We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Fenwick


Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner

Food and ambience

Local cuisine, Bar, Seafood, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly
Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings

Location and contact

Set in the beautiful Lune Valley, The Fenwick Arms reopened its doors in June 2013 and has never looked back, bringing with it the Seafood Pub Company's renowned gastro pub style with the highest in quality food from sea & land. Fish specialists & extremely proud & now offering 9 en-suite beautiful bedrooms!
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Bar, Seafood, British, Pub
Outdoor Seating, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Validated Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (723)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
More languages
Show reviews that mention
All reviews seafood steak crab plaice duck pie ribs sea bass prawns curry potatoes log fire gastro pub lunch menu specials board stayed here lovely meal
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful place beautiful food beautiful people definitely recommended definitely will go again 👍

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Bazbora
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We visited here for an evening meal and were not disappointed, the food was excellent we both had a fish dish off the specials board which was cooked and presented perfectly. The staff on duty that evening were knowledgeable and attentive. Will 100% be visiting...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Boothychris
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

My first visit to The Fenwick today for tea and as soon as I arrived myself and my brother were warmly welcomed with a smile from the two FOH staff on Ryan and Madi. The amazing decor of the place is outstanding and it was...More

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank joelLB99
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Our family come here every Christmas Day and for all our birthdays and special occasions and for weekend lunch on a regular basis. You have now lost us as customers. We arrived and there was no one to attend to us, we then had to...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank suzemacs
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I recently came to the fenwick arms for lunch with my partner. Unfortunately it was very disappointing. Food wasnt great for the price, and the service was atrocious!! We waited 40 minutes just to be given a dessert menu evan though ide already caught the...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank DBlouise93
Fenwick A, General Manager at The Fenwick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

I would like to start by apologising for the wait time of the food and for the poor service. Also, I would like to sincerly apologies for the way in which I have made you feel about myself, it was not in my intention and...More

Reviewed 5 days ago

It’s a while since I’ve eaten here and although all our party enjoyed the food, the front of house service was very disappointing. We were seated at least 10 minutes before anyone came to speak to us, probably because the young waiter overheard us saying...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank graciegee2017
Fenwick A, General Manager at The Fenwick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Firstly, I apologise for the service in which you have received with us on your recent visit. We aim to please every guest, however, I have clearly failed. Please allow me to rectify your visit and discuss the issues further. Contact me at manager@fenwickarms.co.uk Every...More

Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Didn’t want to write such a negative review as I love the Fenwick but my most recent visit has left me no choice. There seems to be a new ‘manager’ and his attitude is awful. We have been so many times as a family but...More

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank SharronDLancaster
Fenwick A, General Manager at The Fenwick, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

It is with deep regret that I have made you feel this way as I had no intention of coming across with an awful attidude. I am still settling into the business and I apologies profusely that you did not enjoy your recent visit. I...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Eaten here many times always wondered what it would be like to stay over. In a word fantastic. Our evening meal was excellent and the accommodation was first class. We will certainly use the Fenwick as our base to explore the dales & south lakes

Date of visit: March 2019
Thank Martin T
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited today and had the camembert starter which was gorgeous. Service fantastic, very welcoming and great atmosphere

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Claire D
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed near here and called in for dinner. Lovely place with roaring fire and friendly welcoming staff. Steaks were absolutely delicious as was the scallops starter. We will be back!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jeanney87
Fenwick A, Manager at The Fenwick, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave this lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed it and will await your return! Adam

View more reviews
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Redwell Inn
148 reviews
2.38 miles away
Holiday Inn Lancaster
1,440 reviews
4.86 miles away
Premier Inn Lancaster Hotel
1,000 reviews
4.91 miles away
Royal Station Hotel
207 reviews
4.92 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 2 nearby restaurants
The Bridge Inn
50 reviews
1.32 miles away
The Castle Inn Bar & Bistro
194 reviews
1.62 miles away
The Black Bull Inn
31 reviews
2.28 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Gresgarth Hall Gardens
33 reviews
2.67 miles away
Capernwray Diving Centre
55 reviews
3.90 miles away
The Centre @Halton
16 reviews
3.87 miles away
Carnforth Station Heritage Centre
566 reviews
4.98 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
13 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from ManagerSPC | Property representative |
Breakfast are served at the Fenwick Mon-Fri 7:30 until 9:30, and on weekends from 8 until 10. If you have any more questions or if you would like to book please give us a ring on 015242 21157
5 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from kerryb425 | Reviewed this property |
we recently visited and there was a children's menu.
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing