We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Queens Head

Claimed
There aren't enough food, service, value or atmosphere ratings for Queens Head, United Kingdom yet. Be one of the first to write a review!

Details

PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$21
CUISINES
Pub, Bar
Meals
Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch
View all details
features, about

Location and contact

Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
5
3
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
5
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak pie pizza great sunday lunch local pub landlady mushrooms
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lovely meal, great atmosphere. Food was fantastic. Highly recommended. Pizza was made to order with special requests met with a smile and recommendation, steak pie was the best in a long time with proper beef gravy. Coors on tap and Timothy Taylor bolt maker. Spot...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank G3309EQemmas
SuzanneM2705, Owner at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your meals. Our pizza' s are cooked to order and it's not a problem to add or take ingredient away. Thank you once again, and if your ever in the area it...More

Reviewed 26 December 2018

Called in this place whilst walking in the area. I'd describe it as a proper village pub not a stereotypical one. Clientele were working lads from a local employer on a Christmas drink event. The Landlord took the time to engage in conversation, listened as...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Mike P
SuzanneM2705, Owner at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 31 December 2018

Thank you for your lovely comments. Were glad you enjoyed your time at the Queens. Lacie is definitely a delight and lov.es meeting customers especially those with dogs. A warm welcome is always available.

Reviewed 25 December 2018 via mobile

Visiting for Xmas we booked lunch for the four of us. All I can say is what lovely food , and so much of it. We were well and truly stuffed. The staff an landlady were also very friendly an nothing was too much trouble....More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Brighouse1963
Reviewed 5 December 2018

We called in for Sunday Lunch recently and we were very pleasantly surprised with both the quality of the food and the service. The pub is in need of refurbishment and the inside appearance leaves a bit to be desired. However this does not detract...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank christopher m
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Absolutely delicious Sunday lunch. And a warm friendly welcome. Good value. It was delicious and we will be back

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Catherine R
SuzanneM2705, Owner at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Hello Catherine Thank you for your lovely comments. It is always lovely to see both of you. Thank you once again. Sue

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Was a bit dubious about visiting after looking at the reviews a group of us were stopping at the campsite just up the road and after a quick walk around the village we stopped off for some drinks we were greeted by a very friendly...More

Date of visit: August 2018
4  Thank OrvilHarrogate
Suzanne M, Manager at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you very much for your fantastic review. We always take the comments of our customers on board. Can i once again apologise for the wait you had for your food. It is not very often that we get an unannounced stag group in. As...More

Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

We visited the Queens Head as we were staying in the village on holiday. The food and service were very good. Steak pie and lamb shank both delicious, lots of crunchy veg and extra gravy on the side. Well worth a visit for basic pub...More

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank EHoneyman
Suzanne M, Owner at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Hi, Thank you for your lovely comments and we are pleased and enjoyed it. We pride ourselves in offering our customers the best service we.

Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

To be honest, we ended up in Kirby Malzeard by accident but since we were hungry decided to give the local pub a chance. We were glad we did! Warmly welcomed by the barman when asked if we could bring in a dog. There is...More

Date of visit: July 2018
3  Thank moirasm
Suzanne M, Owner at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and we are pleased you enjoyed our pizza. We are working on the pub decor. It would be lovely to see you again, if you are ever passing through this way.

Reviewed 22 October 2017

We are very lucky in Yorkshire to have so many 5* pubs and restaurants, so when you find a bad one it's hard to find any positives. The Queens is in a poor state but I do appreciate it is under new management so this...More

Date of visit: October 2017
3  Thank JohnyFab
Suzanne M, Owner at Queens Head, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hello I am really sorry that you had a very disappointing visit to the pub. As you seem to understand we are trying to improve the pub but it will take time. Im also sorry you didn't enjoy your meal and really wish you had...More

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
St George's Court
90 reviews
2.98 miles away
Swinton Park Country Club and Spa
1,979 reviews
3.59 miles away
The Ripon Spa Hotel
875 reviews
4.96 miles away
The Unicorn
972 reviews
5.18 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
The Crown Pub
40 reviews
1.11 miles away
The Bruce Arms
270 reviews
3.46 miles away
The Staveley Arms
190 reviews
3.55 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
The Himalayan Garden & Sculpture Park
194 reviews
1.62 miles away
Marmion Tower
28 reviews
3.36 miles away
Theakston Brewery
513 reviews
4.04 miles away
Fountains Abbey and Studley Royal Water Garden
3,456 reviews
4.23 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Queens Head staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing