire was not lit. The waitress said that she was unable to light the fire or... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank 440Buster3
Yeoldegreenemanne, General Manager at Ye Olde Greene Manne, responded to this review

Hi 440buster3, we appreciate you taking the time to respond. The staff at Ye Olde Greene Manne take our reviews very seriously and apologies that due to staffing issues, we have in turn affected your experience. We are working to find solutions to the problems quickly and hope you can trust that we w ill have ourselves back to the... More 

Travellers who viewed Ye Olde Greene Manne also viewed

Uxbridge, Greater London
Harrow, Greater London
 
Rickmansworth, Hertfordshire
Uxbridge, Greater London
 

Been to Ye Olde Greene Manne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
11:30 - 22:30
Monday
11:30 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:30 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:30 - 23:00
Thursday
11:30 - 23:00
Friday
11:30 - 23:00
Saturday
11:30 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Batchworth Heath, Rickmansworth, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Rickmansworth
  • Phone Number: +44 1923 826433
Description
Ye Olde Greene Manne in Rickmansworth is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ye Olde Greene Manne staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?