We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Willow Tea House & Bistro

18
All photos (18)

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2017 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$3-US$15
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch

Location and contact

About
Tea house offering gluten free afternoon teas, breakfasts, lunches and traditional cream teas. We sell only loose leaf teas and a range of freshly ground coffees. Child friendly.
PRICE RANGE
US$3-US$15
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
CUISINES
Cafe, British
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating, Free Wifi
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
103
15
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
103
15
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sandwiches cake panini side salad welsh rarebit prawns lovely afternoon tea loose tea daily specials visited for the first time efficient service dining experience tasty food be visiting again my mum cinnamon slice
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2018

Such a loss to the cafe/tea house scene in Heswall. Unfortunately the Willow Tea Room has closed October 2018. Hopefully the premises will be sold sooner rather than later and reopened as a similar standard tea room.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Margaret M
Reviewed 21 September 2018 via mobile

2 x cheese on toast and 2 regular coffees - £14!!! Won't be returning at these prices.... Too many competitors in Heswall to sustain this. Don't remember it being this expensive

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank teresa b
Andy B, Owner at Willow Tea House & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Sorry you feel that way. I understand you were rude to my staff so you feel that's ok. I am sure you will find somewhere else. Thank you for coming anyway

Reviewed 20 September 2018

My friend and I had a very enjoyable lunch here today, it was very busy when we arrived just managed to get one of the last free tables. We both ordered toasted sandwich one cheese and onion, one goats cheese both delicious served with salad...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Debra B
Andy B, Owner at Willow Tea House & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thanks for your kind comments we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

We tried this cafe because of all the amazing 5 star reviews on here. We were disappointed. The food is basic, average sandwiches and jacket spuds. The portions are small and it is overpriced. Our bill was £50 for 4 people for a sandwich or...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank G_Henhouse
Andy B, Owner at Willow Tea House & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

I am sorry you had the view of the toilet but only being a small establishment I don't have the luxury of putting it anywhere else. With respect to food if you want a drink sandwich and scone plus jackt spud and pay approx £12.50...More

Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Visited today for lunch .I had cheese jkt potato. The smallest I have ever seen !!! My partner had Welsh rarebit with side salad .he said was ok !! Pot of tea and a coke £16 plus .wouldn't rate the food whatsoever visit lots of...More

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank JOHN E
Andy B, Owner at Willow Tea House & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2018

Thank you for your comments. We look forward to not seeing you again.

Reviewed 11 June 2018

Just had a lovely afternoon tea with friends, absolutely delicious, you have a choice of sandwiches I had prawn, then there were four different scones to choose from I had cinnamon and apple, then must have been about 10 different cakes to choose from I...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Debra B
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Lovely cosy cafe, nice and friendly staff and great food👌🏻 Definitely will be visiting again soon!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank JoeSk293
Reviewed 4 March 2018

nice food cooked fresh friendly staff I use this place to have lunch would not go any weir ells for lunch good range of food and loose tea :)

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank c h
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

My friend and I both opted for the special of the day which was quiche, chips and salad. This was very fresh, tasty and well cooked. The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Pam R
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

On daughter's recommendation visited for the first time. Just had coffee and cake, but a good caffetiere of coffee and really fine cakes - Rocky Road and Bakewell Tart, both lovely. Staff very efficient and friendly. Will go again!

Date of visit: September 2017
1  Thank EnglandBluesman
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
j0siesmith
16 August 2018|
Answer
Response from c h | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I have no idea.
0
Votes
macwestie1
20 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Andy B | Property representative |
Hi there. Afternoon tea costs £11.95 which includes sandwich of choice. Scone of choice and cake of choice. Tea or coffee. Plus crisps salad and coleslaw. Regards Andy
0
Votes
macwestie1
20 September 2017|
Answer
Response from Sophie B | Reviewed this property |
I'm not sure but I think the cost varies depending on what you choose,
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing