We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Globe lane, Leighton Buzzard LU7 2TA, England
+44 1525 373338
Website
Today
08:00 - 20:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Mon - Fri 08:00 - 20:00
Sat - Sun 10:00 - 20:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

671 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 669: English reviews
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Came here on Mother's Day with my family and was very disappointed. The waitress was rude and the food was disgusting. We ordered a roast dinner which had no flavour at all it looked like it was microwaved and it was cold the gravy was lumpy it was the worse roast dinner I have ever experienced! When I told the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Natasha T
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited The Globe for Mothers Day. We waited for our table and waited for almost an hour for our main course. The restaraunt was hugely understaffed and there were few clean glasses - no clean wine glasses. Our meal was of exceptionally poor quality - reheated, sparse and in part inedible. Glasses were not collected and the final bill... More 

Helpful?
Thank TillyJ_108
Grantham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

Obviously something went completely wrong for this normally delightful inn last Sunday, Mothers Day. I don't think we were the only ones very dissatisfied with the appalling service judging by other customers reactions and complaints. With our two young grandchildren we had to wait over one hour for our meals and when they did arrive, my son's steak was almost... More 

Helpful?
Thank johnowen29
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We booked a table here for Mothers Day. It was very busy and seemed to be short staffed. After a substantial wait our meals were served unfortunately mine was cold so the waitress took it back to the kitchen. My husband and daughter had finished their meals still no sign of mine!!! Waitress approached she said it will be 1... More 

Helpful?
Thank Valesh2015
Rich W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Very sorry for your disappointment, in addition to the bookings we had filled with we had an influx of additional outside diners which put undue pressure on the team both front of house and back of house. Our Chicken is a slow cooked product and therefore does not have the appearance of a chicken that you may have roasted in... More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

For the first time ever I had to send food back. Ordered sea bass and scallop risotto, the sea bass and scallops were burnt the risotto was bone dry and a solid mass it was inedible. 2 of my friends ordered the mixed grill everything on the plate including the tomatoes were over cooked. Worst meal ever

Helpful?
Thank Neil B
Rich W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review Neil, I'm sorry to hear of your disapointment. Please be assured that recruitment and training are top of the agenda to move forward and improve. I hope that you do visit us again. More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well what's not to like about this beautiful pub. Great staff, great food and beautiful location. Can't wait to visit again specially on a lovely summers day.

Helpful?
1 Thank 1992Phoebe
Rich W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely review Pheobe, fingers crossed for a nice long summer with Pimms in the garden. More 

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
410 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 266 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived at 12 and were told politely that the restaurant was fully booked, but we were welcome to eat in the bar. We duly chose a table by the window and ordered the Sunday roast at £10 per head. When it arrived, it was very tasty and cooked well, only being let down slightly by roast potatoes which were... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank DunelmArts
Rich W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review of The Globe, we do like to hear when our guests have a great time. I love a good Sunday roast myself especially in a nice cosy pub with real ale available. We are now starting our rotation of guest ales so be sure to return to sample some. More 

Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Impromptu Sunday surprise for our grandson. Chose this pub because others were busy and the particular location is quite exciting to reach for a young boy. You have to drive over the canal on a tiny bridge then along the towpath to reach the pub. On arrival we were told the restaurant was fully booked - despite the fact that... More 

Helpful?
Thank HavendaleNo1
Rich W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, I'm very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your visit. Our restaurant was indeed fully booked yesterday lunchtime, however we space the bookings out so that we can give you the service that your deserve, this clearly worked as you were served quickly and found the front of house team able to help... More 

Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An early Saturday evening meal. Insufficient staff with a nonchalant attitude (3 to cover the bar and restaurant) meant that one course took an hour and three quarters. We gave up on dessert / coffee. By the time we left, it was easier for the staff to list what was on the menu rather than what wasn't. They really should... More 

Helpful?
Thank TeamIsaac
Rich W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your review, I'm very sorry to hear of your disappointment. We did stock out of some items on Saturday as these are items that we were removing in preparation for our new menu, I'm sorry if this was not explained to you at the time. Apologies for there being insufficient team levels, we base our numbers on... More 

Leighton Buzzard
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Took some French friends to the Globe, with some trepidation after reading recent reviews here. We received a very warm welcome. The restaurant was full but we were invited to sit in the bar area to eat. Having been told that there was a 45 minute wait for food, it arrived much sooner. We had lamb shanks and the duo... More 

Helpful?
Thank LaLoca_12
Rich W, General Manager at Globe Inn, responded to this review

Many thanks for your lovely words of praise following your visit to The Globe. I'm glad that we pleased you especially at such a busy time. Please do call again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Globe Inn also viewed

Leighton Buzzard, Bedfordshire
Linslade, Leighton Buzzard
 
Stoke Hammond, Buckinghamshire
Shabbington, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to Globe Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$6 - US$25
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Validated Parking, Full Bar
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, View, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 20:00
Monday
08:00 - 20:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 20:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 20:00
Thursday
08:00 - 20:00
Friday
08:00 - 20:00
Saturday
10:00 - 20:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Globe lane, Leighton Buzzard LU7 2TA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Bedfordshire  >  Leighton Buzzard
  • Phone Number: +44 1525 373338
Description
A beautiful historic canalside pub with log fires, real ales, wines and soft drinks.

Fresh Coffee and food served daily.

Reservations available in the dining room

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Globe Inn and other visitors
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Globe Inn staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?