We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
5330 Yacht Haven Grande Ste 103, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5028, St. Thomas
+1 340-344-2744
Today
07:00 - 16:00
Closed now
All hours
Hours:
Sun 08:00 - 12:00
Mon - Fri 07:00 - 16:00
Sat 07:00 - 14:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

84 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 83: English reviews
Redwood City, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2016

First off, I'm from California where we have a Starbucks on every corner, so I was a bit confused when I looked up coffee on st. Thomas and this was the only place on e way to the airport. I walked in blind hoping that they had something edible/drinkable before my flight. I ordered an iced caramel vanilla latte and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca J
Toledo, Ohio
Level Contributor
216 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2016

I never knew about this coffeehouse because, well, they don't advertise. It's also kind of hidden away with little signage telling people where it is located within ]Yacht Haven Grande Since I've been hooked on Kona coffee for a couple of years, I was really excited to give it a try. Unfortunately, I was disappointed. The place was pretty quiet... More 

Helpful?
Thank planetraincar
Mississippi
Level Contributor
65 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2016

Go in for the coffee but don't skip the treats - they are delicious! I just had their Kona blend but other people were enjoying their coffee creations.

Helpful?
Thank JWinMadison
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2016

A wonderful spot for that morning boost of caffeine. I like to order ice coffee made with frozen ice cubes and a incredible blueberry muffin. Parking is easy and the staff is friendly.

Helpful?
Thank Timitraveler
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Very friendly and service is good, however, not always available space for sitting. Salads are always fresh, love the coffee.

Helpful?
Thank Apollo1508
Troy, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2016

We were in St Thomas for vacation (sailing BVI) and stopped at this little gem of a coffee shop 3 days in a row. They make excellent iced coffee and their croissants were hard to beat! I highly recommend the Spinach Feta or Ham & Cheese. Also - excellent service!!

Helpful?
Thank Lindzzzmac
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2016

I have visited every time I'm on island for many years. It shocked me as to how much this place has gone downhill. Both times on this trip their espresso machine was broken. How can a coffee shop not have espresso? Each time the same guy with the same blah attitude is working on the espresso machine and I have... More 

Helpful?
Thank LesleyNYC
Management response:

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unfriendly experience you had on your last visit to the coffee shop. We were having a particularly difficult week due to equipment failure and the resulting frustration caused our unprofessional attitude. We normally are very friendly and courteous to all our customers regardless of the situation but we've all had days like these... More 

South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
192 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2016

I drop by a minimum of once a day. Always start my day with some Kona coffee and a bagel. Nice place to relax and wifi.

Helpful?
Thank davideQ6492QE
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level Contributor
485 reviews
267 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2016

It's a coffee place, so sometimes they mess up the drink. We came here on a slammed morning and I think that factored in. The drink just wasn't up to par and it was too busy to get it corrected. We will be back because the people are nice, but sometimes you whiff.

Helpful?
Thank HanKelly
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2016

The coffee was average, food - nothing special, service was surprising to say it in a polite way - they try to get rid of you as quickly as they can!

Helpful?
Thank NatalieCopenhagen

Travellers who viewed Bad Ass Coffee also viewed

Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands
 
Charlotte Amalie, St. Thomas
 

Been to Bad Ass Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Cafe
Meals
Breakfast
Restaurant features
Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 12:00
Monday
07:00 - 16:00
Tuesday
07:00 - 16:00
Wednesday
07:00 - 16:00
Thursday
07:00 - 16:00
Friday
07:00 - 16:00
Saturday
07:00 - 14:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 5330 Yacht Haven Grande Ste 103, Charlotte Amalie 00802-5028, St. Thomas
  • Location: Caribbean  >  U.S. Virgin Islands  >  St. Thomas  >  Charlotte Amalie
  • Phone Number: +1 340-344-2744

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of Bad Ass Coffee and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bad Ass Coffee staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?