We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Perspectives Restaurant

Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
525 Legget Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2K 2W2, Canada
+1 613-271-1800
Website
Today
06:30 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 07:00 - 13:00
Mon - Fri 06:30 - 14:00
Mon - Sat 17:30 - 21:00
Sat 07:00 - 10:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 168: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

The menu tries too hard. Service was slow and our waiter lacked a good understanding of the menu. Appetizers and entrees were overly complex and didn't deliver on taste. I'm not a big eater but portion size seemed small even for me

Helpful?
Thank jennifercox3318
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went with my sister-in-law and daughter for a birthday brunch. My first visit and we will definitely be back - food was excellent. Lots of selection, all the breakfast standards (eggs, etc) sushi, salads, breads, roast beef, cannelloni (which was quite yummy!). The dessert table also had a nice offering and the piece of cake I had was excellent (in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mom22ms
Patrice B, General Manager at Perspectives Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Mom22ms Thank you for your review, we are so glad you enjoyed our Sunday Brunch with us for your girls day out. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. More 

Kemptville, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2017

So disappointing, My husband had been several times and said that it was good. We decided that we would go for our 25th wedding anniversary dinner as live out of town and wanted to stay near to Kanata . We made reservations for 6:30. When we got there we noticed that there were lots of tables with people but no... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan N
Patrice B, General Manager at Perspectives Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Susan Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear about your recent experience, I can only apologize. On the night you came to the restaurant we were not expecting a busy night as it was over the holiday season and had staffed accordingly, however we ended up extremely busy. On top of this we did experience... More 

Ottawa
Level Contributor
207 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2017

It was a last minute decision to go to Perspectives for my husband's birthday, as we had not been there for dinner in quite a few years. We were not disappointed in the food and ambiance. The staff were friendly but our server was not as attentive as could have been - we had to ask for water, and pepper... More 

Helpful?
Thank lid_9
Patrice B, General Manager at Perspectives Restaurant, responded to this review

DEar lid_9 Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your husbands birthday celebration with us. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2016

Still a good brunch, make no mistake. However a few things have changed. They used to have an excellent roast beef-now gone? Also, the bacon was really undercooked. They used to have a mixture, now all floppy. Eggs Benedict as always was excellent. Service quite good as well. Forgot the beef stroganoff.....will hopefully keep forgetting. Sauce mediocre at best and... More 

Helpful?
Thank George C
Patrice B, General Manager at Perspectives Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Gorge C Thanks you for your feedback and I am sorry to hear of your recent dining experience with us. I will be discussing your comments with our chef. We look forward to welcoming you back again at Christmas and I can assure you that you will have a much better experience. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2016

As the West end’s only luxury hotel, its restaurant tries to be more than just another hotel restaurant. It tries to be a restaurant that locals would come to the hotel to enjoy. So to give it a try, a party of six arrived for a birthday celebration. The ambiance is what you’d expect from a hotel restaurant. But it... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Derek H
Patrice B, General Manager at Perspectives Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Derek Thank you for your detailed review and I am sorry to hear of your recent experience. I am glad you enjoyed your food and the ambiance of the restaurant. The service you experienced was not he standards that we expect from our team, I will be discussing your feedback with the team. Hopefully we can welcome you and... More 

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

I come to the Brookstreet often when I am in Ottawa and the Perspectives restaurant is always good. The patio is pleasant in the warmer months. I particularly like the lobster linguini. The food is always fresh and well prepared. They also have good quality sushi, which is unusual for Ottawa. I am spoilt by the quality on the west... More 

Helpful?
Thank Owen M
Patrice B, General Manager at Perspectives Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Owen M Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoy coming back to Brookstreet when you visit Ottawa. I agree, I think the sushi is definitely the best in Ottawa. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
426 reviews
322 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 291 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2016

I come here once in a while for lunch and it'w always good but honestly never great. I had the burger today and it was overcooked and way too many mushrooms otherwise it was nice. The fries were tasty and the portion reasonable, Service was great as always and the atmosphere is nice, clean and airy!

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter_Bomberg
Patrice B, General Manager at Perspectives Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Peter Thank you for your review, I am sorry to hear of your recent experiences with us. I will be discussing your feedback with my team and I do hope that next time that we can exceed your expectations. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

The food was good but not outstanding. Staff were attentive and the wine list large but the space was impersonal. Good place to eat if at the hotel but if looking for real fine dining there are other places in Ottawa.

Helpful?
1 Thank Todd S
Patrice B, General Manager at Perspectives Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear Todd S Thank you for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your experience overall. We hope that we can welcome you back next time you are in the area. More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2016

Been here 4 times for brunch over the last few years. A little pricey at $33 per person but well worth it. The coffee is the best I have ever had anywhere. The service and selection are above and beyond. Eggs Benedict made fresh to order and delivered to table. I highly reccomend.

Helpful?
Thank George C
Patrice B, General Manager at Perspectives Restaurant, responded to this review

Dear George C Thank you for your review and we are glad that you enjoyed your recent brunch experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon. More 

Travellers who viewed Perspectives Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Perspectives Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$10 - US$29
Cuisine
Canadian, American, International, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available
Good for
Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Open Hours
Sunday
07:00 - 13:00
Monday
06:30 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:00
Tuesday
06:30 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:00
Wednesday
06:30 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:00
Thursday
06:30 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:00
Friday
06:30 - 14:00
17:30 - 21:00
Saturday
17:30 - 21:00
07:00 - 10:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 525 Legget Drive, Ottawa, Ontario K2K 2W2, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Ottawa
  • Phone Number: +1 613-271-1800
Description
Experience a fresh perspective and be inspired by Executive Chef Lyness' contemporary cuisine. Perspectives Restaurant offers a menu enriched with simple, healthy ingredients from local suppliers within the Ottawa Valley and Ontario. From creative cooking techniques fused with exceptional ingredients to the contrasting flavours paired with our extensive wine list, each dish represents the culinary style that is unique to Perspectives. Our atmosphere is modern and inviting, delivering care and attention from the kitchen to the table. In the summer months, our spacious patio offers one of the best views in the city overlooking The Marshes golf course and the Gatineau Hills. For those with a larger party, the private dining room offers a more intimate setting, yet the restaurant energy is still cultivated through its glass walls. At Perspectives we aspire to offer you the very best in contemporary cuisine and casual dining providing choice, flexibility, and value.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Perspectives Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?