We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ship Inn

££ - £££, British,
Church Lane | Levington, Levington IP10 0LQ, England
+44 1473 659573
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good33%
  • Average14%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“sausage roll” (6 reviews)
“potatoes” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Church Lane | Levington, Levington IP10 0LQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Popped in for lunch on a Sunday my wife had the beef roast and I had the lamb roast, we were both disappointed with the meat we found it tough and chewy the rest of the dish was ok. Paid £12.50 for each meal was...More

Thank Calogero B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stopped for dinner and drinks. The location and interior are very special and the food was very nice along with the beer. Very nice recommendation as the menu was very solid with many delicious choices.

Thank HobbyCheF L
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a table for 4 plus one dog during the week. The phone was answer and table booked with friendly efficient service. This was our first visit to , although our family had been some years before, and we weren't disappointed. A very friendly...More

Thank MrsKEP
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful location, friendly staff, comfortable environment, excellent food, dog friendly. All this should really add up to more than a 3 star review; but I'm writing this as a vegetarian. The veggie food served at The Ship Inn is excellent, and inventive, but there is...More

Thank Nigel B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We own a lodge in Dunwich but decided to try out the village inn. Ate a hearty breakfast there with a good vegetarian option. Dined early evening and despite our healthy appetites could not manage to get to the cheese course. Well filled plates as...More

Thank littlelanterns
James G, Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, although this is a lovely review I don't think this was meant for us as we do not do breakfast or have accomodation. You may like to remove this and put into the correct pub/inn so they can see your feed back.

Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

So disappointed. Another pub that apparently loves dogs but only if you can sit at one of 3 tables!! Really big areas with tables where people can sit but if you have a dog you are limited. The tables where we could have sat with...More

Thank tanelley
James G, Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

I'm sorry we didn't have room for you and your dog. We do allow dogs within the bar area and this is one third of our seating capacity. I do appreciate that our pub is only small and therefore can be limiting at times.

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

It was a lovely day and on the spur of the moment, we headed to The Ship Inn. Squid starters follows by the roast beef main. Everything was beautifully cooked, and generous portions too. My other half and I could have shared the starter (but...More

Thank gilliansmith80
Reviewed 29 August 2017

What a great birthday suprise! An all you can drink and eat Adnams pub! The beer, the wine and of course the fab Copperhouse gin, all Adnams! Food great, staff fun and engaged. Great place. No I don't work for the brewery, but if you...More

Thank markbaker2907
James G, Manager at The Ship Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Will a pr job do you? Can talk to marketing Dept hehe

Reviewed 28 August 2017

The Ship Inn is worth the drive off the main road. We had scallops and pan fried seafood for starters. The mains were mussels in wine sauce and lamb roast. Everything was delicious and well prepared. The setting is also nice in a hot sunny...More

Thank wildhorse07
Reviewed 26 August 2017

We popped in here for lunch I had a delicious crab salad with good bread and tasty new potatoes. My husband had a pork and chorizo burger. The staff very friendly and friendly. Also big bonus for us dogs are welcome.

Thank Jacquitc47
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Butt and Oyster
661 reviews
1.87 miles away
The Artisan Smokehouse
38 reviews
3.01 miles away
The Red Lion
179 reviews
2.23 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Suffolk Wildlife Trust at Trimley Marshes
7 reviews
3.35 miles away
Play2Day
12 reviews
4.08 miles away
Stena Line
198 reviews
3.96 miles away
Martlesham Heath Control Tower Museum
7 reviews
4.12 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jill L
2 July 2017|
Answer
Response from James G | Property representative |
Hi. Yes we do. Menu available on our website or please give us a call to discuss further.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$12 - US$24
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Contemporary, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Wheelchair Accessible, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Special Occasion Dining, View, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Church Lane | Levington, Levington IP10 0LQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Levington
  • Phone Number: +44 1473 659573
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing