We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yeo Valley Canteen

| Yeo Valley HQ, Rhodyate, Blagdon BS40 7YE, England
+44 1761 461425
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent85%
  • Very good12%
  • Average1%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“lunch” (254 reviews)
“kedgeree” (24 reviews)
“burger” (43 reviews)
Closed
Hours
CUISINES
British, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
| Yeo Valley HQ, Rhodyate, Blagdon BS40 7YE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (938)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 938 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago

Excellent - started with breakfast and then cooking demo - some really nice ideas, chefs had great enthusiasm for ethos of buying local fresh produce and not being fussy about following exact recipes - use what you've got locally around you and support the local...More

Thank lizL7677ZN
Roy D, Front Office Manager at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded today

Hi lizL7677ZN, Thank you for joining us at Yeo Valley HQ for our recent Demi Demo. I am so pleased to read how much you enjoyed your day with us and I will be sure to pass your feedback onto our Chefs. We hope to...More

Reviewed 4 days ago

We just got back from another great lunch at the Canteen. Our family was over from France and we wanted to take them somewhere special. The team was so welcoming and we felt so relaxed from the moment we entered the facilities. The receptionist gave...More

Thank Froggietoad
Roy D, Public Relations Manager at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago

Dear Froggietoad, Thank you so very much for your kind review which I will be sure to share with the team. We are so pleased to hear about how much you enjoy visiting and we hope to see you again very soon. Warm regards, Roy...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We've just returned from a Farm to Fridge Day @ Yeo Valley, the farm tour with Simon was absolutely fascinating, the food in the canteen was superb & the chefs demonstration in the afternoon was fantastic. Thanks to Rachel, Simon, Roy, Paul & all the...More

Thank Mendiplad
Roy D, Public Relations Manager at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Mendiplad, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fantastic feedback with us following yesterdays visit. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back to Yeo Valley again in the...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

We were late arriving for our lunch and I was in a tizzy but the staff made both my husband and myself feel very welcome. We were surprised at the general buzz of the canteen and the overall noise generated by the diners but once...More

Thank cloudwatcher2017
Roy D, Public Relations Manager at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi cloudwatcher2017, Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us which will be shared with the team. We do serve a variety of coffee and I am sorry if this wasn't conveyed to you on this occasion. We hope to welcome you back...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

13 of us had lunch , I had been looking forward to some amazing food and our other diners who had been before had told us how good it was ,but how disappointing . myself and partner had Macaroni Cheese I know not exciting but...More

Thank Jacknicb
Roy D, Front Office Manager at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Wow! Not much we can say apart from apologise that you didn’t enjoy your visit and sorry that we won’t be seeing you again. Best wishes, Roy Delfino-Orme

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have eaten here for breakfast twice recently. As per other reviews, the setting /view is sensational and the canteen is modern, spacious and stylish. First time I had eggs Benedict (excellent) and second pancakes with fruit compote and yogurt (fairly average and portion needs...More

Thank BecciT
Roy D, Public Relations Manager at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi BecciT, It was so nice to welcome you, your friend and gorgeous baby back again earlier this week. Your comments will be shared with the team and appreciate you taking the time to share them. We hope to see you back for your third...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have been several times and it never disappoints. I love the quirky decor, the staff are amazing & the food fabulous and on top of that, you can buy Yeo Valley products at reduced prices!! My only criticism is perhaps the number of options...More

Thank Lynn R
Roy D, Public Relations Manager at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good Morning Mrs Rogers, It was lovely to see you again yesterday and I am appreciative of you taking the time to share your feedback with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to visit us again very soon. Best wishes, Roy Delfino-Orme

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We called in on the off chance, not expecting to be seated but were lucky. We were met by polite, helpful staff and a lovely fresh sounding menu. Lunch was simple but home cooked with locally sourced ingredients and produce from Yeo Valley. We couldn’t...More

Thank alexstitch
Roy D, Public Relations Manager at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear alexstitch, I’m so pleased we were able to accommodate you and that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope to welcome you back again in the very near future. Best wishes, Roy Delfino-Orme

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

You have to book well in advance to get a table at The Canteen. So booked ahead to take my mum for a treat. The setting is indeed lovely with a light and airy restaurant overlooking the lake with quirky interiors. However whilst it promised...More

Thank Ladyvickster
Roy D, Public Relations Manager at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Ladyvickster, Thank you for taking the time to share your valued feedback with us following your recent visit. I have shared your comments with the kitchen team and can only apologise that your visit wasn't an entirely positive experience for you on this occasion....More

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

I have previously been for lunch but wanted to try the breakfast I wasn’t disappointed, food and service both excellent and a view to equal service

Thank SLHGYM
Roy D, Public Relations Manager at Yeo Valley Canteen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Hi SLHGYM, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you back with us again very soon. Kind regards, Roy Delfino-Orme

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Blagdon Hotels
Holiday Inn Bristol Airport
933 reviews
2.30 miles away
Redhill House
330 reviews
2.58 miles away
Winston Manor
319 reviews
3.04 miles away
Miltons Country Lodge
17 reviews
3.41 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Plume Of feathers
143 reviews
.80 miles away
The Queen Adelaide
78 reviews
.37 miles away
The Seymour Arms
100 reviews
.28 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Yeo Valley Organic Garden
71 reviews
.27 miles away
Barley Wood Walled Garden
28 reviews
2.88 miles away
Ring O Bells
58 reviews
2.96 miles away
Aardvark Endeavours
21 reviews
3.45 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
sarah83Taunton
1 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Roy D | Property representative |
Hi Sarah, Thanks for your question. It is not necessary to book a table for 3 for our Tapas evenings. The evening is generally a busy but relaxed one and the turn around time for tables is minimal due to most people... More
0
Votes
Nick M
25 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Roy D | Property representative |
Good Evening Nick, Thank you for your question. Dogs are very welcome on our terrace at Yeo Valley HQ but unfortunately not within the venue itself. Water bowls are located on the terrace and we just ask that our furry... More
0
Votes
melisaog
2 April 2017|
Answer
Response from Roy D | Property representative |
Good Afternoon melisaog, Thank you for getting in touch with your enquiry. Our Canteen is open Monday to Friday (excluding Bank Holidays) Breakfast is available 08:30-11:00 and Lunch 12:30-14:30. Booking is advised for... More
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch
Restaurant features
Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, View
Open Hours
Tuesday
08:30 - 17:00
Wednesday
08:30 - 17:00
Thursday
08:30 - 17:00
Friday
08:30 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: | Yeo Valley HQ, Rhodyate, Blagdon BS40 7YE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Somerset  >  Blagdon
  • Phone Number: +44 1761 461425
  • E-mail
Description
Our Yeo Valley Canteen started off as our staff restaurant, but everyone loved it so much, and it’s such a beautiful spot, we thought it only right to open it to the public. It’s been a huge hit – especially our foodie events, like Roast Wednesdays. We take good food very seriously here in the valley, and everything we serve is made with produce that’s local, sustainable, seasonal and organic. As with our dairy range, if we can buy our ingredients in the UK, we will – even if they cost more. The beef and dairy used in our Canteen will only ever be our own, organic produce and we use seasonal vegetables from our organic garden, as well as local community growing initiatives. All the cheeses we serve are sourced from artisanal, British makers, and our chefs have personally visited all our suppliers. Of course, there are always going to be few ingredients we can’t grow in the UK – like coffee, chocolate or vanilla. In these cases, we always buy from organic, ethical sources.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing