We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hollow Tree

££ - £££, British,
Brook Way, Bradley Stoke, England
+44 1454 619755
Call
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent29%
  • Very good17%
  • Average18%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible21%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Brook Way, Bradley Stoke, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 270 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago

We visit the Hollow Tree quite a bit as it is local to us. Today was very disappointing though it started off with a pint of Peroni having to be poured again due to something floating in it. We both shared a big dipper as...More

Thank ady19692018
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, I am very sorry that your meals were not to standard on your visit. I have spoken to team working at time. Please contact me on 01454 619755 to discuss this further

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We have visited the Hollow Tree on several occasions, as a couple and with larger groups, without any major problems and, each time, enjoyed the food; however, on this occasion, we experienced problems. There were 4 of us and this was our first visit since...More

Thank John W
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I am pleased that the team looked after you on the evening. As I said on the phone, I have already passed on the feedback to our food development team at head office. I have also done some coaching with...More

Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely meal .. nothing to complain about BUT ... children in the top area were running around the whole time throughout our meal ... sorry but kids have a area they can go to within the pub It would be a good...More

Thank janebadman
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your review. I would be interested to find out who it was exactly that was disrespectful, and also who the female member of staff was that you heard swearing. With regards to the children, it is a family friendly pub. The part...More

Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Walk in and wait at the entrance to be seated. We had a guided tour of all the parties in that night before they found our friends tucked away in a corner. We had ordered in advance as there were about 15 of us. Pâté...More

Thank jacw2000
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

Thank you for your response. Due to the volume of the food that we serve here, most of our dishes are sourced by our head office and we order from a central supplier. This is the same for all large pub and restaurant companies. I...More

Reviewed 29 December 2017

A Comfortable pub come restaurant since the recent refit but very expensive. Poor to average food and a pint will set you back almost £5, yes £5 a pint of cider.

Thank john s
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2017

Hi John, Our most expensive pint of cider is £3.95 for Cheddar Valley. The Thatchers Gold is £3.85 and Thatchers Haze is £3.90.

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 24 December 2017 via mobile

Great service, great food, really good start to Christmas Eve. The bar team were attentive as were the serving staff. Very friendly and made the visit a pleasure.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Hi, Thanks for your review We are really happy you had a good christmas here with us Chris

Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Well.. I don’t actually know where to start! We booked a table for 12Noon on arrival the guy had no confirmation of our booking, after going off he came back and said oh I’ve just set up a table to 18 it must be yours....More

1  Thank AileenT
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Hi Aileen, I have read through you review thoroughly. I am very sorry that your meal did not go to plan. I will be conducting a full investigation regarding your allegations from your visit. The issue with the panacotta has affected the whole of Marstons...More

Reviewed 16 December 2017 via mobile

Went on the evening of 15th December for a family Meal. We never booked but managed to get a table, our waitress Holly was great, very friendly and kept checking to see if we where ok. The restaurant was slightly cold but think they had...More

Thank Wendie C
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Hi Wendy, Thanks for your review, on your visit we were having an issue with the heating, we are hoping for it to be fixed very soon. I am sorry that your nachos were not up to scratch, I will be passing this on to...More

Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Ok so last night we decided to go to the hollow tree for tea with friends who were down visiting. We walked in and waited at the sign to be seated , a member of staff looked over and seen us didn’t say a word...More

Thank Mike C
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Hello Mike Can you please let me know what time you were waiting as this should not have happened. I want to investigate this properly. I myself was not on Shift on Sunday evening so if this has happened I am very sorry and I...More

Reviewed 9 December 2017

Having been seated by a staff member, we waited over 1/2 hour for a waitress to come to our table and then only after going to the bar to get drinks asking if we had to order food at the bar. They had run out...More

Thank Robert B
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2017

Hi Robert, I am not sure when you visited us as since our re-opening we have not ran out of rice for the curry's that we serve. Could you please contact us on 01454 619755 to discuss this further Chris

PreviousNext
12345627
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Bradley Stoke Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
328 reviews
.34 miles away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
1,037 reviews
.38 miles away
Lodge at Bristol
260 reviews
.39 miles away
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
408 reviews
.83 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Swan Hotel Restaurant
383 reviews
.87 miles away
Basmati
42 reviews
.95 miles away
Caspian Fish Bar
18 reviews
.97 miles away
King of Spice
64 reviews
.15 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Aerospace Bristol
229 reviews
1.41 miles away
Vue Cinema
108 reviews
2.28 miles away
Wild Place Project
491 reviews
2.50 miles away
Pirate Bay Adventure Golf
75 reviews
2.81 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
blingitup
11 January 2016|
Answer
Response from jacw2000 | Reviewed this property |
They saw you coming, Bling, and turned off the lights and hid behind the sofa
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Brook Way, Bradley Stoke, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Gloucestershire  >  Bradley Stoke
  • Phone Number: +44 1454 619755
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing