We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Boot Inn

) #2 of 21 Restaurants in Studley ££ - £££ , British,
Birmingham Road | Mappleborough Green, Studley B80 7BJ, England
+44 1527 852192
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“scallops” (9 reviews)
“pork” (10 reviews)
“sea bass” (6 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Birmingham Road | Mappleborough Green, Studley B80 7BJ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 518 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

A get together of 5 friends and this was the perfect choice! We all thoroughly enjoyed our meals which were delicious and beautifully presented. The young lady who served us was so friendly, helpful and cheerful and really added to the experience. A real gem...More

Thank sharpcommand
Reviewed 6 days ago

When dining with friends you only see once a year you want a good atmosphere, good service and good food. This we had without a doubt. Although we all made the same basic choice of main we wanted different variations. All delivered with no problem....More

Thank JohnJoyce32
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We love coming to the boot as the food is always so delicious and can rarely fault it. We visited yesterday evening for my partner's birthday and were served by Jemma, who was so friendly and excellent at her job that it made what is...More

Thank hannahlfish
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is fabulous gastro pub. We have never had a bad experience here, food is lovely and well presented.

1  Thank MelKillen
Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped in for evening meal whilst staying over on business in the area. Parking was easy and the service excellent despite the place being busy. Food was excellent: great steak. Thoroughly recommend this place.

1  Thank Tim D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Boot has been quite reliable the last couple of years. I would describe it as a pub with bistro aspirations. But this week's visit... it was definitely a pub... and therefore overpriced. Monday's can be risky..... main chef often not working....some of the supplies...More

Thank Mike H
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Thank you Mike H for your review however I am very sorry to read that you were so unimpressed and disappointed. I can assure you that any fresh fish that is delivered on a Friday is not still served on Monday as we have very...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Easy to book online and the reception was nice but it just went downhill after that. Our choice of red wine off the limited wine list had ran out, four of our table of 6 ordered scallops which arrived cold, mentioned it to the waiter...More

2  Thank Georgia M
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you Georgia M for taking the time to leave us a review. Of course, I am very sorry and disappointed that you had such a poor experience with us. I have spoken with the team members who were working that evening and I would...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start by saying our starters were lovely, but the main course was a disaster. The meal was barely warm!!! The smallest portion of meat I've ever seen on a Sunday roast. £3 for a spoonful of mashed potatoes. No gravy, soggy roast. Perhaps...More

2  Thank rwright73
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you rwhite73 for your review. I am very disappointed that you found so many reasons to be unhappy with your visit. I would like to apologise that your food was not warm enough for you and that you found the quality of the roast...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of our regular places to eat when visiting the midlands. This time we met friends from Dudley and went for an evening meal. The weather was good so we had a drink outside in the garden area, the garden is quite small but well...More

1  Thank davidtj0nes
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you davidtj0nes for your excellent 5* review. It's lovely to read that you enjoy coming as often as you can and that you are able to recommend us to your friends. Please keep on recommending us and we will see you again once you...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent meal, best we have had in ages. Had the roast pork (served all day on a Sunday) and it was beautiful followed by profiteroles. Everybody's meal was faultless and desserts were delicious! Will be returning very soon!

Thank Thompson98
general manager a, General Manager at The Boot Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you chloesaunders for your excellent 5* review. I look forward to seeing you again in the very near future. Kind regards, Kyley

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Your Local Garden Centre
18 reviews
.38 miles away
Aimes Tearoom
7 reviews
.38 miles away
Miller & Carter Washford Mill
21 reviews
.50 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Studley swimming pool
7 reviews
1.21 miles away
Palace Theatre
144 reviews
2.59 miles away
Great Escape Classic Car Hire
81 reviews
2.86 miles away
Coughton Court
620 reviews
3.03 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Sigsworth
24 April 2016|
Answer Show all 7 answers
Response from Sigsworth | Reviewed this property |
Well, after all this time, still no answer or concern from the manager or proprietors... Poor response. Will not be dining there again.. Full stop.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Birmingham Road | Mappleborough Green, Studley B80 7BJ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Warwickshire  >  Studley
  • Phone Number: +44 1527 852192
  • E-mail
Description
Sensitively restored and brimming with countryside charm, The Boot Inn offers British pub hospitality. Mixing classic recipes and modern dishes, the menu is dictated by the seasons, with daily-changing specials also on offer. The bar is amply stocked with fine wines and smooth cask ales, and chunky wood furnishings and quirky décor make for a homely, relaxed ambience in the dining room. A menu just for kids offers fun yet nutritious choice for younger diners.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing