We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Crown Inn

££ - £££, British,
Ringwood Road, Bransgore, New Forest BH23 8AA, England
+44 1425 672279
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good28%
  • Average14%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“calamari” (4 reviews)
“chicken pie” (5 reviews)
“pudding” (15 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Ringwood Road, Bransgore, New Forest BH23 8AA, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (377)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

We have recently become members of the Gourmet Society, thinking it would save us money and encourage us to visit places we have not been before or possibly not considered, so when The Crown appeared on the list of local establishments participating in this scheme,...More

Thank ann m
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Ann M, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Crown, Bransgore! We accept gourmet society cards every week, Monday to Thursday with the exception of December. We very much look forward to seeing you again soon, hopefully for a 5 star visit....More

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were looking at houses for sale in Bransgore and decided to pop into this loca vintage inn. Even before ordering staff gave our puppy some treats. We order Sunday roasts which were very good. Good service, pleasant staff, will certainly visit again

Thank Martin L
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Martin L, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Crown, Bransgore. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Crown again soon. Samantha Parris Team Crown

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went with my partner for Sunday lunch it was lovely, however we ordered cauliflower cheese and that failed to turn up asked a foreign waitress who didnt even bother to go and ask? So had to ask someone else by the time it turned...More

Thank Mandy L
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Mandy L, thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback about your experience with us. I am sure Katie would not have ignored your request, We would like the opportunity to address your concerns. Please reach out to us directly at 01425672279 when...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very busy, harassed staff. Had to wait to be acknowledged. Had a bit of a wait for a drinks order to be taken, a longer wait for our food order to be taken, had quite a wait for our starter. For our mains I eventually...More

Thank Emma F
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Emma F, we pride ourselves on providing exceptional service, so we are disappointed to hear that your visit with us was anything less than satisfactory. We'd like the opportunity to turn your experience around. Please reach out to us at 01425 672279 at your earliest...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went here for dinner with friends. First of all told that there were no pies or lamb shanks. We ordered our meals and two of us chose the Caesar Salads. What can go wrong with a salad? Well, there was no bacon. There was very...More

Thank SMCLondon
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Smclondon, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We did try to sort out the problems during the evening but clearly failed, for which we apologise. If someone from your party wishes to discuss the matter further, please feel free to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

How on earth can you get a Caesar Salad so wrong? My friend and I choose this from their menu: Caesar salad dressed cos lettuce with bacon lardons, anchovies and Gran Moravia cheese, served with stone-baked garlic flatbread and selected the chargrilled Halloumi from the...More

Thank Josephine P
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Josephine P, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. We did try on the evening off your visit to rectify your problems, but sadly on this occasion we failed, for which I can apologise. If you would like to discuss the...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very enjoyable evening, good food and a good range of drinks. Some items (pies) were not available which disappointed us but alternative menu choices were acceptable.More

Thank Steven15
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Steven15, thank you so much for your high rating! We apologise that we were having supply issues with the pies and lamb, hopefully the alternatives offered were enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Crown in the near future. Samantha Parris Team...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Visited here last night but had already eaten and was gutted we had not waited till we got here! So had to come back tonight and were not disappointed. Friendly welcome on arrival and no problem when we asked if we could sit at a...More

Thank AnnG1959
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Anng1959, we're so glad that we were able to go above and beyond your expectations! Your lovely comments will be shared with the team. We look forward to your next visit. Samantha Parris Team Crown

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What a disaster, an hour and ten minutes for order to arrive, 5 mains unavailable, inflexible menu choices (New potatoes and veg instead of chips and onion rings), then had to pay extra for the veg!! Desert served but coffee took 15 minutes. Manager most...More

Thank hildabracket
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hildabracket, we regret to hear that you had this experience with us. Unfortunately, we are only allowed a certain amount of flexibility with our menu. We are sorry that your experience was not a good one and will report your comments back to the team....More

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Return visit and pleased to find it as good as the first time. Interesting menu with lots of choice, some unusual, very well executed. Extensive wine list and drinks available at the bar, well priced. Excellent choice of casual and formal seating, warm welcome, helpful...More

1  Thank aurora1962
General Manager A, Manager at The Crown Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aurora1962, we are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to The Crown, Bransgore. We hope to see you again soon. Samantha Parris Team Crown

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Three Tuns Inn
517 reviews
.25 miles away
The Carpenters Arms
321 reviews
.40 miles away
MacPennys Nursery Tearoom
51 reviews
.42 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Sammy Miller Motorcycle Museum
390 reviews
2.87 miles away
Forest Leisure Cycling
321 reviews
3.50 miles away
FONFA Museum
5 reviews
.84 miles away
Burley-Villa School of Riding
173 reviews
3.25 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Doreen C
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Ben S | Property representative |
£54.95. menus available in the pub
0
Votes
patch12345
4 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Ben S | Property representative |
yes we do. in the bar area
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:30
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Ringwood Road, Bransgore, New Forest BH23 8AA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  New Forest  >  Bransgore
  • Phone Number: +44 1425 672279
Description
The Crown in Bransgore is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing