We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Park Gate Inn Restaurant

££ - £££, British,
Ashford Road | Ashford Road, ME17 1PG, Hollingbourne, Kent, England, Hollingbourne ME17 1PG, England
+44 1622 880985
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent20%
  • Very good25%
  • Average17%
  • Poor19%
  • Terrible19%
Travellers talk about
“leeds castle” (63 reviews)
“family meal” (8 reviews)
“pub grub” (9 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ashford Road | Ashford Road, ME17 1PG, Hollingbourne, Kent, England, Hollingbourne ME17 1PG, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (599)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Visited here and was pleasantly surprised at the good quality food. Lovely welcoming staff. Will defiantly visit again.

Thank 58tinaf
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked the restaurant for our Christmas Family Meal but was so dissappointed that we could not have the Christmas menu as we had not pre ordered ! We waited over an hour for our meal ! They only had 1 Chicken and Thyme pie when...More

Thank Pamela1288
Reviewed 1 week ago

My latest visit here was with a friend for lunch, as always the food was good and the service excellent. I have been here several times this year, its a lovely old building, always spotlessly clean but best in the winter when the log fires...More

Thank joanb08
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we fancied an early dinner on a Saturday evening and remembered this Pub as we had been before. it is a beautiful old builidng set right next to Leeds Castle. it is very old and the charm and warmth get to you pretty much as...More

1  Thank Nick R
General Manager A, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Nick R, thank you so much for the positive review!

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

When we turned up we were informed our table hadn't been reserved, and was met with a rude manager. When we sat at our table we waited over an hour for starters, half the menu wasn't available. Starters were cold and to be honest awful....More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Seated right away for our 7:30 reservation. Drink & food order taken quickly (not busy) but waited quite a time for food to arrive. But given the comfortable atmosphere we didn’t mind the wait. The food was great. Two of us had the steak &...More

Thank Shelly B
General Manager A, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Shelly B, thank you so much for the positive review!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There seemed to be a problem with our booking and were sat in the bar while we waited for a table. We were eventually seated at a table after a member of our party chased it up. Had to wait a long time for starters...More

Thank MaryDaveB
General Manager A, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We regret to hear that you had a negative experience with us, but would appreciate the chance to turn your experience around.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Staff very friendly on arrival. I sat by the fire having a cosy drink of hot chocolate and working on my computer. I left my half drunk hot chocolate and went to the toilet. As I’m on my own I had to take my bags...More

Thank siouxf1
General Manager A, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one.

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Arrived at this little gem after a very busy day; warm welcome, good service & excellent food. Would highly recommend.

Thank Michael C
General Manager A, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Michael C, thank you so much for the positive review!

Reviewed 4 November 2017

booked online as it was just around the corner from Leeds Castle. Food was great, quite a wide variety of food choices on the menu. Staff were pleasant and helpful

Thank lornadrury
General Manager A, Manager at The Park Gate Inn Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for the positive review!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The George Inn
435 reviews
.98 miles away
Castle View Restaurant
210 reviews
.40 miles away
The Windmill
770 reviews
.66 miles away
Fairfax Restaurant
72 reviews
.42 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Go Ape at Leeds Castle
252 reviews
.39 miles away
Leeds Castle
3,751 reviews
.42 miles away
Exquisite Beauty Spa
27 reviews
.20 miles away
Southern Segway Day Tours
255 reviews
.59 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Park Gate Inn Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Breakfast, After-hours
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Free Off-Street Parking, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ashford Road | Ashford Road, ME17 1PG, Hollingbourne, Kent, England, Hollingbourne ME17 1PG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Kent  >  Hollingbourne
  • Phone Number: +44 1622 880985
Description
The Park Gate Inn in Hollingbourne is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing