We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Martha's Vineyard

COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Tables disinfected between guests
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
The restaurant and bar with a view to be admired on Milford Marina, Pembrokeshire. Serving the very finest meat, fish and shellfish with an excellent selection of daily specials.
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Bar, Seafood, British
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Gift Cards Available
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Traveller rating
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bouillabaisse steak scallops kebab seafood peas pudding fries salad staff were attentive an excellent meal would highly recommend a visit last night a great evening birthday meal food was amazing booked a table
Selected filters
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Excellent food, fantastic service (no mean feat these days with staff shortages - where ARE all the staff that worked in the hospitality industry before covid? 🤷🏼‍♀️) and a great location.

Date of visit: May 2022
Restaurant's Favourite
Reviewed 22 September 2021

We stumbled across this restaurant after a day trip to Dale. The Food quality and customer service was excellent. My only reservation would be that it’s a 600 mile trip from home to make it a regular visit, but it’s on the list to revisit...when in the area.More

Date of visit: September 2021
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Managed to get a table, even though we had not booked. Staff pleasant and friendly. Service was relatively slick and efficient. Both my wife and I had the beer battered haddock which came with home cooked chips, mushy peas and dips of tartare sauce and...a curry sauce. All very tasty, all piping hot (apart from the peas!) and plentiful. Washed down with a pint of Felinfoel for me and a white wine and soda for my wife. She initially asked for a Pimms but was told they had run out of lemonade, so could not provide that! How can an establishment like this run out of lemonade? All in all, lemonade aside, a very nice meal with good service.More

Date of visit: May 2022
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Another excellent meal at Martha’s. Fish curry was phenomenal as were the kebabs. The staff were incredibly attentive, as always. Would highly recommend a visit 😋

Date of visit: April 2022
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

What a lovely evening, delicious food, fantastic atmosphere and perfect service. Thank you to Dan and his staff. My scallops were truly the best. Will be back again soon

Date of visit: March 2022
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place just gets better and better every time we visit! Back to Milford at Easter to see family and Martha’s has become our go-to restaurant. We’ve tried most now on the docks area and nothing compares, others seem to be more worried about attracting...young teenagers than serving good food and service. The quality of the food and the ingredients used is top notch, really good dover sole for me and the Mrs had the scallops with a side of homemade chips. She said they were possibly the best scallops she’d had, one hell of an accolade from a fisherman’s daughter! The waitress tells me there is a new head chef which we have since read about on their Facebook - the guy is clearly very talented and has taken the place up to a whole new level for the town. The service here needs a special mention. We now know most of the team here by name - they do a very good job and their whole team are just lovely people with a welcoming smile, cheery conversation and clearly enjoy their jobs. The sign of a happy workplace I guess!More

Date of visit: May 2022
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on a busy Saturday lunchtime. Service was excellent We ordered croque monsieur to keep us going. Not so much a snack as a meal It was excellent Would definitely recommend but would also definitely recommend booking Had a look at the dinner menu So...interestingMore

Date of visit: April 2022
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Arrived at restaurant and found her own table as number of staff just standing around… but not really a problem. The place was very busy and to be fair the staff were very attentive and food came out quite quickly although that is where the...positives stop…. The whole experience was let down by the food, both the quality and quantity. Had the specials of scallops but to be honest at £11 it was a total ripoff 4 small scallops the size of a 20p piece and luke warm !! The same with the main !! Our table was booked at 7pm however on ordering the mains, they had run out of some choices and only one available that was requested !! With mains changed by four of our party, the food came quickly but food was cold!! And one main was sent back!! I can appreciate that some mains are more popular than others. Desserts were lovely though, although my dish was warm as if it had come out the dishwasher and not conducive with the ice cream ordered. I think the final straw was no ice for drinks !! The waiter said it had been a busy weekend , however being a bank holiday weekend it was only Saturday !! Poor excuse really !! Being local I have heard some very good reviews of this restaurant but unfortunately I will not be returning…..More

Date of visit: April 2022
Dan Mills, Owner at Martha's Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Rachel. Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. Appreciate your feedback and will take onboard your opinions. Thanks, Dan.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bar & Restaurant busy with a happy mixture of visitors and locals. Plenty of friendly staff to ensure excellent service at all times. Compliments to the kitchen for a fantastic lunch, we had the Croque Monsieur.

Date of visit: April 2022
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's taken me over a week to be able to write this review, after what can only be described as my worse dining experience ever! We booked a table back in January and then confirmed it the week before we were meant to be there(...Good Friday). We purchased banners and balloons, for our special friends birthday as it had been postponed due to covid. We paid a visit to the restaurant at around lunchtime that day to drop off the banner, balloon etc. We previously requested the best table which was then confirmed that day by 2 members of staff. On arrival that evening, we were shocked/ surprised to find the table already occupied. This is when things started to go down hill dramatically. On enquiring about the table, we were immediately informed that no tables can be booked. We were very perplexed and shocked. On asking the so called head of the restaurant, he informed us that no tables can be booked as the restaurant has a rotating table system, and the same in every other restaurant apparently! On further discussion and explaining we had booked tables elsewhere before, his attitude changed and can only be described as disgusting! We were informed to either take another table or get out immediately. Bearing in mind it is now Good Friday evening, we had no option but to take the table. We sat down on our table feeling disgruntled, to look up at our so called booked table to find our banners etc stuck to the walls and windows around the table. The so called head of restaurant made no effort to explain this reason and unfortunately the other members of staff were very embarrassed and were told to remove the banners and attempted to stick them close by. We felt extremely sorry for the other members of staff as they were forced to deal with this embarrassing episode and not the apparently main man. Overall food and service after was very good, attitude of the head of staff was shocking and appalling. Be careful when booking.More

Date of visit: April 2022
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Ty Milford Waterfront
33 reviews
.02 miles away
Lord Nelson
245 reviews
.07 miles away
Beggars Reach Hotel
391 reviews
5.39 miles away
Old Kings Arms Hotel
214 reviews
5.71 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Impasto Pizza Bar
213 reviews
.08 miles away
Coco's Restaurant
268 reviews
.23 miles away
The Harbourmaster
583 reviews
.13 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Torch Theatre
191 reviews
.16 miles away
Milford Haven Heritage & Maritime Museum
136 reviews
.12 miles away
Milford Waterfront
58 reviews
.01 miles away
Hubberston Recreation Area
5 reviews
.77 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
10 December 2021|
Response from X6151NUandrewm | Reviewed this property |
No Idea, ask the restaurant
15 March 2020|
Response from Millsydan | Property representative |
August Bank Holiday - the stage will be yours!
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Martha's Vineyard

Yes, Martha's Vineyard is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

Martha's Vineyard is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4.5
  • Service: 4.5
  • Value: 4.5