We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Annie's Tea Room

Canal Road | Canal Yard, Thrupp, Kidlington OX5 1JZ, England
+44 7425 621742
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent56%
  • Very good27%
  • Average8%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“scones” (23 reviews)
“soups” (5 reviews)
Open Now
10:00 - 17:00All hours
CUISINES
Cafe, British, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options, Vegan Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Canal Road | Canal Yard, Thrupp, Kidlington OX5 1JZ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (163)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 163 reviews

Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Nice cakes but rather slow service I think they need to sort it out there were only a few people there and it took ages to get a sandwich! Who ever owns this needs to sort it out... Don't let this put you off I've...More

Thank Carl K
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We walked from kidlington along the canal and had lunch here. There are lots of tables outside and a few inside. I had Bacon Brie and Cranberry sandwiches which I really enjoyed. We had a large pot of tea for two. It's a lovely walk...More

Thank Dreamybanana
Reviewed 3 days ago

I paid £14.50 for 2 cream teas, and a coke. The scones were large but without sultanas, the jam was spooned from an Aldi jar of strawberry jam in front of me (yes, at £14.50). The clotted cream in the individual pot was topped up,...More

Thank hawkswoodrichard
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

I love "Annie's Tea Room" the cake is fantastic, the tea is lovely but they really do need to sort out the service. I've been there three times and every time it's a bit of shambles. If the queue gets more than two long it...More

Thank Mattpound
Marianne S, Manager at Annie's Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

We're really glad that you love us and our cake and would like to thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We agree that, at busy times (especially weekends) it can get a bit hectic so we're going to spend some time...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent home made quiche and soup all served in a pretty venue alongside the canal. Do not miss the opportunity to visit. Cream teas are also available!

Thank keenreader
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The place where Anie's Tea room is is lovely. Kids liked vey mich had loads of fun. But this is the scond time Aron d we visit the coffee shop and again disappointed with te services. Not even the staff but the owners sitting in...More

Thank Tyciane B
Marianne S, Manager at Annie's Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Tyciane We're agree that it's lovely around Annie's Tea Room and that we've got lots of lovely free things for the kids to do. However, we're not entirely sure from your review exactly what problem you encountered or why you were unhappy. Whilst the...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely place to sit and have a cup of tea and a BLT sandwich. Very friendly staff and great atmosphere Highly recommended

Thank Gareth K
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Today we visited Annie's Tea room and had lovely scones. The service was excellent. It is a wonderful place by the river and really worth a visit!

Thank PundB
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If I could give more stars, I would. Lovely place, staff super friendly and we were made to feel very welcome (including our dog). The chocolate cream tea was by far the best meal we've eaten for a long time! Thank you to all the...More

Thank steph b
Marianne S, Manager at Annie's Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi Steph Thank you so much for taking the time so write such a delightful review. Our staff were really thrilled to be called lively at their age!!!!! See you soon Regards Marianne

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Was looking for a place locally to have a decent,value for money Ploughmans. After living in Oxford for 53 years,had never been to these tea rooms. What a beautiful setting,friendly staff,lovely food,reasonably priced. If you are in the Oxford area,give it a visit,it's only 15...More

Thank Mick C
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Sturdy's Castle Country Inn
260 reviews
.78 miles away
The Jolly Boatman
360 reviews
.36 miles away
The Boat Inn
391 reviews
.16 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Thrupp Canoe and Kayak Hire
23 reviews
.01 miles away
St. Martin's Church
131 reviews
2.21 miles away
Blenheim Palace
5,189 reviews
2.62 miles away
The Old FlightHouse
12 reviews
3.59 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
jasminegopalanleach
29 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from bux58 | Reviewed this property |
Yes all you want is available. Sorry I don't know all the prices.
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch
Restaurant features
Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Wifi
Good for
Kids, Child-friendly, View
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 17:00
Monday
10:00 - 17:00
Tuesday
10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday
10:00 - 17:00
Thursday
10:00 - 17:00
Friday
10:00 - 17:00
Saturday
10:00 - 17:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Canal Road | Canal Yard, Thrupp, Kidlington OX5 1JZ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Oxfordshire  >  Kidlington
  • Phone Number: +44 7425 621742
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing