We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Miss Lucy's

Route 107, 00830, St. John
+1 340-693-5244
Website
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent61%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (188 reviews)
“grouper reuben” (52 reviews)
“conch fritters” (93 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 21:00 Hours
CUISINES
American, Caribbean, Seafood, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Route 107, 00830, St. John
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (827)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

291 - 300 of 826 reviews

Reviewed 24 March 2016

My group stopped by Miss Lucy's for a late dinner when the place wasn't too crowded. We were served quickly by friendly waitstaff and loved our meals. I think the portion size was too small for the price, however, so went away not entirely satisfied....More

Thank 64aly
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Although we're disappointed you weren't 100% satsified for your meal, we are super glad you enjoyed the flavors, and we'll make sure to keep your feedback on the portion sizes in mind moving forward. Thanks for dropping by, Miss Lucy's

Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

We went to the full moon party and it was great wife had a margarita and I a pain killer. We shared a table with another family and enjoyed the night. My wife had the crab cakes and I had the king fish. Both were...More

Thank Nic R
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2016

Full moon parties are the best, aren't they? Thanks for joining us for a night of fun -- we're glad everything was to your liking, Nic. Sincerely, Miss Lucy's

Reviewed 22 March 2016

When my wife and decided to go to Miss Lucy's I was prepared to have generic food at a touristy place. I could not have been less correct. You are able to sit right on the water with an unobstructed view. Then the food arrived...More

Thank JMMJMM11
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2016

We're so pleased to have exceeded you and your wife's expectations! Whether it's the food or the view, we always want to provide our guests a memorable experience, and it's great to hear we did exactly that. We hope to see you both again shortly....More

Reviewed 21 March 2016

Wonderful Full Moon Parties on every full moon. Local food surrounded by great people. Set off the road on the way to salt pond this is a must stop if you can.

Thank jek1022
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

Our full moon parties are definitely some of our favorite events we hold, so we're really glad to hear you're loving them as well. Thanks for being a part of our awesome community. Best, Miss Lucy's

Reviewed 21 March 2016

Having lived in Vermont I normally wouldn't dream of eating fake maple syrup, but the french toast was so tasty I didn't even mind. Be sure to get there early for Sunday brunch in order to sit outside.More

Thank Sebastian D
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2016

You've gotta bring us some real maple syrup sometime, Sebastian! We're sure that would really take our french toast to another level. However, until we get some, we're glad we could get a pass from you due to how delicious the food was. All the...More

Reviewed 20 March 2016

We've been to Miss Lucy's a half-dozen times and the food is always great, especially the fried plantains. The setting is lovely, right on the bay, and there's almost always a breeze to keep the bugs away. The only negative is the service which at...More

Thank DavidinEssex
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2016

It feels great knowing you've come back a handful of times -- there's no better compliment than repeat visits. That said, we appreciate your patience with the service at times and are delighted to hear how much you enjoy the food (especially the fried plantains)....More

Reviewed 19 March 2016 via mobile

We spent a good part of the day hiking and snorkeling at Salt Pond Bay and by early afternoon we were really ready for lunch. The food was all really good. We were seated right away and the service was attentive. Great place to enjoy...More

Thank MichiganWildflower
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

Nothing like delicious food after an adventurous morning to get you ready for the rest of your day! We're honored you chose us to have lunch at, and we certainly hope this won't be the last time we see you. All the best, Miss Lucy's

Reviewed 17 March 2016

Food: 5 Service: 2 We stopped here for lunch on our way to a hike. There was one server working the entire restaurant inside and outside. We sat down and waited, and waited. We noticed people already there waiting for their checks and kept going...More

Thank DavidandKim
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

We appreciate your patience during your visit and are sincerely glad you decided to stick around! Thank you for the compliments on the food, and while we do get busy during prime hours, that's not usually the case. Hopefully you can come back again and...More

Reviewed 16 March 2016

it takes forever to get your food - but if you sit outside, you don't want your food to come because than you would have to eat it and give up the table (and the view that comes with it). Food is wonderful! Drinks are...More

Thank jen h
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

We sincerely cannot thank you enough for all the support, Jen. You're right that we want our customers to have a special experience whenever they visit us, and that certainly seems to be the case for you. Thanks again. Warm regards, Miss Lucy's

Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Just found mushed dinner there- 4 of us. Service was excellent. Her name was Donna. Food was great. We had the paella, chorizo & clam pasta (delicate white sauce-not heavy or fishy, red snapper with avocadi-delicious. The paella was more than enough for two. The...More

1  Thank MaryCM708
William S, Manager at Miss Lucy's, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2016

We are so lucky to have Donna on our staff -- she's amazing and we're glad you had a great experience in her care. That said, thank you for the lovely compliments on all the dishes you tried! Hearing you call our paella the best...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 hotels in St. John
Frenchmans
389 reviews
4.24 miles away
Fort Recovery Beachfront Villa & Suites Hotel
532 reviews
4.64 miles away
Long Bay Beach Club
736 reviews
5.18 miles away
Sebastian's on the Beach
446 reviews
5.32 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Coral Bay Caribbean Oasis
180 reviews
1.70 miles away
Cafe Concordia
264 reviews
.84 miles away
Colombo's Smoothies
228 reviews
2.92 miles away
Safran
9 reviews
4.24 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Mahiya - Virgin Magic Charters
219 reviews
1.80 miles away
Hansen Bay Beach
108 reviews
2.09 miles away
Kiote Sails Private Charters
147 reviews
1.78 miles away
Waterlemon Cay
863 reviews
3.36 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jennifer D
14 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Tbonneau | Reviewed this property |
They are open I believe year round.
0
Votes
happytraveler46756
29 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from ramsey48 | Reviewed this property |
I don't believe they take reservations for Sunday brunch and even if you get there early there will be a wait. People arrive at 9am for the 20 am brunch start.
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Accepts Discover, Accepts Credit Cards
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Child-friendly, View, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 14:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 21:00
Thursday
11:00 - 21:00
Friday
11:00 - 21:00
Saturday
11:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Route 107, 00830, St. John
  • Location: Caribbean  >  U.S. Virgin Islands  >  St. John
  • Phone Number: +1 340-693-5244
Description
Miss Lucy's offers a true taste of old St. John with fresh and flavorful Virgin Island cuisine plus unforgettable views! The flavors of St. John are unlike any others and we love to share them with our guests. From steamed clams to our West Indies fish fry or a juicy rib eye steak, we have something for everyone! We recommend Miss Lucy's Famous Paella with its fresh shrimp, scallops, clams, chorizo, and spicy pulled jerk chicken served over saffron rice. It's truly a dish that you'll always remember! Or join us for our incredible Sunday brunch featuring classics like eggs benedict or Miss Lucy's signature piña colada pancakes with pineapple, bananas, and toasted coconut. And don't forget to complement your meal with a beer or craft cocktail from our full service bar! Enjoy your brunch, lunch, or dinner on our outside patio with sweeping views of St. John's beautiful beaches as you listen to live music nightly or soothing jazz with your Sunday brunch. Miss Lucy's looks forward to helping you enjoy your time in St. John with incredible cuisine and an inspiring environment!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing