We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The New Inn

Is this your business?
££ - £££, British,
Wetherby Road, Scarcroft LS14 3AT, England
+44 113 289 2748
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent35%
  • Very good18%
  • Average13%
  • Poor20%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“pate” (2 reviews)
“pizza” (5 reviews)
Closed Now
Bar, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
££ - £££
Wetherby Road, Scarcroft LS14 3AT, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Terrible service again, not the bar mans fault as he was left on his own again to service Bar restaurant and beer garden on a nice sunny day , come on it’s not that hard !!!

Thank Gixa600
General Manager A, Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Gixa600, we appreciate your honest feedback, as we are always looking for ways to improve. We appreciate you bringing this experience to our attention. its something we will take on board. Hayley

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have visited The New Inn a couple of times and whilst the service has always been on the slow side the food more than made up for it- however today both aspects were disappointing. We visited on a Monday Lunch time and the restaurant...More

Thank milly_was_here_
General Manager A, Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Milly_was_here_, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. We regret that you weren't satisfied with your experience. We hope you will give us another chance. Please call us at 0113 289 2748 so...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Massive improvement on last time, really good food and excellent friendly and professional staff. Portions a little on the tight side and rather complicated fixed menu regarding the drinks but overall a good place to eat with separate pub vs dinning area. Would recommend

Thank monkeyhan
General Manager A, Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi Monkeyhan, thank you so much for your positive comments about The New Inn! Thanks again for taking the time to leave us this information about your recent visit. Take care!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As ever, the pub itself was very nice - beautiful day, so the garden was in full swing. The food was OK - it always is. It's "pub grub", so not fine dining, but nice enough. However, it seems to be getting a bit pricey...More

Thank David H
General Manager A, Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hi David H thank you for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are disappointed that the value has let us down, we strive for 100% at all times. Thank you for leaving feedback. Please reach out to us at 0113 289...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We regularly go to the New inn for lunch with friends, staff are great, very attentive. Hayleys lovely and nothing’s too much bother. Matt. C is brilliant too. Thanks New Inn

Thank Hayley H
General Manager A, Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Hayley H, we are so happy to read such a great review about The New Inn! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After seeing some recent reviews we were a bit apprehensive; we last visited in November and our large group had had a lovely Sunday lunch then. Pleased to say we weren’t disappointed this time either. We reserved a table for 6 - it was ready...More

Thank Rosie I
Reviewed 31 March 2018

It was a while since we’d visited, it may be a while till we go back. I ordered soup for lunch as I didn’t want much. It was the smallest soup I’ve ever had in a pub, not even half way up the small bowl....More

Thank thorner21
General Manager A, Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Hi thank you for your feedback, the soup is portioned out but mistakes can happen when portioning out the soup, We should of changed the soup for you, I will pass this on to the team. please contact me. Ian Westerman

Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Came here as a big family meal a bit apprehensive from other reviews, but all was good the beef was cooked just right very slightly pink and tasted great, all other family told me they all had a good meal and service was good

Thank wigsterx1
General Manager A, Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

thank you for your kind comments will pass on to the team

Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We visited on a Wednesday lunchtime and the place was nearly empty. We sat in the restaurant side and the waitress didn’t even ask us if we wanted a food menu so I asked for one. Then I ordered a Coca Cola and was brought...More

Thank katyandnick
TheNewInnLeeds, Manager at The New Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Hello, Firstly, I would like to thank you for your feedback, and we are glad that you have enjoyed your main course of Ham Hock. With regards to the service, the level that you have described is certainly not of an acceptable standard, please accept...More

Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

This is defiantly going to be a new meeting place. The staff couldn’t be more lovely, the landlord is so friendly and down to earth (nothing worse than a jumped up landlord!) the girl on the bar was lovely and chatty, nice to see people...More

1  Thank Mum-of-two-2012-13
Nearby HotelsSee all Scarcroft Hotels
Beechwood Hotel
70 reviews
3.08 miles away
Wood Hall Hotel & Spa
1,096 reviews
3.11 miles away
The Harewood Arms Hotel
266 reviews
3.35 miles away
Britannia Leeds Hotel
948 reviews
3.42 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Red Lion at Shadwell
75 reviews
1.90 miles away
Shadwell Tandoori
46 reviews
2.41 miles away
Nessie's Fish & Chip Shop
5 reviews
2.54 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Leeds Festival
43 reviews
2.49 miles away
Bramham Park
25 reviews
3.94 miles away
Bramham International Horse Trials
6 reviews
2.73 miles away
Tropical World
1,963 reviews
3.21 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The New Inn staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
  • Value
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Good for
Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Business meetings, Child-friendly
Open Hours
12:00 - 22:30
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
12:00 - 23:00
10:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Wetherby Road, Scarcroft LS14 3AT, England (Formerly Bracken Fox)
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Yorkshire  >  West Yorkshire  >  Scarcroft
  • Phone Number: +44 113 289 2748
The New Inn in Scarcroft is a country pub & restaurant oozing rural charm and rustic character. Our picturesque surroundings provide the perfect backdrop for savouring the hearty, seasonal pub-food on our menu, and the carefully nurtured cask ales and fine wines gracing our bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing