We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

ABC Country Restaurant - CLOSED

910 Redcliff Dr SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E4, Canada
+1 403-504-4111
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent12%
  • Very good36%
  • Average14%
  • Poor22%
  • Terrible16%
30 Jul 2016
“Pretty decent family restaurant”
5 Aug 2015
“Now Ricky's All Day Grill and terrible dining experience”
Restaurant Hours Closed
CUISINES
American, Canadian, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
910 Redcliff Dr SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E4, Canada
All Details
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2016

This is a typical family restaurant. Decent food, decent service. Over the years, the building has changed hands a few times, but has remained surprisingly consistent. Good place to go for breakfast.

Thank Dennis F
Reviewed 5 August 2015

We used to go here often when visiting Medicine Hat and never had any issues. It recently changed to a Ricky's All Day Grill and was one of the worst dining experiences I've had in a while. The food took quite a while to come...More

Thank peanutsmomcalgary
Reviewed 4 June 2015

There no longer is an ABC restaurant in Medicine Hat. It is now Rickys. Where is the notification button on TripAdvisor to say that a restaurant is no longer relevant so that I don't have to write all of this. Thanks.

Thank MTnsters
Reviewed 9 May 2015

i am not a frequent guest at reataurants for breakfast, so limited comments. The reason I am reviewing now is due to my good experience. I ordered the double smoked sausage with pancakes and, WOW! did I ever like it. I will definitely go back...More

Thank Steven R
Reviewed 5 April 2015

My thoughts from the first time I visited were that the prices were high for simple breakfast structure. My girl had ordered spinach feta omelet without toast or cheese as she does not eat that food. We simply asked for a small bowl of fruits...More

Thank Jamil S
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Hello Jamil, Would you be available for a phone call? Our phone number is (403)504-4111. I would love to discuss this matter further. Thanks. Jeremy

Reviewed 8 March 2015

Service was poor, including the servers attitude. $16.99 for 9 different hot foods on the buffet is ridiculous. Used to be good food and value but clearly that's changed.More

Thank TravelingDingo
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Hey guys, I'm really sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with us. Our buffet is always one of our most popular items on Sundays and people come to our restaurant to eat because of our buffet. I would like to know the...More

Reviewed 28 February 2015

My wife and I go often they have a very good menu but the pot roast is the best ao all flavour like I have never tasted before the gravy is so rich and the seniors is with pie. The servers were very friendly and...More

Thank Coachfitz
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2015

Thank you so much for the excellent review, from your profile picture we recognize you! Thanks for being our regular customers, we sure do appreciate the repeat business! Jeremy

Reviewed 20 February 2015 via mobile

As always the food, service and atmosphere were. Jeremy and his staff.... Terrific!!! I'm definitely coming back and would recommend to everyone

1  Thank Travelling2there
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2015

Thank you so much for your continued support! We sure love that you are enjoying your visits with us! :)

Reviewed 12 January 2015 via mobile

Very quaint off the highway restaurant! Our waitress was great and the food was very good! Will definitely go back again! :)

1  Thank CJColbourne
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

Thank you so much for the awesome review CJ. We sure are glad you enjoyed your experience with us. Stop in and say hi anytime.

Reviewed 10 January 2015

Ate here alone on a business trip, I love restaurants with all-day breakfasts (without having to go to something like Denny's) because sometimes you just want bacon and eggs for a late lunch! Over easy eggs were cooked perfectly, French toast was crisp and tasty,...More

1  Thank Karman T
Jeremy M, Manager at ABC Country Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2015

We LOVE all day breakfast, glad you stopped in. Thanks again for the kind words.

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Redcliff Bakery & Coffee Shop
8 reviews
.93 miles away
Rustic Kitchen and Bar
84 reviews
.20 miles away
IPho Vietnamese & Korean Restaurant
66 reviews
.09 miles away
Spice Hut Indian Cuisine
18 reviews
.17 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Saamis Teepee
147 reviews
1.22 miles away
Esplanade Arts & Heritage Centre
71 reviews
1.29 miles away
Kin Coulee Park
54 reviews
1.17 miles away
Windmill Garden Centre
51 reviews
.63 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$10
Cuisine
Open Hours
Sunday
06:00 - 22:00
Monday
06:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
06:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
06:00 - 22:00
Thursday
06:00 - 22:00
Friday
06:00 - 22:00
Saturday
06:00 - 22:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 910 Redcliff Dr SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta T1A 5E4, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Alberta  >  Medicine Hat
  • Phone Number: +1 403-504-4111
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing