We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sandpiper

) #1 of 1 Restaurants in Melton ££ - £££ , British,
Melton Fields, Melton HU14 3HE, England
+44 1482 632511
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good33%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“rump steak” (6 reviews)
“salad” (10 reviews)
“curry” (8 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Melton Fields, Melton HU14 3HE, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We visited as my partner works nearby. We were pleasantly surprised by this chain pub. The 2 for 1 offer is good value and the meals are of a good quality (for the prices paid) Free refills on soft drinks is good too

Thank VFranklin
Sandpiper M, Manager at Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Hello, Thanks so much for your review! We are glad you find the free refills a great idea. Hope to see you again soon The Sandpiper

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Food was great and arrived fast. Great experience, would recommend to anyone! Tables are spaced out well, do it's not cramped whatsoever, lots of space to move. Toilets are pristine, no bad smells or dirty surfaces. Has vegetarian and vegan options, suitable for everyone!

Thank Miiraad K
Sandpiper M, Manager at Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hello, Thank you for your review! Very happy to hear you enjoyed dining with us, we will see you again soon! We really appreciate your feedback. The Sandpiper

Reviewed 1 week ago

Very difficult to find and then difficult to find the entrance. Very child friendly with menu to match. Nothing on offer to encourage me to returnMore

Thank Millergirl2016
Sandpiper M, Manager at Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Very sorry to hear the difficulties in finding our location. During the week as well as the 2for1 offer we do have other offers; Thursday is Steak & Wine Night, Wednesday is Curry club and on Tuesdays we have our quiz night, we would...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Always look forward to a visit to the Sandpiper never had anything but a good meal in all our visits looked after by friendly staff with quick cheerful service

Thank Barry G
Sandpiper M, Manager at Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Barry, We are very pleased to hear you enjoy all of your visits with us. We will see you again soon! Thank you for your review The Sandpiper

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice food but why do you re heat the chips freshly cooked chips are much nicer.Eaten here many times over the years . Room for improvement.More

Thank Joan E
Sandpiper M, Manager at Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello Joan, Sorry to hear this. All of our chips are cooked to order, if you feel the portion isn't up to usual standards please do let your server know and we can get you a fresh portion of chips. We hope to see you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Got to admit I am always dubious of 2 4 1 offers BUT this place was amazing. I had the chilli cheese burger... and WOW I could not believe how big and tasty it was.. if I am ever over from Lancashire again I will...More

Thank hully18
Sandpiper M, Manager at Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hello, Thanks so much for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us... We hope to see you again soon :D The Sandpiper

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just had lunch at the Sandpiper, all meals are 2 for 1( the cheapest meal is free) the tandoori belly pork was the best my partner has ever tasted and my burger was tasty with chips,coleslaw.The venue was very pleasant and we will certainly return.

Thank denisewhite55
Sandpiper M, Manager at Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello! Thank you for your review, we are really happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! We will see you again soon! The Sandpiper

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

Me and the Hubs are regular customers at The Sandpiper. We have been eating regularly since it first opened. There have been quit a few changes in those few years too. We have contemplated a few times to avoid the place. We are very loyal...More

Thank Janet D
Sandpiper M, Manager at Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Hello Janet, Very sorry to hear this. When we take bookings we can only reserve out a certain amount of tables as we would need to leave some of the restaurant free for customers who haven't booked. However these are on a first come first...More

Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

Food very average,why do restaurants like this manage to get such a simple thing as a steak so wrong ordered medium it came well done and was barely warm and at the price of £13.95 definitely over priced for the quality.Staff friendly and professionalMore

Thank emsie71
Sandpiper M, Manager at Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello, We are very sorry to hear you weren't happy with your steak, please make sure if you are not happy with your meal to raise this issue to a member of staff who can then get you a fresh meal. Mistakes obviously sometimes do...More

Reviewed 31 May 2017

So sorry to learn last night that Amy was leaving, she has done an amazing job hosting the quiz. If it is back to the hopeless quizmaster we've had in the past may have to find different venue for Tuesday nights.More

Thank linda w
Sandpiper M, Manager at Sandpiper, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Hello, Thank you for your review. We can guarantee the quiz will still run the same as how Amy made it, we are very sad she's left but are thankful for how entertaining and successful she has made the quiz nights. I can assure you,...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Ferriby's Coffee House
110 reviews
.73 miles away
Low Street Pizza
39 reviews
.77 miles away
Medici's
367 reviews
.83 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Humber Bridge Country Park
57 reviews
2.98 miles away
The Ropewalk
130 reviews
3.97 miles away
Tea & Bisque-it
54 reviews
4.19 miles away
Saramique Studio
21 reviews
3.49 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Sandpiper staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Melton Fields, Melton HU14 3HE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  East Riding of Yorkshire  >  Melton
  • Phone Number: +44 1482 632511
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing