We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fiddlers Elbow Fish & Chips

10 Rosemary Lane | Leintwardine, Leintwardine SY7 0LP, England
+44 1547 540610
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent58%
  • Very good19%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“fish bar” (3 reviews)
“sun inn” (10 reviews)
Closed Now
All hours
CUISINES
British, Fast food
PRICE
£
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
10 Rosemary Lane | Leintwardine, Leintwardine SY7 0LP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a unique experience. Asking to eat in we were directed to the pub next door but told not to sit in the main bar. It was a warm evening and we ate in the garden with the meal brought to us.More

Thank Maigemu299
Dominic E, Manager at Fiddlers Elbow Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Maigemu299 Thank you for your review, we are a little confused regarding the rating you gave us. We hope you enjoyed your meal whilst having the unique experience eating your meal in the pub next door. With regards to not being able to eat...More

Reviewed 9 May 2017

We ordered fish and chips (and mushy peas) to take away - and they were still fresh tasting and warm by the time we had walked 1.5 miles, up hill, to our holiday house. Boy, did we enjoy them!

Thank Sally P
Dominic E, Owner at Fiddlers Elbow Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Hi Sally Many thanks for the review, we are glad you enjoyed your meal. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

For the price I have to say I was disappointed, medium portion of chips £2 a lot smaller than other chip shop portions that cost much less. Food wasn't hot, fish left in the 'warmer' whilst I waited for chips (nearly 20 mins in total)...More

Thank Barb1504
Dominic E, Owner at Fiddlers Elbow Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Hello Barb1504, We apologise that you were not satisfied with your order. We feel our chip portions are reasonably priced for the size, our medium portion is 10oz. Could you please email us on info@fiddlerselbowfishbar.co.uk the day and time and contents of your order so...More

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

A bit disappointed. Place after refurb looks great and modern. However: 1. Chips are just ok 2. Pie and scampi are just ok 3. Fish is nice but portions small, the batter didn't taste like it was freshly made 4. Curry sauce absolutely, shockingly bad!...More

1  Thank kle076
Dominic E, Owner at Fiddlers Elbow Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Hi Kle076, Could you kindly let us know what day/time your visit was so we can investigate as I am surprised from some of the comments you have mentioned. We cook everything to order to ensure the freshness and quality. We haven't served cheesy chips...More

Reviewed 18 March 2017

The fish and chips are cooked to order and so are absolutely fresh and piping hot. The shop has been completely refurbished and is very inviting. It is great to have such a good 'chippy' in the village.

Thank Francis T
Dominic E, Owner at Fiddlers Elbow Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Hi Francis T Thank you for your kind words regarding our refurbishment. We are also glad that you enjoyed your meal, myself and staff look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 18 December 2016 via mobile

Been using this establishment for years but last nights purchase of Fish and Chips was the best yet. Proper fish, real chips and a classy paper bag oh and 3 free dips. Well worth a trip to have such a feast!!!

Thank blobbypoo
Dominic E, Owner at Fiddlers Elbow Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We ordered our food online which was super easy to do. The owners/staff are lovely... excellent customer service! The fish and chips are excellent. The kids chicken nuggets are very good. Would definitely recommend!

Thank Christy D
Dominic E, Owner at Fiddlers Elbow Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Hi Christy D Thank you for the review, we are glad that you found the online ordering easy. I will pass on the comment regarding the staff. We all look forward to seeing you and your family again.

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

This was our first visit. We ordered 2x fish and chips and were asked if we wanted to take them away or have them delivered to the pub next door. We chose the pub. About 10 or so minutes later our meals were delivered to...More

Thank JaybeeBoxfordSuffolk
Dominic E, Owner at Fiddlers Elbow Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Hi JaybeeBoxfordSuffolk, We are glad that you enjoyed your first visit with us and that you experienced the arrangement with dining in the pub next door. I will pass your comments to the team. We hope to see you again.

Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

The cod was well cooked, with a dry, crisp batter - yummmm! You can order and pay in the shop and they will deliver to you, complete with cutlery and condiments, in the pub next door! You can eat inside the pub, or, as we...More

Thank 1PDS
Reviewed 11 September 2016

We're pretty regular at the Fiddlers Elbow and while some of our visits have been slightly off-key, the battered cod last night was the best tasting fish I have EVER had. Absolutely delicious, well done. Chips were great too! Nice friendly service and a decent...More

Thank David F
Dominic E, Owner at Fiddlers Elbow Fish & Chips, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2016

Hi David F, Thank you for the kind words, we are glad that you enjoyed your meal. We are committed to constantly improve through training and trial and error, without customer feedback we dont know where we go wrong and once an area is identified...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Oak Wigmore
143 reviews
3.05 miles away
The Baron at Bucknell
206 reviews
3.36 miles away
The Lion Inn
192 reviews
.08 miles away
Sitwell Arms Hotel
16 reviews
2.52 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Sun Inn
40 reviews
.10 miles away
St John The Baptist
8 reviews
3.85 miles away
Micky Millers
6 reviews
.48 miles away
Mortimer Forest
56 reviews
4.79 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fiddlers Elbow Fish & Chips staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Discover, Takeout, Free Wifi
Good for
Child-friendly
Open Hours
Tuesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 14:00
17:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 10 Rosemary Lane | Leintwardine, Leintwardine SY7 0LP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Herefordshire  >  Leintwardine
  • Phone Number: +44 1547 540610
  • E-mail
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing