We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Three Kings

££ - £££
Bar, British, Pub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Hengrave Road, Fornham All Saints, Bury St Edmunds IP28 6LA, England
+44 1284 766979
Website
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 113: English reviews
2 reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Sunday Lunch today was very disappointing! on the cold side watery tasteless gravey, vegetables tasteless !! Service was excellent but food under par

Helpful?
Thank James M
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
364 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stopped here for lunch en route to Tuddenham Mill. What a lovely welcome from the landlady. We had a lunch from the 'specials board' which was delicious; Greek meatballs with a salad of tomato, cucumber, goat's cheese in a buttermilk dressing. A comfortable and traditional pub/inn we would definitely go again.

Helpful?
Thank SueWithaView
3KsFornhamAllSaints, Owner at The Three Kings, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a positive review. We are glad your experience was a good one and look forward to welcoming you again sometime soon if you are in the area. More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Went on a Saturday night. We were pretty much the only ones in there. 3 of us had lasagne which was very greasy. Bar staff are very attentative and we're happy to change some things on the menu to suit. Deserts were nice.

Helpful?
Thank Lewisosd
3KsFornhamAllSaints, Owner at The Three Kings, responded to this review

We weren't empty on Saturday night and we don't serve lasagne so we think you may have been thinking about another establishment? PLEASE be careful when you are doing reviews because this 'average' review will now sit on our page for several weeks to come........ More 

Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The pub welcomes dogs so this is a big plus for us. All the staff are very friendly but the food was just average. We had the 2 fish meals for £14 .95 and on another occasions the 2 roast dinners for £10. You get what you pay for . It was okay for the price

Helpful?
Thank Deborah D
3KsFornhamAllSaints, Owner at The Three Kings, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We will consider your points. More 

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The Three Kings serves good meals, no, great meals and well kept Green King Ales. The staff are really friendly and polite and the rooms are comfortable and clean. We only stayed one night but would go back if we found ourselves in the area again.

Helpful?
Thank TommiTee
3KsFornhamAllSaints, Owner at The Three Kings, responded to this review

Thank you, so much for your kind words it means a lot . hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2017

We popped in for lunch, the bar staff were very friendly and helpful and the pub had a lovely warm atmosphere. My friend ordered the chicken in basket and I ordered a Tuna sandwich with chips. The chicken in a basket looked delicious and tasted good and my chips were the best I've had for a while, but the tuna... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
3KsFornhamAllSaints, Owner at The Three Kings, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we will certainly take on board your comments .... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Had a Christmas dinner on Christmas day.the food was really good.afraid the service was terrible.we were stuck in a corner and it seemed they couldn't be bothered with us.wont be going their again!!

Helpful?
Thank michael m
3KsFornhamAllSaints, Owner at The Three Kings, responded to this review

It was Christmas Day .... you weren't 'stuck in a corner' at all ..... and you weren't ignored. You had to wait a little while for your lunch .... as I say .... it was Christmas Day and most people like to sit and chat between courses. I see you have reviewed us with a five star rating before. Glad... More 

Worlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Took my Mother out for lunch and chose here as i had heard they had a new chef and wanted to try it out. Very glad i did, i do know this place and it has always been very consistent with service and food. the staff were excellant and very polite and the food was very good, mother chose the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Worlington
3KsFornhamAllSaints, Owner at The Three Kings, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a positive review for us, it is much appreciated. Hunters chicken burger not to your taste? We would have been pleased to coat the chicken in cajun spices for you :) More 

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Hadn't been to The Three Kings for a long time but as I was that area decided to have lunch. The staff were friendly enough. I ordered 1 Macaroni Cheese & a BLT Baguette. If you paid an extra £1 you could swap salad for chips which I did. When the food came, the Mac Cheese was really hot so... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
3KsFornhamAllSaints, Owner at The Three Kings, responded to this review

Well, you can see by our other reviews that this is really unusual. Our apologies to you for your poor experience. You can be sure I will be looking into it !!! More 

Fornham All Saints, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Visited with family and 3 young children and was in a cosy room towards the back of the pub. Very attentive staff, helpful with the children (could grab a couple of veg & potatoes for our 1 year old). Food was exactly what you'd expect for a carvery- all very tasty. Nice place, good original pub feel. Will visit again!

Helpful?
Thank 123brad-uk
3KsFornhamAllSaints, Owner at The Three Kings, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind, really does mean a lot to us. hope to see you again soon More 

Travellers who viewed The Three Kings also viewed

Fornham St Martin, Bury St Edmunds
Fornham All Saints, Bury St Edmunds
 
Bury St Edmunds, Suffolk
 
Great Barton, Bury St Edmunds
Walsham-le-Willows, Bury St Edmunds
 

Been to The Three Kings? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Hengrave Road, Fornham All Saints, Bury St Edmunds IP28 6LA, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  East Anglia  >  Suffolk  >  Bury St Edmunds  >  Fornham All Saints
  • Phone Number: +44 1284 766979

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Three Kings and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Three Kings staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?