We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Oakmere House Harvester

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
High Street, Potters Bar EN6 5BT, England
+44 1707 664035
Website
Today
09:00 - 23:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 09:00 - 23:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

241 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 241: English reviews
Gateshead, Tyne & Wear
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Arrived about 5 pm, seated promptly and drinks came quickly. Salad bar fully stocked as fresh Main courses were prepared quickly, but sat on the counter for a good ten minutes before being served cold. Waited ages for sweet menu and ended up having to ask for bill in a hurry as 2 hour parking ticked was about to expire.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Angus29
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Average restaurant its a harvester so what you would expect apart from if you visit this restaurant you will quite likely end up with a £85 parking ticket even if you pay to park in the car park, they will claim ticket not displayed or some other poor excuse. Shame as the restaurant is ok and the park outside is... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank BatesNigel
General Manager A, Manager at The Oakmere House Harvester, responded to this review

Hi BatesNigel Thanks for reviewing the car park at the Oakmere House. The car park uses a number plate recognition system and when you enter your details at the ticket machine it prevents any untoward charges. This is clearly displayed throughout the area. More 

Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

We went here with my daughter and her 4 children after popping in for a lunch one day. I hadn't been for a while and was pleasantly surprised at how it had improved! Looked so much nicer. Food so much nicer, even the salad cart was better! Definitely will be going back.

Helpful?
Thank shaznie
Management response:

Dear Shaznie, Thanks for the great review, we are glad that you are pleased with the improvements we have made. We are very proud of the way the building looks and constantly strive to keep the salad bar looking great with a fresh, innovative choice of dishes. I will pass your comments about the food quality on to the team... More 

2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was the first time we've been to this harvester since the refurb. WOW! The place looks amazing and everything about our visit was perfect. We were sat down by a lovely guy called Matt, he was friendly and welcoming. Made us feel at home the second we walked through the door. When we sat down he took a drink... More 

Helpful?
Thank nickC8910
Management response:

Hi nickC8910 Thanks very much for taking the time to leave a great review, we appreciate the time it takes during our hectic schedules. We will certainly make sure that Matt is aware of the positive impact he had on your whole experience. We are very proud of the food we serve and are glad that it met with your... More 

Potters Bar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had an evening meal here and it was amazing. My Mum has a small appetite so the salad and tapas style starters were brilliant for her! I had a fillet steak which was cooked to perfection! The service was also spot on. The restaurant & bar both look completely different to before and what they have done to the garden... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle B
Management response:

Hi Michelle B & mum Glad that you enjoyed your recent visit to the Oakmere and thank you for leaving a great review, we really do appreciate the time it takes in our busy lives. We are glad that the food delighted you and we look forward to welcoming you in the garden for a glass of wine especially if... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

After the first time i visited the Oakmere house i came away having a fantastic meal and knew to go back and visit soon, on my second visit this time round it had a lot to live up to, but low and behold it was fantastic again! I enjoy reading reviews of places i enjoy and i see theres a... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Management response:

Hi Thanks for the fab review and for concentrating on the experience rather than the car park. Unfortunately the management of the car park has been taken over by a separate company and it is taking time for us all to get used to it. Let us know you are in on your third visit so that we can thank... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having moved away from the area over a year ago I recently had the chance to visit my old 'Harvester of choice' Was I disappointed ? Certainly not ! It was so rewarding to sit in new and comfortable surroundings enjoying new takes on our favourite food, cooked and served to their usual high standards. Well done all and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank AntonyGHart
Management response:

Hi AntonyGHart Thank you for returning to your old haunts, we know it takes time to submit a review and we are grateful that you did, and so positively. Hopefully you haven't moved too far so that next time you are in we can thank you in person. Thanks again. More 

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

So I was in traffic on the m25 and turned off ended up near this big mansion house and a beautiful park, turns out to be a harvester and it's beautiful. Spent a lot longer there than planned as the garden was so peaceful with a coffee which was delivered to me in the garden. Fantastic place to go. Thank... More 

Helpful?
Thank porterpan
Management response:

Hi porterpan Well yes the M25 can be the bain of all our lives one minute a fast moving traffic infrastructure the next London's biggest carpark. Following your review we may try to get a billboard near the junction letting people know that there is an idyllic garden where they can relax and enjoy a beverage just minutes away. Hopefully... More 

Barnet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Last Friday we went to Oakmere House Harvester for dinner. We found the food tasty and the service friendly and efficient. The refurbished restraunt and bar being most attractive. Will be visiting again in the near future.

Helpful?
Thank rjw132015
Management response:

Dear Rjw Thank you for taking the time to post a 5* review of your recent visit, it is always a pleasure to read a positive review it makes all the hard work worth it. Please say hello next time you visit so that we can thank you in person, we like it when we get to know who our... More 

Hertsberge, Belgium
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a lovely tasty meal and enjoyed the extra choices at the salad bar. The waitress was friendly. Loved the chocolate bar for dessert.

Helpful?
Thank percys649
General Manager A, Manager at The Oakmere House Harvester, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to leave a fab review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed The Oakmere House Harvester also viewed

Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
 
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
Potters Bar, Hertfordshire
 

Been to The Oakmere House Harvester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$19
Cuisine
British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, View, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
09:00 - 23:00
Monday
09:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
09:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
09:00 - 23:00
Thursday
09:00 - 23:00
Friday
09:00 - 23:00
Saturday
09:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Potters Bar EN6 5BT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hertfordshire  >  Potters Bar
  • Phone Number: +44 1707 664035
Description
At The Oakmere House Harvester in Potters Bar food is fresh, full of flavour and just how you like it. Choose your tasty grill, sauce and side at our restaurant and we'll get cooking - while you head off to the famous Harvester salad bar to grab as much crisp, freshly prepared tasty salad as you like.If you're looking for a family friendly restaurant in Potters Bar, there's nowhere more popular than Harvester. Close to South Mimms, Welham Green and Cuffley, our restaurant is a great choice for anyone who loves tasty grills, indulgent desserts and eating out in a friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Plus we've loads of choices for young guests.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Oakmere House Harvester staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?