We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chic

Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay, Gros Islet LC01 405, St. Lucia
+1 758-457-3131
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent75%
  • Very good14%
  • Average5%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“conch salad” (2 reviews)
“lamb” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
Caribbean, French, International, Fusion, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££££
DETAILS
Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay, Gros Islet LC01 405, St. Lucia
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I sent for dinner in April. Very nice. Had the duck wellington and was quite impressed actually. My wife ordered the lamb and said it was one of the best lamb dishes she had ever had. A nice touch was the proseco...More

Thank David B
RoyalStLuciaResort, Manager at Chic, responded to this review

Dear David B thank you very much for sharing your CHIC experience. we are glad that you enjoyed your dinner and your compliments to Mark have been passed on

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Stopped in for dinner as we were staying next door. Definitely a 5 star restaurant; Not your typical island restaurant; you can't get in wearing shorts. You are greeted and seated in the sitting room where you start with a glass of champagne and review...More

Thank Stu C
RoyalStLuciaResort, Manager at Chic, responded to this review

Dear Stu C, thank you for visiting CHIC while you were staying in St Lucia. We are pleased that you had such a great experience and enjoyed your dinner with us. thank you for sharing your review

Reviewed 1 March 2017

This restaurant is in a class of its own, although you may feel it is too formal if you are used to informal dining. The presentation was excellent, and all the extras were included. These were an amuse bouche to start with, sorbet, and champagne...More

Thank Andrew C
RoyalStLuciaResort, Manager at Chic, responded to this review

Dear Andrew C, thank you for choosing CHIC among the "dine around" options. It is great to read that you had such a fantastic experience and we hope we see you again in the future. Thank you for sharing your review

Reviewed 27 February 2017

We stayed at the St. Lucian, but due to a flood we had access to the Royal and were given one night to eat here on our all-inclusive package. We had to make a reservation, but for five we did not get one until 8:30....More

Thank Sarah F
RoyalStLuciaResort, Manager at Chic, responded to this review

Dear Sahrah F, thank you for posting your review. We are glad that your dinner party had such a fun experience and you enjoyed the service and the meals.

Reviewed 19 February 2017

The presentation and food was exceptional! The service was so wonderful - Thanks Mark! We ordered and then relaxed in lounge. Once our appetizers were ready, they seated us to begin our dinner experience! Nice touch! It was a beautiful display of our 3-course dinner...More

2  Thank Cheri B
RoyalStLuciaResort, Manager at Chic, responded to this review

Dear Cheri B Thank you for sharing your great comments on CHIC. the compliment has been passed on to Mark. we hope you choose CHIC again for another Dinner evening whilst in St Lucia

Reviewed 8 February 2017

The people that are working there are very respectful and kind. very attentive to your needs. A little pricey but we were on our honeymoon. My wife still talks about the restaurant. Make sure to dress nice and the food is very good. would visit...More

Thank vova101
RoyalStLuciaResort, Manager at Chic, responded to this review

Dear vova101 thank you for sharing your memorable experience. We do hope you will return in the near future and visit us again.

Reviewed 8 February 2017

As part of the all-inclusive you get a 3-course dinner at Chic. Staff are professional and food is very good.

Thank SvenskaniBristol
RoyalStLuciaResort, Manager at Chic, responded to this review

Dear SvenskaniBristol thank you for dining with us in CHIC and taking the time to share your comment.

Reviewed 6 February 2017 via mobile

After being told they could squeeze us in at 7:30, and being seated in the waiting area for 45 min (dinner order was taken while in this area), we were finally taken to our table. Despite there being 20+ tables, there were only 2 other...More

1  Thank Kelley--Sherm
RoyalStLuciaResort, Manager at Chic, responded to this review

Dear Kelley--Sherm thank you for sharing your comment and also taking the time to discuss your experience prior to your departure. CHIC offers 10 - 12 tables inside the restaurant along with a small Lounge area where patrons enjoy a complimentary welcome drink while they...More

Reviewed 26 January 2017

This was a beautiful fine dining experience. I don't have a single bad thing to say. I was really impressed and the food was flavorful start to finish. The waiter was very attentive.

Thank racheldink
RoyalStLuciaResort, Manager at Chic, responded to this review

Dear racheldink thank you for taking the time and sharing your beautiful experience. Your compliment to the restaurant staff has been passed on. We hope to see you again on your next visit

Reviewed 9 January 2017

We were told they could squeeze us in but when we got there it was empty! Only 2 people working there, very strange. They are trying to be upscale & for the island they are! If you go in with an understanding of the local...More

Thank Taxbuster
RoyalStLuciaResort, Manager at Chic, responded to this review

Dear Taxbuster thank you for sharing your review. It is unfortunate though that we didn't hear about your "strange" experience while you were here and would have had the opportunity learn more detail in person.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Buzz Seafood and Grill
747 reviews
.07 miles away
Spice Of India
1,593 reviews
.39 miles away
Liz Roti
56 reviews
.14 miles away
Big Chef Steakhouse
1,133 reviews
.38 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Island Mix
47 reviews
.38 miles away
Ojas Spa and Wellness
16 reviews
.29 miles away
Gros Islet Street Party
1,599 reviews
.38 miles away
Splash Island Water Park Saint Lucia
161 reviews
.11 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Chic staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$30 - US$60
Meals
Dinner
Restaurant features
Parking Available, Free Wifi, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Private Dining, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Open Hours
Monday
19:30 - 21:30
Tuesday
19:30 - 21:30
Wednesday
19:30 - 21:30
Thursday
19:30 - 21:30
Friday
19:30 - 21:30
Saturday
19:30 - 21:30
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Reduit Beach, Rodney Bay, Gros Islet LC01 405, St. Lucia
  • Location: Caribbean  >  St. Lucia  >  Gros Islet Quarter  >  Gros Islet
  • Phone Number: +1 758-457-3131
  • E-mail
Description
CHIC - The Gem of Rodney Bay in Fine Dining, located at the Royal St Lucia Resort and Spa is a fine dining restaurant offering a sophisticated blend of French and International Cuisine in air conditioned or open air ambiance. Guests of the CHIC are treated to a totally unique and memorable dining experience.