We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Moondoggy's Cafe Bar

187 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
+61 7 5449 9659
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good32%
  • Average9%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (9 reviews)
“pancakes” (15 reviews)
“smoothie” (7 reviews)
Open Now
07:00 - 16:00All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
187 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 261 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Fantastic service with a smile! Beautiful food and the perfect location. Big Breakfast is a must and those pancakes are delicious. Thank you!

Thank Leanne H
cpm-rdm, Owner at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Ms Leanne H Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we were thrilled to read you enjoyed our big breakfast and pancakes. We look forward to welcoming you back another time, thanks for being our guest. Hang 4 Rod and team

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped in here after a long walk in the Noosa national Park - we saw whales! We were welcomed by a new and enthusiastic staff member (Lisa) who gave us great service. We sat outside with a view of the river across the road. I...More

Thank Zanji2013
cpm-rdm, Owner at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Zanji2013 We really appreciate your review and its fantastic that you have taken the time to compliment Lisa, our newest Moondoggy team member, thank you. How good you saw whales on your walk through the stunning Noosa National Park. Thanks again for the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ordered 2 smoothies and they were disgusting. Should have sent them back and walked out. Very disappointing as we have been there before and the smoothies were great.More

Thank Angela R
cpm-rdm, Owner at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mrs Angela R, I am sorry you walked out as we would have loved to correct our error. if you are still in town please pop in. As you say you are aware how yummy they can be and we would love to make...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Such amazing smoothies! You must try. We also had breakfast here one morning and all our dishes came out perfect, and were reasonably priced.

Thank tashd78
cpm-rdm, Owner at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Tashd78, we really appreciate your review and we are delighted you enjoyed our café. We look forward to welcoming you back. Hang 4 Rod and team

Reviewed 13 September 2017

good cafe for lunch had a share sandwich like plough lunch which was well presented not over priced out door setting very nice

Thank tony s
cpm-rdm, Owner at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Mr Tony S, thank you for the review. It was great to read you enjoyed the lunch and thought we were not overpriced. Thank you for coming to our café. Hang 4 Rod and Team

Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

Mellow place, a neutral service type, not too hyped. Great smooties and nibbles for the kids. I'd drop in again. Cheers guys!

Thank JediReviewer
cpm-rdm, Owner at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear JediReviewer, that's great feedback thank you for coming to our café. Hang 4 Rod Dog and team

Reviewed 31 August 2017

We had a couple of breakfasts in this super little café. The variety is excellent and the coffee superb. It makes for a great start to the day at very affordable prices and huge smiles from the staff.More

Thank steadieNZ
cpm-rdm, Owner at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Mr and Mrs SteadieNZ, we really appreciate you providing the feedback to us about our café, and thank you for the comment about our great team! Pleased you thought the coffee was great and means affordable. Safe travels and thanks again for being our...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017

Went here for breakfast with the family. Customer service was great and they give you a discount if you stay at the Islander Resort. Unfortunately the food was quite bland, my son's eggs had way too much salt, he couldn't eat them, also some of...More

Thank Jase53
cpm-rdm, Manager at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Dear Ms Jase53, we appreciate you providing the feedback to us and have talked to the Chef about the salt and that the meals arrived cold. We are sorry and next time you are at our café please let us know so we can replace...More

Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Had our breakfast here for three mornings and it was great. But on the fourth morning our omelettes were so salty my husband and I couldn't finish them . When we mentioned it to the waitress she promised to pass it on to the chef....More

Thank Christine B
cpm-rdm, Owner at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear Ms Christine B, Thank you for letting us know about your omelettes. I am sorry to read that you felt disappointed on the last day and that we failed to provide a recompense for you. We appreciate that you came to our café. Hang...More

Reviewed 31 July 2017

Near on the river I and my girlfriend we been here often to have a breakfast. The coffee is italian Segafredo and it's really nice and the pancake with ice cream and fruits it's amazing. I recommend this place if you want to do a...More

Thank guglielmo b
cpm-rdm, Owner at Moondoggy's Cafe Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Guglielmo, thank you for the review. Our Chef is delighted you like the pancakes. We think the secret with the Segafredo is that it is roasted in Austraila so how is that for the best of Italian, as you say and Aussie combined. Thank...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Noosa Boathouse & Sunset Bar
838 reviews
.05 miles away
Thomas Corner Eatery
589 reviews
.05 miles away
Whisky Boy
150 reviews
.08 miles away
Amo Gelato
188 reviews
.06 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Noosa River
448 reviews
.18 miles away
Noosa Village Shopping Centre
15 reviews
.29 miles away
Noosa River & Canal Cruises
276 reviews
.05 miles away
Essential Bodywork
92 reviews
.17 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Moondoggy's Cafe Bar staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$4 - US$13
Meals
Drinks, Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, View, Local cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 16:00
Monday
07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 16:00
Thursday
07:00 - 16:00
Friday
07:00 - 16:00
Saturday
07:00 - 16:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 187 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
  • Location: South Pacific  >  Australia  >  Queensland  >  Sunshine Coast  >  Noosa  >  Noosaville
  • Phone Number: +61 7 5449 9659
  • E-mail
Description
Casual outdoor or under cover cafe with views of the Noosa River Foreshore or our deck overlooking The Islander Noosa Resort lagoon pool. Open from 7am till 4pm Mon to Fri and 5pm weekends. Breakfast all day till 3pm and lunch. Fresh Juice Bar and cakes made on premises. Good choice wines, beers and champagne or sparkling wine. Good home style café with all food and juices/ smoothies made fresh by our Chefs and team.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing