We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
£5 - £15
CUISINES
Cafe, American, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (34)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
29
4
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
29
4
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 3 March 2023 via mobile

Visited for the first time today and really enjoyed it. Lovely family run local restaurant with a wine bar / tapas vibe. I had a great Dirty Martini to start and then a great value Malbec. We shared the Prawn Ceviche, Chorizo and Beans and...Manchego. My wife loved the ceviche and I loved the chorizo. Owners are great. Defo recommend and we will visit again. It’s only open on certain days so check ahead but certainly worth a visit.More

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rachel1372, Owner at The Petal Pusher, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2023

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review. Customers like you make us love what we do even more! We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 9 October 2022

We did not know what to expect when visiting here, but we really loved it. Decent wine. Great food (the tomatoes especially). And really good value for a few plates and bottle of wine. I really hope it keeps this up as we definitely plan...to visit again. Also want to note the really good service. Really welcoming and felt like we were looked after. Nice level of formality and non-intrusive (e.g. having wine topped up without asking). Really nice touches that you do not always find and lifted the whole experience.More

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

What a charming and tasty chilled spot. Cosy interior, relaxing lounge music and fantastic food. We had the meatballs, aubergine, black beans pulled pork and tortilla - all highly recommended and very tasty.

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

Great wine and tasty tapas! What more could you want? A warm welcome and great service make this a lovely place to eat and drink. The bresaola with truffle oil dressing is particularly delicious.

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 June 2021 via mobile

We booked on the day of our visit and we’re surprised they still had space. We had walked past this place the previous day and the restaurant come florists looked inviting. Great decor, clean, safe and quirky. Great hosting. We met the owner who did...everything to make our experience and meal fantastic. Already recommended to other family members- a beautiful covered garden at the back so don’t worry if it rains and you have an outdoor table! They’d had a lot of no shows so please, if you can’t make it to your reservation- give them a call or press the cancel button. Amazing fresh food and everything from scratch in house - don’t let the food go to waste. Will be back many times. Thank you for a great evening.More

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 March 2020

Have made Christmas wreaths here several times over the last few years. Good advice, great fun to do with friends

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2019 via mobile

Best treat for a cold Friday, mulled wine and hot chocolate... Thank you for the delicious mince pie and cosy environment!

Date of visit: December 2019
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

The Petal Pusher has been shut for a while, is now reopened and has had a makeover and is even cooler than before. Fantastic wine list, delicious food, beautiful decor and a really intimate and friendly atmosphere make this place an absolute winner; Rachel and...Omar know how to make you feel welcome and relaxed at the same time. A visit is totally recommended.More

Date of visit: November 2019
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rachel1372, Manager at The Petal Pusher, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2019

Thank you for the lovely words and of course, for coming back to us after we have re-opened! We are so glad you like our new interiors and can't wait for you to enjoy the new garden when the weather warms (which feels like a...More

Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

This pretty little cafe is just down the road from us and has become something of a local haunt. Great food served and we can never go wrong with the potato and leek soup served with croutons with truffle oil. The salads are equally good!

Date of visit: November 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

We were a group of nine that had called for reservations so they were prepared for us! I had the Norwegian meatballs and they were very tasty! The rubarb pie was also excellent. I was told that the apple pie was also excellent. The coffee...was also great especially with my dessert. Servers were attentive to us. We all enjoyed our different food choices.More

Date of visit: August 2018
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Went there today for a friends birthday lunch. What a fabulous place which is hidden away from the busy Kew Village. I ordered the salt beef sandwich but they did not have enough beef left for a whole sandwich so Omar made me half a...salt beef and half a goats cheese and rocket. Both halves were so good I could not decided which was the best. The flower arrangements are also great here to order and deliver locally. So lovely today, I have booked for at least 6 of us to go for a wreath making class and no doubt will end up having lunch there too.More

Date of visit: November 2017
Helpful?1  
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Love this Café. Highly recommend and work the 5 min walk from Kew village. The Chicken Supreme sandwich and the Salt Beef sandwich are the best in Kew !

Date of visit: July 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

The four of us had lunch here after visiting Kew Gardens and although it is a slight walk from the main gate it is well worth the detour. The lunch was freshly prepared and delicious and staff very welcoming and friendly.

Date of visit: March 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I love this place. Run by Omar (a leading DJ in his time outside of the cafe) and Rachel - his wife and partner in the business, this place is truly unique. A cafe, art space, flower shop, delicatessen and cafe, its a treat to...spend time here. Beautiful light cafe space at the front with rustic wooden tables amidst beautiful artwork (that changes every few months) leading into the delicatessen, flower shop, and then a small Moroccan style garden under a grape vine canopy at the back - with blankets for your lap in the winter. The owners are so lovely that we often just stop in for a chat. The coffee is great, the cakes delicious and the food is simple but good. Highly, highly recommended.More

Date of visit: February 2017
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2016

I decided to try somewhere new in Kew today and saw the Petal Pusher had good reviews so thought I'd check it out. I was NOT disappointed. The staff were very friendly (even opened the door for me as I had a pram) and the...food was excellent. I took home a salt beef sandwich for the missus which was lovely and much appreciated. I've promised to bring her with me next time. Just so nice to find such a lovely independent place with good service and great food.More

Date of visit: December 2016
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
rachel1372, Owner at The Petal Pusher, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2016

Thank you Ian ! It's reviews like yours which make us happy to open our doors each day. From our floral decorations to our menu, everything is handmade onsite. We try to offer something a bit different than your typical café and we are glad...More

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Kew Gardens Hotel
435 reviews
.23 miles away
The Coach and Horses
989 reviews
.72 miles away
The Red Cow
124 reviews
.88 miles away
Richmond Inn Hotel
239 reviews
.91 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Rara
463 reviews
.10 miles away
Q Verde
730 reviews
.13 miles away
Ma Cuisine
650 reviews
.33 miles away
Hawthorn
48 reviews
.29 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Marianne North Gallery
147 reviews
.27 miles away
Royal Botanic Gardens, Kew
9,213 reviews
.50 miles away
The Great Pagoda
103 reviews
.40 miles away
Shirley Sherwood Gallery of Botanical Art
60 reviews
.28 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Carol A
29 May 2016|
Answer
Response from Susi J | Reviewed this property |
Not open on Sundays
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

THE PETAL PUSHER, Kew - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Petal Pusher

The Petal Pusher is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 5
  • Service: 5
  • Value: 4.5
  • Atmosphere: 5