We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nanhoron Hotel

Ffordd Dewi Sant, Nefyn LL53 6EA, Wales
+44 1758 720203
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good28%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“nan” (3 reviews)
“hog burger” (2 reviews)
“salmon” (3 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ffordd Dewi Sant, Nefyn LL53 6EA, Wales
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2018

Stayed for one night as part of a golfing group, it suited us to a tee. The back bar with pool table & dart board came in handy for a group of golfers. Our evening meal was very good, steaks were excellent & breakfast was...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank NeilR
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

It is possible that we came there at the wrong time as it looked super busy, but the staff - friendly as they were - could have done a little better. We waited to be served for 40 minutes (the food arrived fairly quickly) and...More

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Lidka P
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

What a lovely Hotel set in beautiful part of Wales. . A warm welcome very friendly staff ... A very good breakfast and service.. the bars are friendly and service again brilliant. .. housekeeping are wonderful and can't do enough for you. ... we will...More

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank BroomeMj
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Mae'r staff yn arbennig. Ystafelloedd moethus. Diolch. Staff were excellent. Very comfortable rooms. Many thanks.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank gwenalltllwydifan
Reviewed 26 June 2018

We stayed here as part of a golf package. The Staff were friendly, the pub/bar at the back was good, but the rooms were clearly old and were in need of modernisation. Our group ordered an evening meal and there were numerous people complaining about...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank HighwiresPete
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your review. Glad to see you enjoyed the location of the hotel. We have many golfing parties (small and large) who have been coming to stay with us annually for over 20 years. Areas of the hotel have recently been updated such...More

Reviewed 21 June 2018

We ate here one evening and found the food to be tasty but the staff were very disorganised and inconsistent, and the decor ugly and outdated. The bar area was completely empty, and no staff around so we chose a table and then a member...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank LizzieG665
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your experience with us. Disappointing to see you did not enjoy your visit. Your feedback has been acknowledged, and will be forwarded to the hotel staff to make improvements in future. We plan to update...More

Reviewed 15 June 2018

From the outside this looks a bit like a faceless road-house hotel, but don't let that put you off. The food is superb and excellent value for money. Four of us each had a different meal and all were very satisfied. I had the house...More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ian L
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your review. Apologies that the local ale was sold out. The bar staff should have informed you that we also stock the bottled local ale. Hope to see you again soon so that you can experience the local ale by Cwrw Llyn...More

Reviewed 4 June 2018

Stayed here whilst playing Nefyn. Hotel was fine, no issues with it at all other than bed was hard but that’s a chance to take. Ate here for dinner which was good with hearty food and the breakfast was really good.More

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Ashley A
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Glad to see you enjoyed the stay. Sorry to see you found the bed to be hard. The mattresses were all recently replaced with brand new medium to firm which will hopefully suit...More

Reviewed 25 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a golf trip around the area. We had B&B and evening meal and the quality of food was excellent with plenty to go around. The staff were friendly and it was great value for money.😎

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jason B
Nanhoron, Manager at Nanhoron Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your kind words.

Reviewed 2 May 2018

Had a sunday carvery here while on holiday. Very tasty everything top quality. Good choice. Reasonably priced.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank wilson355
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Porth Tocyn Hotel
212 reviews
8.95 miles away
Bron Eifion Country House Hotel
348 reviews
11.39 miles away
SeaBanks B&B
52 reviews
11.97 miles away
George IV Hotel
291 reviews
12.02 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Caffi Ni
37 reviews
.85 miles away
Caffi Meinir
27 reviews
.34 miles away
Bombay Joes
144 reviews
.08 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Amgueddfa Forwrol Llyn / Llyn Maritime Museum
36 reviews
.22 miles away
Morfa Nefyn Beach
116 reviews
1.47 miles away
Nant Gwrtheyrn
56 reviews
3.87 miles away
Cwrw Llyn
28 reviews
.35 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
traceyw975
30 May 2018|
Answer
Response from Nanhoron | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we do not allow dogs in to the hotel. However, well behaved dogs are welcome in the beer garden on a lead.
-1
Votes
Ossie_8
14 April 2018|
Answer
Response from Nanhoron | Property representative |
Thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately, we do not allow dogs in to the hotel. However, well behaved dogs are welcome in the beer garden on a lead.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 14:00
18:30 - 20:30
Monday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 21:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 14:00
18:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ffordd Dewi Sant, Nefyn LL53 6EA, Wales
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  Wales  >  North Wales  >  Gwynedd  >  Nefyn
  • Phone Number: +44 1758 720203
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing