We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Waterfront Brasserie - CLOSED

15 Marine Parade West, Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport PO13 9LW, England
+44 23 9255 4696
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good28%
  • Average15%
  • Poor21%
  • Terrible24%
2 Feb 2016
“an enlighting surprise”
23 Jan 2016
“Don't overlook for a quick drink while out walking”
Restaurant Hours
09:30 - 18:00All hours
CUISINES
British, French, Seafood, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
15 Marine Parade West, Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport PO13 9LW, England
More restaurants in Lee-on-the-Solent
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2016

This was a real treat, on a sunday. Found a table fairly easy - great view, watching waves roll in. .Plenty of choice on food - and staff were very attentive . Worth a visit ! We will be back.More

Thank Barry M
Gary J, Owner at Waterfront Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2016

Good Morning Barry Many Thanks for posting your comments Unfortunately, we are having a real problem with TripAdvisor at the moment, in so much that we keep informing them that we are no longer Waterfront Brasserie, but Leons Bistro. We have been doing our very...More

Reviewed 23 January 2016

As well as the restaurant, they also have a tent and eating outside which is fine to grab a hot chocolate or coffee whilst out walking the dog. Quickly served and reasonably priced.More

Thank Richard F
Gary J, Owner at Waterfront Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2016

Hello Richard Thank you for taking the time to post a comment Please note however that we are no longer Waterfront Brasserie. we have quite recently bought the business and completely changed the identity to Leons Bistro. We have requested for TripAdvisor to remove the...More

Reviewed 4 December 2015

My husband and I attended the Thursday Jazz Night last night and thoroughly enjoyed our evening. Only 4 tables were occupied, probably due to the driving rain, but the welcome was warm. Once settled with a good bottle of Australian Shiraz we perused the menu...More

Thank Solent R
Reviewed 27 September 2015

Visited for lunch today, fairly busy outside but did not look too bad inside, so told there was a free table over the other side, table 17 (not taken to a table ) and told someone would come to take our order for a drink....More

Thank Dave W
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Oh dear, oh dear, oh dear, oh dear oh dear. The best thing about our visit was enjoying sitting in the sun (a rare experience this summer) for the hour that we waited for the food to arrive - a club sandwich and a jacket...More

Thank Lin B
Reviewed 11 May 2015

We thought we'd try the Waterfront Brasserie for a change and was very disappointed. Having eaten only a quarter of my rather overfilled and soggy club sandwich plus a mouth full of grit which resided in the salad I brushed the plate to my side...More

1  Thank N L
Reviewed 30 January 2015

Now under New ownership, Visited early afternoon Service was very poor, Food and just Coffee's very expensive. A lot of room for improvement.

3  Thank Bob F
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We noticed that the Waterfront Brassiere had a new name and signage displaying they now offered family friendly dining, we were playing at the park and thought we would go in for lunch. It was May half term week and the beach was busy, at...More

13  Thank purple_fs
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Went for a romantic walk with husband thought wed pop in. First and last time. Only a few tables occupied, plenty staff. Tables dirty and uncleared. After waiting over 20 mins for someone anyone to come and take order we walked out!!! Such a shame....More

5  Thank debbie m
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Went there having heard it was now a pancake house, assumed it would be similar to center parcs - how wrong was I?!! Hardly anyone in there and sat waiting for ages for waitress to come over. She had no customer service skills and I...More

2  Thank Lovehols124
Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Tea Party
256 reviews
.08 miles away
Sapori Italian Restaurant
325 reviews
.14 miles away
The Penguin
109 reviews
.07 miles away
kestrel's tea and cakery
52 reviews
.72 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Lee On Solent Beach
218 reviews
.42 miles away
The Crofton Pub
22 reviews
1.42 miles away
Titchfield Haven National Nature Reserve
179 reviews
1.48 miles away
The Hovercraft Museum
67 reviews
.41 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Open Hours
Sunday
09:30 - 18:00
Monday
09:30 - 18:00
Tuesday
09:30 - 18:00
Wednesday
09:30 - 18:00
Thursday
09:30 - 18:00
Friday
09:30 - 18:00
Saturday
09:30 - 18:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 15 Marine Parade West, Lee-on-the-Solent, Gosport PO13 9LW, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Gosport  >  Lee-on-the-Solent
  • Phone Number: +44 23 9255 4696
  • E-mail
Description
You already have The Bluebird Cafe listed for Lee-on-the-Solent. The Waterfront Brasserie is just over the road.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing