We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Greswolde Arms Hotel

Is this your business?
££ - £££, British,
High Street, Knowle, Solihull B93 0LL, England
+44 1564 772711
Website
Share
Save
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent31%
  • Very good27%
  • Average17%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
“cheese board” (3 reviews)
“belly pork” (3 reviews)
“christmas day” (6 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
High Street, Knowle, Solihull B93 0LL, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 40 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2017

Room great, good food and staff friendly and very helpful. Great location for Birmingham and free parking!

Review collected in partnership with Chef & Brewer
1  Thank Bobdg2312
Ben B, General Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi Bobdg2312, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at the greswolde and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Ben Bednall

Reviewed 20 November 2017

went to celebrate my birthday with wife and children. Food was very tasty, just cooked and was enjoyed by whole family. Partly choose this venue as had received 20% discount voucher for food, but using the voucher negates any other "special prices or promotions" so...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank r0bbieb0y
Ben B, General Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hi r0bbieb0y, Thank you for your good feedback regarding your food. I am sorry you were not able to us your voucher in the way that you would have expected to. I will pass on your feedback to our discounts and promotions team at head...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017

Visited this week and decided to try a main off the game menu I had the game pie, quite expensive I thought but something different. there were only two pieces of meat in the pie and 1 piece fo (I think) sweet potato. Not good...More

Thank PamY_11
Ben B, General Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Hi PamY_11 Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry hear that you didn't enjoy the game pie from our specials menu, I will do some product research following your review and see how we can rectify it from now on, So Thank you for...More

Reviewed 3 November 2017

We were staying in a pleasant room but it was located above a very loud disco at a wedding reception. The thump from the speakers was really load and could be felt through the floor (it stopped at midnight). We understand that this is a...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Mark J
Ben B, General Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Hi Mark J, Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you had a disturbed nights sleep due to a function we were holding on the night of your stay. I understand this would have been disappointing for you. We are a...More

Reviewed 27 October 2017

very much improved from last visit last year. It is well worth a visit. Great variety of dishes and service excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank christinei279
Ben B, General Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Hi Christinei279, Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Greswolde and we hope to be welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Ben Bednall

Reviewed 26 October 2017

We had a great meal here (I recommend the fish and chips - it was lovely!) good environment and lovely surroundings, however, the service let us down. We were waiting for 40 minutes for our meal and the restaurant wan’t very busy, so there was...More

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank briggsy2015
Ben B, General Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Hi Briggsy2015, Thank you for your feedback. Whilst we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your food we apologise for the delay you encountered on your visit. We aim to provide a good quality, Prompt service and I am sorry this didn't happen on this...More

Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Refurbished a year ago this hotel is already suffering from the terrible quality of the workmanship. The finish in the rooms is appalling - my toilet flush broke and I returned at the end of the day to find my belongings dumped in the sink...More

Thank LiLiCockerpoo
Ben B, General Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hi LiLicockerpoo, Firstly, We would like to thank you for your feedback regarding your stay here with us at the Greswolde. We are disappointed to hear of your unsatisfactory stay and deeply apologise for the issues you encountered with your room. We are currently looking...More

Reviewed 16 October 2017

Very nice friendly staff. Convenient location for our visit to relatives in Solihull. Would visit again.

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank V5712AQjohnb
Ben B, General Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hi V5712AQjohnb, Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Greswolde. We hope to able to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards Ben Bednall

Reviewed 15 October 2017

had a brilliant offer from my local 40% off main meal and had an excellent meal service was very good and no delay with food

Review collected in partnership with Greene King
Thank Len S
Ben B, General Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hi Len S We are so pleased to hear that you had a great dining experience with us and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards Ben Bednall

Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

Booked a table the night before but no booking when we arrived. Waited at the door while they put a table together for us. After about 5 minutes of dawdling in the doorway we went to the bar and got some drinks. Restaurant was quite...More

Thank Sarah W
Ben B, General Manager at Greswolde Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2017

Hi Sarah W I would like to start by thanking you for your feedback with regards to your dining experience here at the Greswolde. We are deeply saddened and disappointed to hear that it was not a good one. Our Sunday roast menu is very...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all Knowle Hotels
Greswolde Arms Hotel
416 reviews
.01 miles away
Forest Hotel
172 reviews
1.40 miles away
Hogarths Hotel
952 reviews
1.82 miles away
Redwings Lodge Solihull
2 reviews
2.22 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Bistro Viola
200 reviews
.04 miles away
Catwalk Cafe
210 reviews
.19 miles away
Janito Restaurant
196 reviews
.07 miles away
Loch Fyne
970 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Heronfield Small Breeds Farm and Animal Rescue Centre
25 reviews
.21 miles away
Four Ashes Golf Centre
54 reviews
1.69 miles away
Malvern and Brueton Park
171 reviews
2.22 miles away
Copt Heath Golf Club
8 reviews
.78 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Pauline13
21 August 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Malcolm C | Reviewed this property |
Sorry don't know about the Greswold Arms. However just along high st approx 75 yards the Wilson's has had a good reputation for Xmas meals
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: High Street, Knowle, Solihull B93 0LL, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  West Midlands  >  Solihull  >  Knowle
  • Phone Number: +44 1564 772711
  • E-mail
  • This restaurant is at Greswolde Arms Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
;