We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kitty Brewster - CLOSED

549 Cowpen Road, Blyth NE24 4JF, England
+44 1670 352732
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent16%
  • Very good35%
  • Average25%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible16%
1 Oct 2014
“This place is now closed!”
10 Sep 2013
“fun house l”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
549 Cowpen Road, Blyth NE24 4JF, England
All Details
Reviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2014

Ignore star ratings! Had to put something to get the site to accept. This place is now closed! This place is now closed! This place is now closed!

Thank peterlecky
Reviewed 10 September 2013

stayed here rooms are basic but worth the money,no food on but asda across the road for breakfast and a good restaurant 5 minutes away for evening dinner.landlady and landlord are a lthey have just taken the pub onaugh a minute and make sure you...More

Thank mick r
Reviewed 9 August 2013

unbelievable portions and every morsil was a treat,weve had 2 5star establishments in a single week,now thats being spoilt folks.we had steaks but cant wait to see a mixed grill being served,make it an evening of pure indulgence and a cab home,brilliant time.

Thank Dean C
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Poor poor poor, overpriced for what you get slow service, veg served separate in a tiny dish but not enough to serve 2 people, The small lunch was probably better value as I couldnt see a differenceMore

Thank frank e
misty2010Newcastle, Manager at Kitty Brewster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Sorry to hear on here that you were not happy with you lunch. It's a shame that you did not bring this to anyone's attention on the day which would have given us the chance to rectify your issues. We can confirm that we do...More

Reviewed 6 April 2013

from being a regular there we havent been for ages since the pub closed and the new people took over. a party of seven of us went for our sunday dinner a few weeks ago and we were all pretty impressed. went back last week...More

1  Thank brianBedlington
misty2010Newcastle, Manager at Kitty Brewster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thankyou very much for you comments , glad you enjoyed your Sunday lunch . It's always a pleasure to know that we are doing things right. We have trained all our staff and they attended courses regular to make sure we are giving the customers...More

Reviewed 7 March 2013

We stayed there last weekend and found the staff extremely helpful and accomodating.The rooms were more than adequate for our requirements.Nice and warm,bed lovely and comfortable and hot water from the shower! The Ritz it is not,but if you are lookin for a bed for...More

1  Thank David L
misty2010Newcastle, Manager at Kitty Brewster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thankyou very much for your comments. We always aim to please our customers the best way possible with the best service we can provide. We are glad you were happy with you stay and hope you will consider us again when you are in the...More

Reviewed 13 January 2013

Whilst researching my Northumberland roots in 2011, my wife and I stayed at the "Kitty Brewster". Although the landlord, and the atmosphere in the pub was friendly, and welcoming. We were not impressed by the accommodation, and found it necessary to go to Asda for...More

Thank Grenville G
misty2010Newcastle, Manager at Kitty Brewster, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Thankyou very much for your comment . We are aiming to give the customers what they require. We hope when you visit again we will be able to provide you with a better service than what you received from the previous owners.

Reviewed 2 December 2012

First time we have been to pub for food. Good customer service and quick service. Food was okay had pork dinner. Four types of veg, roast and mash potatoes. Lovely big Yorkshire. Meat ok. Next time I'll ask for gravy in a bowl as it...More

Thank Rebecca A
misty2010Newcastle, Owner at Kitty Brewster, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Thank you for your comments we are family run business who took over the kitty brewster in April, we do not own the property and agree with your comments regards the outside of the building , after long meetings with the pub company they have...More

Reviewed 31 October 2012

We were driving past this pub when we decided to go and try Sunday lunch there. What a plesent surprise we got ,the resteraunt was bright and clean with the desserts displayed on the wall.We both selected the chicken Sunday lunch,although there was a good...More

Thank gj1965
misty2010Newcastle, Owner at Kitty Brewster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we are a small family run company, who are aiming to make sure we give the customer an experience that will make them have a nice time and come back . Feedback like this makes our commitment...More

Reviewed 22 October 2012

Tripadvisor just has the Kitty Brewster listing as a restaurant. I am reviewing it as a place to stay. We stayed at the Kitty Brewster for four nights in October 2012. We needed somewhere close to where my 99 year old mother-in-law lives in a...More

1  Thank Jill-in-Winnipeg
misty2010Newcastle, Owner at Kitty Brewster, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

Thank you very much for your kind comments it was a pleasure to have you stay with us, we enjoyed the quiz night . As a small family company we aim to give the customer a personal touch which some hotels or restaurants seem to...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Rossini Restaurant
162 reviews
.99 miles away
Mario Ristorante
40 reviews
.55 miles away
Tre Gusti
70 reviews
.52 miles away
The Fat Butcher
104 reviews
.31 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Blyth Battery
86 reviews
.15 miles away
Cherry Tree Bar & Grill
17 reviews
2.77 miles away
Plessey Woods Country Park
53 reviews
2.93 miles away
Space to Play
19 reviews
1.78 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$5 - US$15
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Good for
Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 549 Cowpen Road, Blyth NE24 4JF, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northumberland  >  Blyth
  • Phone Number: +44 1670 352732
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing