We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Wrong 'Un - J D Wetherspoon

234-236 Broadway, Bexleyheath DA6 8AS, England
+44 20 8298 0439
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent22%
  • Very good48%
  • Average9%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (2 reviews)
“quick service” (4 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
234-236 Broadway, Bexleyheath DA6 8AS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

Good steak at a reasonable price. Excellent customer service and very friendly staff. Comfortable place to go for lunch.

Thank EdClew
The Wrong'Un J, Manager at The Wrong 'Un - J D Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

thank you very much for your review, my staff and I are very happy you enjoyed your visit to the Wrong'un, but we are slighty let down by your three star rating, we will keep trying, thanks once again. terry fitzgerald (pub manager)

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Visited with friends. Excellent pub, friendly staff and a great atmosphere. Food very good as well. Would thoroughly recommend to anybody in bexleyheath.

Thank Stephen T
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Cheap beer and a great place to start your day / night as is usually all wetherspoons staff always friendly and good cheap and cheerful

1  Thank Richard C
The Wrong'Un J, Manager at The Wrong 'Un - J D Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

thank you for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your visit and we hope to see you soon many thanks again. terry Fitzgerald (manager)

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

Best curry yummy. very filling great price and you get a drink alcoholic or soft drink great service too didn't wait very long.

Thank donnaward7
The Wrong'Un J, Manager at The Wrong 'Un - J D Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

thank you very much for your review, we aim to please so its great for myself and the staff when a customer takes the trouble to tell us once again thanks Terry Fitzgerald (manager)

Reviewed 14 June 2017

With its low ceiling, cozy booths and usual good selection of Wetherspoons beers it is always a nice feeling drinking in this pub while the food does the job at a good price.

Thank Andrew N
The Wrong'Un J, Manager at The Wrong 'Un - J D Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

many thanks for your kind words, I and my staff are happy when your happy and your review definitely made us happy! terry Fitzgerald (manager)

Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

Go here for pre evening drinks. Or all night. It's a great pub with a good selection and good food. Like all weatherspoons staff have little personality in favour of the cheap booze but I was happy EnjoyMore

Thank Eamonn D
The Wrong'Un J, Manager at The Wrong 'Un - J D Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

thank you very much for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit, we have received a lot of good comments in the past regarding my "friendly" staff, so hopefully they were just concentrating on getting people served at the time of your visit. we...More

Reviewed 16 March 2017

The reason I have given 5***** is because of the service here. I cannot stand being in a pub/restaurant where regulars are treated differently to the general public and the Wrong Un gets this absolutely right. The bar staff are efficient, friendly and notice who...More

Thank Ruth M
The Wrong'Un J, Manager at The Wrong 'Un - J D Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2017

thank you very much for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit and so will your waiter Richard when he reads this, we are trying to give our customers that little bit extra with our drink, food and service and I believe as a...More

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Not amazing for families but for couples and groups of adults, its great! MUCH better service than The Turnpike and always a nice atmosphere!More

Thank Claire M
The Wrong'Un J, Manager at The Wrong 'Un - J D Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

thank you very much for your review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your visit, we do welcome families, but as Wetherspoons goes we have not got the largest family area, my staff will take great encouragement from your kind words, once again thank you....More

Reviewed 17 February 2017

We met here before popping over to The Meze for my wife's Birthday Meal, everything fine except Doombar off (Cloudy) Ruddles not great (cloudy) Abbots Superb ;-) as these were my drinks I would have normally been a bit miffed but bar staff outstandingMore

Thank filrite
The Wrong'Un J, Manager at The Wrong 'Un - J D Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

thank you very much for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed certain aspects of your visit and can only say regarding the ales that all our ales are cleaned and rinsed twice a week on average and that we try to maintain the highest standards...More

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

All in 2 mains, 2 desserts and 2 drinks £20. Visited with friends and chose from the valentines menu. Steak ok - moist slightly tough followed by lemon tart, plus a glass of poor wine. Value for money. Improved by our entertaining waiter - who...More

Thank 111aor
The Wrong'Un J, Manager at The Wrong 'Un - J D Wetherspoon, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

thank you for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed your visit, although I think our wines are great value for money I appreciate that everybody has different tastes and opinions, I will show this review to Richard who was your waiter and its great when...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Masala Inn
31 reviews
.04 miles away
Cuore Food From The Earth
44 reviews
.10 miles away
Stuzzichini
268 reviews
.02 miles away
The Meze
489 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Danson Park
235 reviews
.64 miles away
Red House
222 reviews
.36 miles away
Danson House (Bexley Register Office)
140 reviews
.83 miles away
Cocoa & Heart
35 reviews
.20 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Lindsay A
8 October 2015|
Answer
Response from The Wrong'Un J | Property representative |
hi elle we only have erdinger on bottles and we did have the "proper shaped" glasses, but unfortunately they became so popular with our customer that i think a few of them took them home! please go onto our company website... More
2
Votes
gavster2012
14 July 2015|
Answer
Response from The Wrong'Un J | Property representative |
im afraid not!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$3 - US$15
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Seating, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Bar Scene
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 234-236 Broadway, Bexleyheath DA6 8AS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Bexleyheath
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8298 0439
Description
Traditional pub with a full menu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing