We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oporto Restaurant

££ - £££
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Plaza Mundo Merced | Located inside Waaigat, Willemstad 4047, Curacao
+599 9 465 6605
Website
Today
16:30 - 01:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 16:30 - 23:00
Mon 11:00 - 23:00
Tue 11:00 - 15:00
Wed - Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Fri 11:00 - 01:00
Sat 16:30 - 01:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

245 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 111: English reviews
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Reservations and pricing are not honored and the service is terrible. You can arrange a specific menu and special requests by telephone one day and the next day nobody will know anything about it. Awful service when you choose the "plat du jour", which, by the way, is not worth it: price-wise nor taste-wise ! Everything that could have gone... More 

Helpful?
Thank Katherine O
Favian R, Manager at Oporto Restaurant, responded to this review

We are sorry that your experience with us has not been grateful. I invite you again to stop by Oporto Restaurant to enjoy our food and service which I personally will ensure that it is of your satisfaction. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Four of us enjoyed Kings day then wanted a quiet dinner. Oporto was perfectly situated and fit the need. We had the lamb chops, pesto pasta, ribs and tuna filet. All were very good. Kudos to Shattiene and his colleague for the attentive service!

Helpful?
Thank Goob33
Willemstad, Curacao
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2017

+ As soon as we arrived we have been welcomed by the host. + Waiter (Shatienne) arrived at our table and introduced himself. Further the whole evening his treatment was awesome. + Presentation of the food was very nice + Price is high but the overall service, taste, ambiance and presentation matches the price. As long as the price matches... More 

Helpful?
Thank InServiceCur
Caracas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2017

The best feature of this Restaurant is the location, right in front of a small lake in Punda. The food is good, although expensive and not extraordinary.

Helpful?
Thank JesusSCaracas
Willemstad, Curacao
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

The food was really not nice: Carpaccio made from old meat, sauce with no taste whatsoever. Medium cooked sirloin requested, rare cooked received again with sauce that had no taste. Fillet mignon same issue. Spaghetti a la marinera looked like it came from the microwave, no taste whatsoever. To finish positive, the waiters were all extremely friendly and professional.

Helpful?
Thank Wietse-Willemstad
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
117 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2017

everything was great. A beautiful restaurant on a gorgeous waterway. Gracious and attentive service (Thanks, Shatienne!). Well made cocktails, too. With all that, the food was the highlight. I had the Ceviche Trio, which was a beautiful presentation of amazing seafoods, and the Mixed Seafood dish. I couldn't eat all of it, but I wish I could have, Lobster, mussels,... More 

Helpful?
Thank scan1man
Hot Springs, AR
Level Contributor
45 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2017

We had dinner at Oporto. We were greeted quickly and friendly. The atmosphere is excellent. We were given great recommendations from our server who was so friendly and helpful. Shatienne offered us information not only on the menu but also was kind enough to answer questions we had about the island and events going on. He was so pleasant and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Figi1103
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2017 via mobile

Horribly cooked food. Steaks were still cold or very undercooked. Fish disk appeared to come out of a microwave. Coasters use for our drinks were full of black mold. Overall terrible place in an awesome location.

Helpful?
Thank Alex C
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Great food, beautiful location, and the service is amazing.. ask for Shatienne, he will serve you like you are royalty.

Helpful?
Thank Stefanie K
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Yesterday we went to Oporto Restaurant because we know the food is really good. And we were not disappointed. Everything they served was delicious and also beautiful made up on the plates. We were served by a really nice young man, Shatienne, who was a professional, but also a great person. If I had a restaurant I would want him... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sjurtje B

Travellers who viewed Oporto Restaurant also viewed

 
Willemstad, Curacao
 

Been to Oporto Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Caribbean, Seafood, International
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Reservations
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, View, Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
16:30 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 15:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 01:00
Saturday
16:30 - 01:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Plaza Mundo Merced | Located inside Waaigat, Willemstad 4047, Curacao
  • Location: Caribbean  >  Curacao  >  Willemstad
  • Phone Number: +599 9 465 6605

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Oporto Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?