We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Trent Port

Ramper Road, Gainsborough DN21 1NE, England
+44 1427 612026
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent33%
  • Very good27%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (27 reviews)
“gammon” (14 reviews)
“hash browns” (4 reviews)
Open Now
08:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ramper Road, Gainsborough DN21 1NE, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 20 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2017

First time we have been to the Trent Port, we were recommended to try it out by friends. Well we were not disappointed.on arrival we were greeted by a lovely young lady who told us there would be a short wait for a table, but...More

Thank lindapearce90
General Manager A, Manager at The Trent Port, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

I visited yesterday with my parents and grand children , I had Sunday carvery , had something in my food that nearly pierced my lip it was sharp and hard I called the waitress over and showed her the big sharp lump of bone or...More

3  Thank Sarah E
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic evening the staff were amazing and really went the extra mile for all of us. My 100 year old Grandmother loved every moment. The food was great the roast potatoes were the best I’d had anywhere. A huge thanks to all the...More

Thank Michael K
General Manager A, Manager at The Trent Port, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your kind review. It was a pleasure having your grandmother and family for her very special birthday. We're glad you all had a great time.

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Been for lunch twice and enjoyed it. booked for Nan's 100th Birthday and what a great time we had. the staff decorated the room and tables and made everyone feel like they were special guests. ( service this good is hard to find theses days)...More

Thank crichards313
General Manager A, Manager at The Trent Port, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We're very happy to hear you all had a great time. Your Nan is a very special lady and deserved to be treated accordingly! Hope you'll be back again soon.

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Quite a good range on the menu, self service with good palatable food. Friendly helpful staff, why not give it a try?

Thank DJRS
General Manager A, Manager at The Trent Port, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback. We hope you'll visit again soon.

Reviewed 2 October 2017

Following a refurbishment we decided to give the carvery a go. The meat choice did no tinclude lamb, my favourite carvery meat, the choice of veg was frozen peas, frozen carrots cauliflower and three types of potatoes, mash, roast and chips. NO fresh veg at...More

Thank knightstyle79
General Manager A, Manager at The Trent Port, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

We're sorry you were disappointed. Lamb is also my favourite meat on roast dinner, unfortunately it is not part of our companies carvery. I will be sure to contact you if this decision is ever made. We're glad to hear you found our team helpful,...More

Reviewed 1 October 2017

Turned up 1215 for Sunday lunch,not booked. Plenty of empty tables but none available apparently as booked out at 1300. There was only 2 of us and we only wanted a Sunday carvery so would't have been in there very long but no, Miss Jobsworth...More

Thank nannykaren19
General Manager A, Manager at The Trent Port, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Nannykaren, we are sorry to hear you did not get a table in our busy restaurant immediately when you walked into our restaurant on a Sunday lunch time without booking. You were told by my fantastic shift supervisor that we could get you a table...More

Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Visit here regular food is usually very good and good value for money staff are always very polite will be visiting again soon

Thank Dabs50
General Manager A, Manager at The Trent Port, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2017

Thank you for your lovely feedback, we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 22 September 2017

highlight of the visit for my sister was that they serve hash browns!!! disappointed they don't offer scrambled eggs, but never mind. Nicely refurbished, pleasant staff, friendly service, food was plentiful and hot. There is even a lift for the less abled!

Thank Juststme
General Manager A, Manager at The Trent Port, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Juststme, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Trent Port! Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

This place has just been taken over and is always busy which is a good sign , the food is good for the price , if you are eating out on a budget then it's very good value. The staff have always been very friendly...More

Thank Cooper2110
General Manager A, Manager at The Trent Port, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Cooper2110, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Adam's Bay
313 reviews
.19 miles away
Johnson's Fish & Chip shop
183 reviews
.40 miles away
Emmalooos
123 reviews
.52 miles away
Moonlight
200 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Gainsborough Old Hall
342 reviews
.56 miles away
Marshall's Yard
134 reviews
.51 miles away
Gainsborough Heritage Centre
25 reviews
.57 miles away
All Saints Church
11 reviews
.64 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Giovanna G
21 March 2015|
Answer
Response from Tom F |
5 stars
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$12
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Waitstaff, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 23:00
Monday
08:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
08:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
08:00 - 23:00
Thursday
08:00 - 23:00
Friday
08:00 - 23:00
Saturday
08:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ramper Road, Gainsborough DN21 1NE, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Lincolnshire  >  Gainsborough
  • Phone Number: +44 1427 612026
Description
At Stonehouse Pizza & Carvery we’re a friendly bunch and pride ourselves on giving the warmest of welcomes. So when you pop over to our place, whether it’s to catch up with friends over a refreshing drink or because you just can’t be bothered to cook, we hope you’ll find it like a home from home – without the washing up! We’ve something for all the family - from freshly carved, slow cooked roasts, stonebaked pizzas made from 100% fresh dough, tasty pub classics like hand battered fish, plus a range of burgers and vegetarian dishes.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing