We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Boston Pizza

££ - £££, Pizza,
333 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
+1 905-688-0273
Call
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good22%
  • Average29%
  • Poor15%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“pizza” (23 reviews)
“caesar salad” (4 reviews)
“great service” (7 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Pizza, Canadian, Pub
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
333 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall, I’m not a fan of this chain but this location was great! Great service, great food and the entire experience was fantastic. We were a large group with kids and the waitress was great with them and very patient.

Thank Steve A
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for sharing, Steve!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible service - My husband and I arrived on a Saturday afternoon at around 2:15 pm. The restaurant had about 15 tables and we had to wait about 5 mins while they cleaned off a table so we could sit. Apparently, they had a party...More

Thank FlexitarianCouple
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi FlexitarianCouple. Sorry to hear about the service. We take this feedback very seriously and would like to follow up with the team involved. Please share the details info at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html so that we can make it better! Thanks.

Reviewed 11 October 2017

First. Get your sign fixed. 1st impressions important. Quiet Monday evening. 2 babies crying. Waiter sat us in a booth with some distance away. Waiter was nice and attentive. I ordered chicken parmigiano with Caesar salad, vegetables and garlic bread. Dinner was hot, well presented...More

Thank Maureen H
Reviewed 28 June 2017

First off , haven't been to a BP in years - what happened?? Pizza was absolutely so bland and tasteless ,like eating cardboard dipped in a can of crushed tomatoes. Desserts on the other hand were good. Service , bartender looking after tables ,maybe not...More

Thank sagatrap
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2017

Hi, sagatrap. We're sorry to hear about your experience and have passed your message on to the rest of the team for review. Have a great day!

Reviewed 25 June 2017

very tasty food and very good service provided by Hayden. a polite very capable individual. I had the broken lasagna, as good as the fancy Italian restaurants. good desserts .very conveniently located next to the Holiday Inn

Thank Edgardo P
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are glad to hear you enjoyed it, Edgardo. Thanks!

Reviewed 13 June 2017

After being seated in an almost empty diningroom at 8 p.m. last night(Monday), we waited for 10 mins. before our server wandered over to see if we would like anything to drink, we each ordered iced tea, which she brought out about 5 mins. later....More

Thank firefly1399
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Hello, your feedback is important to us and we’d like to look into your experience. Please email us at Guestservices@bostonpizza.com. Thank you.

Reviewed 12 June 2017

We ordered two house salads and they gave us only one. Poor and slow service. We still need to ask for spoon, fork and tissues. Food taste is average. Food is pricey too.

Thank Jojo B
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hi Jojo, we're sorry to hear about your experience and would like the chance to look into this for you. Please contact us here https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html with the details. Thank you.

Reviewed 8 June 2017

Went there recently as a baseball team, as we were in a tournament over the weekend. We made reservations the night before for about 25-30. They said no problem. And it was absolutely no problem. We got there around the time we said we would...More

1  Thank TheGTDudeAbides
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thanks for the kind words, TheGTDudeAbides! We're glad to hear you had a great experience!

Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

I have to say I always normally end up at Boston Pizza because of my kids. After bowling or the sky zone they always want to go. Last night was my last time, I told them were on a Boston Pizza Ban now. The food...More

Thank Amy V
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Hi, Amy, we're sorry to hear about your experience. We take feedback very seriously. Please share the details at https://bostonpizza.com/contact-us.html so we can solve the issue. Thank you!

Reviewed 17 May 2017

Not sure why some negative reviews. Always had good luck at Boston Pizza regardless of location. Good selection, feel that its good value. Always cheerful servers.

Thank TrueNorth67
Garry_BP, Guest Services at Boston Pizza, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you TrueNorth67! We hope to see you again soon!

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Cafe Amore
335 reviews
.37 miles away
The Upper Deck Taphouse & Grill
130 reviews
.31 miles away
Wildfire Grillhouse & Lounge
240 reviews
.44 miles away
Johnny Pastrami's Breakfast & Lunch
78 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby Attractions
St Catharines Farmers Market
77 reviews
1.35 miles away
Woodend Conservation Area
28 reviews
.65 miles away
British Methodist Episcopal Church
20 reviews
1.42 miles away
Royal Henley Park
18 reviews
1.35 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Boston Pizza staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Bar, Pizza, Canadian, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Reservations, Highchairs Available
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 333 Ontario St, St. Catharines, Ontario L2R 5L3, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  St. Catharines>  > York - Haig
  • Neighbourhood: York - Haig
  • Phone Number: +1 905-688-0273
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing