We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Park Gate Inn Restaurant

Ashford Road, Hollingbourne ME17 1PG, England
+44 1622 880985
Website
Share
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good26%
  • Average16%
  • Poor18%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
“pudding” (20 reviews)
“family meal” (8 reviews)
“sunday lunch” (20 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 22:00 Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ashford Road, Hollingbourne ME17 1PG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (695)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 693 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

Park Gate Inn, like the Kestral near Harrogate, provides good tastey food and moderately priced. Part of the Vintage Inn chain, these are great pub/restaurants to eat as a couple or large group. Ambiance is welcoming with open fires in winter and pleasant seating area...More

Thank sellarsej48
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Popped in for lunch today. Not particularly busy, but staff appeared disinterested. Took 20 minutes for our drinks to arrive. The chicken and mushroom pie was bland, the belly pork average and the gammon steak slightly overcooked. Sticky toffee pudding was excellent and the panacotta/tart...More

Thank 819geoffreym
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Geoffrey M, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went today on the off chance and managed to get a table even though it was quite busy. Food was great and the staff who were rushed off their feet still took time to make sure everyone had attention, they apologised if they could not...More

Thank devondumpling60
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Devondumpling60, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Park Gate Inn! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We visited at lunchtime, it wasn’t that busy, it took 45 minutes plus for our food to arrive, we chased twice. The kids chicken burger was a dried out, over cooked chicken fillet in a dried out bun, the chips were few, there were a...More

Thank Smudge612
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at The Park Gate Inn. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will use your comments to refine our efforts to ensure this issue does not happen...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

So tonight we visited for an impromptu meal out, had the menu they advise for the week wasn't available so whilst I went for just a starter my kids went for desserts and husband fish and chips. 30 mins after ordering my prawn cocktail which...More

Thank beckavinni
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Beckavinni, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. It is discouraging to learn of your experience with us. Your feedback helps us improve and we would like to learn more about how we...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

So I took my partner and her family here for the very first time and it was my very first time aswell we had an evening booking. The food was really lovely, well cooked and plenty of it - really good portions for the price,...More

Thank 174ashg
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ash G, we can assure you that we do not find this type of behavior acceptable, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We hope to be of service to you again in the future. Best wishes, The Park Gate...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was the first time we had visited since a terrible visit many years ago and was very pleased to see that it had much improved! The restaurant itself was clean and had been refurbished. The staff were quite pleasant but we were left with...More

Thank jacobkings
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Jacobkings, we really appreciate your feedback! We hope to see you soon!

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in after a visit to Leeds castle. Reasonably priced lunch and drinks. Came in at a shade over £30 for the three of us to eat and drink. Beautifully looked after building and good service

Thank Cliff W
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you, Cliff W, for the kind review. We are glad that you enjoy the beautiful build and service. Hope to see you again.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

we arrived about 7pm on a wednesday night and got a table straight away...we all had pies which were lovely and great value.admittedly they had run out of steaks and some other menu items but this didn't affect us.only had one waiter for the whole...More

Thank liverlover-49
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review! Thank you again for taking the time to let us know how we did. We hope you have a great day!

Reviewed 10 October 2018 via mobile

Well went as 3 adults and a child, no pies available which is what this pub used to do best. I had fish and chips and the fish smelt off and was really hard, Mum had fish which didn’t taste like cod, dad had a...More

Thank Sue C
GeneralManagerAA, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Sue C, we regret to hear that you are displeased with your recent experience with us. We are disappointed to hear that you did not have a more positive experience with us at The Park Gate Inn. Thank you for bringing this to our...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Mercure Maidstone Great Danes Hotel
1,285 reviews
.80 miles away
Days Inn Maidstone
219 reviews
1.26 miles away
Tudor Park Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1,041 reviews
2.20 miles away
The Black Horse Inn
680 reviews
3.24 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The George Inn
514 reviews
.98 miles away
Castle View Restaurant
265 reviews
.40 miles away
The Windmill
845 reviews
.66 miles away
Fairfax Restaurant
75 reviews
.42 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Exquisite Beauty Spa
36 reviews
.20 miles away
This Art Of Mine
24 reviews
3.12 miles away
The Bell Inn
50 reviews
3.23 miles away
Chart Sutton Antiques Centre
11 reviews
3.49 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Park Gate Inn Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ashford Road, Hollingbourne ME17 1PG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Hollingbourne
  • Phone Number: +44 1622 880985
Description
The Park Gate Inn in Hollingbourne is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing