We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Hollow Tree

Is this your business?
££ - £££, British,
Brook Way, Bradley Stoke, England
+44 1454 619755
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent27%
  • Very good17%
  • Average18%
  • Poor16%
  • Terrible22%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Brook Way, Bradley Stoke, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 277 reviews

Reviewed 4 days ago

My husband and I went to The Hollow Tree this afternoon for a late lunch. I must admit I was a bit dubious as had been there years ago and not had a good experience. However today we were very impressed by the food and...More

Thank Susan M
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Hi Susan Thankyou very very much for your amazing review We are all really happy that you had a great time with us and we agree Varuna is a great member of out team here We all look forward to you next visit, make sure...More

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Went to Hollow Tree on a Thursday evening with friends, Steak night offer, steak meal with drink £9.95. We waited an hour for food as our order was mislaid, the steaks were ok , mine was gristley. Had coffee afterwards, supposed to be latte, v...More

Thank marge38
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

I am sorry that you did not have a nice visit to us on this occasion. As you would have seen at the time, the pub was extremely busy due to the weather, and the beer garden was also full. This meant that there was...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Ever since Marston took over the staffing levels have mostly been inadequate. Tonight they were so understaffed that there were no waiting staff, you had to join the long que at the bar to order food and drinks. The staff still seem to only collect...More

Thank kevsmith002
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Kev, Can you let me know which night you visited please, so that I can look into why there were no waiting staff on the zones? The past couple of days have been very very busy due to the weather, so this may have...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nearly 2 hour wait for a pizza and bbq chicken!! Told twice that it would be “10 mins” didn’t turn up so we demanded a refund and left. Will never go here againMore

Thank Amy L
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Amy, I am sorry that you food took too long to come out. As you were aware at the time we were extremely busy at the time and had told people there was a wait for food. I am sorry that this was not...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Out of 5 meals 4 were wrong, so I sat and eat mine as it would have got cold on my own. 2 meals brought back and still wrong. I went to get a drink from the Bar and there was at least 10 people...More

Thank Lee H
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Hi Lee, Your review does not state when you visited, I would need to know this so that it can be investigated Chris

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ruined our lovely evening by taking the piss, then didn't offer any kind of compensation. 90 mins for food? Pfft

1  Thank luke g
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great play area for the kids and very well priced staff are friendly and even supply colouring for the children to do whilst waiting for food

Thank Chelsea P
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi, Thanks for your review. I am happy that you feel we are a good place to bring children. Chris

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

What a fantastic evening had at the hollow Tree... Chris the manager is very similar to captain jack sparrow, being a massive fan of the pirates of the Caribbean I couldn’t believe my eyes. So the beer is well priced and the food we received...More

1  Thank jimbo558823
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Very good, thanks

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went on the 25th February for my sons birthday. I have to say the meal that everyone had was very good. Which we were pleasantly surprised at. As we thought it had gone down hill. But trying again after refurb. BUT!!!!!we went again as...More

Thank Stella F
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Can you please let us know which day you visited on, so that we can investigate this further. Please contact us on 01454619755 Chris

Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

This is my first return since the Hollow Tree re-opened after being The Bradley Stoke for so long and was technically my local for many years! These days I’m in the area for business and having exhausted all other eateries within walking distance I decided...More

Thank BlimeyNeedSleep
Chris B, General Manager at The Hollow Tree, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi, Thanks for your review. I will pass your feedback on to the team working that evening. Chris

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Bradley Stoke Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
346 reviews
.34 miles away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
1,062 reviews
.38 miles away
Lodge at Bristol
264 reviews
.39 miles away
Almondsbury Interchange Hotel
413 reviews
.83 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Swan Hotel Restaurant
391 reviews
.87 miles away
Basmati
44 reviews
.95 miles away
Saffron
179 reviews
.62 miles away
The Restaurant and Bar at Aztec Hotel
72 reviews
.68 miles away
Nearby Attractions
West Country Water Park
5 reviews
.96 miles away
Little Stoke Park
5 reviews
.96 miles away
Aerospace Bristol
347 reviews
1.41 miles away
Vue Cinema
114 reviews
2.28 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
blingitup
11 January 2016|
Answer
Response from jacw2000 | Reviewed this property |
They saw you coming, Bling, and turned off the lights and hid behind the sofa
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Local cuisine
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Brook Way, Bradley Stoke, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Gloucestershire  >  Bradley Stoke
  • Phone Number: +44 1454 619755
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing