We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rose & Crown Restaurant

££ - £££, British,
A456, Boraston Lane | Burford, Tenbury Wells WR15 8HA, England
+44 1584 811336
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent60%
  • Very good22%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“beef burger” (3 reviews)
“onion rings” (3 reviews)
“ham” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
A456, Boraston Lane | Burford, Tenbury Wells WR15 8HA, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 194 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Excellent food and service. Generous portions. The price was about average for the area. I would certainly come back here if I had the opportunity in future and I can't say more than that.

Thank Maureen M
Sarah W, Owner at Rose & Crown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for taking the time to review us, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

One of the best pub meals I have ever had. Just very tasty food, served very nicely. Staff friendly and helpful.

Thank J0nandL0u
Sarah W, Owner at Rose & Crown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your visit

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Booked a twin room, not spacious and you could only see the TV from one of the beds, no room to sit elsewhere. Ground floor room with fork lift truck regularly zooming past window literally 2 metres from window in adjoining car park. Nice if...More

Thank Charlotte H
Sarah W, Owner at Rose & Crown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit. I'm sorry you felt the room was a bit overpriced, the location is where it is & we do say the room has factory views. I'm glad you enjoyed the food & service.

Reviewed 24 July 2018

Stopped by on passing through and was amazed at the quality of the food. Possibly the best home cooked offering in a pub! Good choice of very reasonably priced real ales. Also brilliant to see an outside seating area that was No Smoking! Will try...More

Thank Paddy B
Sarah W, Owner at Rose & Crown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Thank you for your review glad you enjoyed your visit hope to see you again soon

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch during a recent visit. I had the lasagne, chips and salad ( which was nice) and my husband and daughter(child's portion) had chips, fried egg and ham. Unfortunately the ham was cold and didn't reflect the description on the menu....More

Thank sherco290
Sarah W, Owner at Rose & Crown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit. The description of the meal you ordered is as follows "Home baked maple syrup ham, two free range eggs, peas & homemade chips £9.50 (Child’s or small portion £6.50, Gfree)" I am confused as to...More

Reviewed 19 July 2018

We arrived at the Rose & Crown to meet some friends, decided that we would like to eat - without booking - but there was no problem at all, the lovely staff soon had us sorted with menus & drinks. The food was fresh, hot...More

Thank Karen W
Sarah W, Owner at Rose & Crown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Thank you for your kind comments, glad everything was to your liking hopefully see you again soon

Reviewed 9 July 2018

We were visiting the area and came here for a meal on our host's recommendation. The food was lovely, the landlord and staff very pleasant, and we came back again for the beer festival on Saturday.

Thank Liz S
Sarah W, Owner at Rose & Crown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you for your kind comments glad you enjoyed your visit

Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

I spent 3 nights in the rose and crown and I cannot fault it lovely rooms, nice staff and great food. What more could you ask for. The air conditioning was a god send with the weather during my stay.

Thank Mark W
Sarah W, Owner at Rose & Crown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Glad you enjoyed your visit thank you for your kind comments

Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed just one night but wish it was longer. The evening meal and breakfast were both of a very high standard, the staff were really welcoming and friendly and the room was spotless, comfortable and had everything you could need.

Thank Nigel B
Sarah W, Owner at Rose & Crown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review us with your kind comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future

Reviewed 20 May 2018

My son booked the rose & crown for our birthdays as a surprise, as we stopped here before and always went on about how lovely it was . It was exactly the same so lovely & cosy, the staff and owners are just the loveliest...More

1  Thank glynistaylor54
Sarah W, Owner at Rose & Crown Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Travelodge Ludlow Woofferton Hotel
232 reviews
4.53 miles away
Travelodge Ludlow Hotel
360 reviews
5.24 miles away
Overton Grange Country Hotel
310 reviews
5.35 miles away
Dinham Hall
513 reviews
6.24 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Bahar
224 reviews
.41 miles away
Pembroke House
165 reviews
.58 miles away
The Spotty Dog Gallery & Tea Room
92 reviews
.31 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Regal Cinema
60 reviews
.31 miles away
Burford House Garden Store
82 reviews
.84 miles away
Pump Rooms
18 reviews
.31 miles away
Kings Head Tenbury
14 reviews
.46 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sirjasper2014
14 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Sarah W | Property representative |
Yes we are dog friendly and also have one dog friendly en suite letting room
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: A456, Boraston Lane | Burford, Tenbury Wells WR15 8HA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Worcestershire  >  Tenbury Wells
  • Phone Number: +44 1584 811336
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing