We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beachlimerz

Fort James, St. John's, Antigua
268-789-8706
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent57%
  • Very good31%
  • Average6%
  • Poor4%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, Bar, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
DETAILS
Fort James, St. John's, Antigua
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 6 days ago

Our extended family spent a glorious day at Beachlimerz on our cruise stop in Antigua. Gail had answered my many emailed questions prior to our trip and she delivered all that was promised and then some. Our taxi driver was waiting for us at the...More

Thank scmomofboys
Reviewed 1 week ago

Beachlimerz is a beachfront restaurant where you can enjoy its rustic ambiance. There are cozy tables for two overlooking the beach. The snapper we ordered was very delicious coupled with their peas and rice. If you are in search of a gluten free meal there...More

Thank jansam2017
Gail E, Owner at Beachlimerz, responded to this review

So happy you enjoyed your Red Snapper! This is actually a very popular dish with our customers. We grill, steam, creole style, fry, pan sear and even do it escovitch style. When next you return remember to try our Shark Bites w/spicy dip or our...More

Reviewed 11 April 2017

What a lovely place to sit outside, relaxing with a drink. Barry, the owner, comes out for a chat. The staff always have a welcome smile - even when you haven't been there for a year they remember you. A great place to lime.....

Thank 13Sharon
Gail E, Owner at Beachlimerz, responded to this review

Hey Sharon, thank you so much! We aim to be the best place to lime!! Thanks again for appreciating the work we do.

Reviewed 6 April 2017

My husband and I wanted some beach time while on a cruise to Antigua and found suggestions for Beachlimerz on Trip Advisor and Cruise Critic. Gail was very prompt to communicate with us, and let us know there was space available. We paid through Paypal...More

Thank morad7
Gail E, Owner at Beachlimerz, responded to this review

Thank you. I'm happy you were able to lie back, relax, sip a cocktail or two and simply let the cares of the world run off your shoulders. We want to give all our customers an experience that's the closest you can get to paradise....More

Reviewed 4 April 2017

We were there with a group of 13 from a cruise ship, and had the entire beach to ourselves for the first 3-4 hours, when we were joined by two other couples! It was so beautiful. Gail (the owner) had everything prepared when we arrived...More

Thank houseontheprairie
Gail E, Owner at Beachlimerz, responded to this review

...and we wish very much for you to make it back to this stunningly beautiful island and to Beachlimerz! We enjoyed hosting you guys - what an absolutely great family! We love hosting everyone but really large famlies are quite amazing to see, from the...More

Reviewed 2 April 2017

It was a quintessential lovely Caribbean night when our party of eight (8) headed to this location on a Sunday evening. We inquired about the pricing for both the lobster and catch of the day which was listed at Market rates on the menu. The...More

Thank Daniel G
Gail E, Owner at Beachlimerz, responded to this review

Good heavens! This sounds like there was a huge misunderstanding and really we are very very sorry you feel this way. Our snappers are much bigger than plate size and are served in 16" x 10" platters to accommodate them. They are in fact 2...More

A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, Georgia
3
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

This is my favorite place to eat in Antigua. The food is incredible, the views and atmosphere are wonderful, the service is excellent, and the prices are perfect.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Gail E, Owner at Beachlimerz, responded to this review

Oh wow! Thank you... nothing more I can say really! But keep coming by, we are planning to tweak our menu to include some even more unusual items ... I think you'll love em! Thanks again!!!

Reviewed 24 March 2017

My wife and I went here on our last night in Antigua with another couple. I don't remember what I ate, but everyone had something different and everyone said the food was good. The atmosphere was really nice and if you plan to go I...More

Thank terrible63
Gail E, Owner at Beachlimerz, responded to this review

Thanks! We do have a pretty spot with views to die for and we try to make our food to die for too. Although we have a pretty extensive international menu, we offer a number of local specials and other dishes we have ourselves created....More

Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Stopped here after having drinks at Russell's and before walking the beach and swimming. The old fashioned rum punch was very good. They gave us plastic cups and told us we could keep our stuff on our picnic table while we walked the beach. Came...More

Thank KatlantaGA
Gail E, Owner at Beachlimerz, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you had issues with the wifi. We have recently switched carriers and its quite a bit better than before though the signal does tend to fluctuate sometimes. If you were outside on the beach a little ways away from the restaurant then...More

Reviewed 21 March 2017

Friends went a few days before us and spoke highly of the food and service. We all went for Sunday lunch which was was very good. At 4:00 pm a local steel band began to entertain every one on the beach and restaurant - the...More

Thank 676PaulB
Gail E, Owner at Beachlimerz, responded to this review

We've had steelband music every Sunday afternoon from 3PM since we opened about 3 1/2 years ago and it makes for a very festive Sunday afternoon 'lime'. They'll be pleased that you enjoyed their music; they do play in the evenings at a number of...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Roti King
361 reviews
1.54 miles away
C&C Wine Bar
437 reviews
1.43 miles away
Hemingways Caribbean Cafe
548 reviews
1.42 miles away
Papa Zouk
310 reviews
1.48 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Fort James
176 reviews
.09 miles away
Fort Bay Beach
27 reviews
.16 miles away
Segway Antigua Tours
312 reviews
.39 miles away
Caribbean Helicopters
263 reviews
.45 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Beachlimerz staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Bar Scene, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Fort James, St. John's, Antigua
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Antigua and Barbuda  >  Antigua  >  Saint John Parish  >  St. John's
  • Phone Number: 268-789-8706