We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
69 South Road, SN 02, Bermuda
+1 441-238-1977
Website
Today
12:00 - 22:00
Open now
All hours
Hours:
Sun - Sat 12:00 - 22:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

468 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 464: English reviews
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
215 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

One of the best views of the island but the food was just ok, expensive as any other place in the island. Service was a little slow too.

Helpful?
Thank DonatoInWeston
75Henry, General Manager at Henry VIII Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Donato, thank you for taking the time to review Henry's. We appreciate your feedback. Kind regards. More 

Newburyport, Ma.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Service was great and very thoughtful. The food was fabulous On .Sundays they have a very special buffet which is the best we have ever experienced

Helpful?
Thank gregory m
75Henry, General Manager at Henry VIII Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Greg, thank you for sharing this great review saying that you found our 'food was fabulous' and our 'service was great'. We really appreciate you feedback. I hope you get a chance to join us again. Kind regards. More 

1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a local and chef, this had to be the worst food experience I had, Sat were the sushi bar is, menu had no sushi on it, my mother was gluten free they told her the mash potatoes had gluten in it ? Must be powder mash, Rock Fish no season, so dry could hardly cut with a knife, carrot... More 

Helpful?
Thank William D
75Henry, General Manager at Henry VIII Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Day William, it is understandable from your review why your experience was so disappointing from start to finish for which I sincerely apologize. I will be sending you a private message so I can address each item in detail. Thank you very much for your feedback which I completely agree we need to get on top of the areas... More 

glasgow
Level Contributor
167 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

OK it was lunch on a Friday,and in the huge main room, only 4 other customers,with possibly a few more in the smaller room,but waiting 30 + minutes for chicken wings and a wrap is not much fun,especially when my wrap was lukewarm and dry - I left most of it. The staff were friendly enough but for the bar... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rockin ron
75Henry, General Manager at Henry VIII Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Rockin Ron, thank you very much for taking the time to give your feedback. I am sorry to hear how we definitely failed to give you the warm experience and attention we want to give all our guests. However, I appreciate you detailing your experience from the long wait of your lunch to the actual meal and the... More 

Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nothing to write home about, just a casual place with pretty good food. Would definitely come back. Has a bar as well.

Helpful?
Thank Gene_4
75Henry, General Manager at Henry VIII Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Gene, we appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again, perhaps for our weekend entertainment. Kind regards. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a fabulous evening we had here. The food was super! Everyone was raving about their meals. I had the best yellowtail ever there. Fresh caught fish, great wine too. A must try!

Helpful?
Thank Gayle E
75Henry, General Manager at Henry VIII Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Gayle, thank you so much for your review. I am happy to know you had a faboulous evening and that you found 'the food was super' and that 'everyone was raving about their meals'. We look forward to your next visit. Kind regards. More 

Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My second trip to this restaurant. I enjoyed the pasta and the flourless cake dessert. Service is fantastic from the time you walk through the door.

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
75Henry, General Manager at Henry VIII Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Tony, it is great to know you have now been twice and you found the 'service is fantastic from the time you walk through the door,' and that you enjoyed your food. We really appreciate our guests. Hope you get a chance for a third visit, perhaps to enjoy our weekend entertainment. Kind regards. More 

Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2016

We have lunch here on every visit to the island and they consistently deliver great food and service. Attentive service and the food is executed very well. Likely why they have been around for so many years. Worth going out of your way to dine here.

Helpful?
Thank Mark B
75Henry, General Manager at Henry VIII Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Mark, thank you for coming to visit us every time you return to Bermuda. We really appreciate your great 5 star review and for letting others know that you feel it is 'worth going out of your way to dine here' and that we provide 'attentive service and the food is executed very well.' Enjoy the rest of your... More 

Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2016

Our Rotary district consists of Westchester, Bronx, Manhattan, Staten Island and, of course Bermuda. Every year our district holds a conference in Bermuda. When we do, we usually meet with the "Sandys" club at Henery VIII restaurant. The restaurant is located on the water right below the Southampton Fairmont [formerly the "Princess"] the food is always good the service is... More 

Helpful?
Thank James C
75Henry, General Manager at Henry VIII Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon James, thank you for taking the time to review Henry's, we appreciate all your compliments. We are fortunate to have Sandys Rotary join us every week and it was a further pleasure serving so many fellow Rotarian's from overseas. We hope your enjoy the rest of your trip. Kind regards. More 

Bermuda
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2016 via mobile

After a golf tournament, my friend and I had lunch at Henry's.First the location is ideal overlooking the South Shore. We sat down and ordered our drinks Which were served promptly. Having had our drinks , I ordered the rockfish. Needless to say it was to die for. I certainly would recommend The rockfish to anyone who sets foot in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 757yes
75Henry, General Manager at Henry VIII Restaurant, responded to this review

Good Afternoon, I am so happy that you enjoyed your visit with us, from the rockfish to the service and the location. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to the next opportunity you have to visit us again. Happy Golfing. Kind regards. More 

Travellers who viewed Henry VIII Restaurant also viewed

 
Southampton Parish, Bermuda
 

Been to Henry VIII Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, Seafood, Sushi, Soups, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Takeout, Parking Available, Television, Serves Alcohol, Free Wifi, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 22:00
Thursday
12:00 - 22:00
Friday
12:00 - 22:00
Saturday
12:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 69 South Road, SN 02, Bermuda
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Bermuda  >  Southampton Parish
  • Phone Number: +1 441-238-1977

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Henry VIII Restaurant and other visitors
2 questions
Ask a question
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Henry VIII Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?