We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Bocca - CLOSED

The Square | The Square, Wickham, Wickham PO17 5JG, England
+44 1329 835870
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good25%
  • Average10%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (14 reviews)
“carpaccio” (3 reviews)
Restaurant Hours Closed
Italian, Gluten Free Options
££ - £££
The Square | The Square, Wickham, Wickham PO17 5JG, England
All Details
Reviews (121)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 10 of 121 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Myself and my daughter dropped in after a day out. It was early on a Monday evening and as you would imagine fairly quiet. We kept it simple and ordered a couple of pizzas. My daughter was given some paper and pencils to do some...More

Thank pikesteve
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My second trip to Wickham, and my second meal at La Bocca. They are, apparently, getting a new menu soon, but the one the have is pretty great. I went for dishes from the daily specials menu, while my husband devoured the burger (which looked...More

Thank Whattodo-paris
Reviewed 8 February 2018

Excellent food and also went the extra mile catering for gluten free. The service was excellent and unobtrusive.

Thank wearytraveller2018
Reviewed 13 January 2018

We went to La Bocca for a family meal to celebrate by daughter's 18th birthday; we had been let down by another restaurant in Wickham who cancelled our booking with minimal notice and fortunately La Bocca were able to accommodate our group of 14, They...More

Thank Sarah B
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This is the 4th Sunday lunch we have eaten at La Bocca, I keep meaning to write a review but in a way having had four excellent meals it makes sense to do it now. The menu is always changing so we've had different meals...More

1  Thank PatriciaMay1505
Reviewed 21 December 2017 via mobile

Having eaten here many times (and stayed overnight) when it was known as the Old House, I booked a table for 5 for a business lunch, expecting another great meal with excellent service. Some of these comments seem minor, but added together..... - the place...More

Thank Steve F
Ash W, General Manager at La Bocca, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2017

Dear Steve F, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your recent meal with us, we have served hundreds of Christmas lunches so far with no issues at all and you also gave us no indication at the time that anything was wrong,...More

Reviewed 21 November 2017

The good bit: excellent food, well prepared and presented. A welcoming waiter. BUT: the loud and awful music made it seem like an evening spent in Poundland in December or at a kids' Christmas disco. It wasn't even good Christmas music (NB, it's still November)....More

Thank peter g
Ashley W, General Manager at La Bocca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Peter g, I am sorry to here that you did not enjoy the Christmas music whilst dining with us, but it is that time of year and when we have Christmas functions booked in I am afraid the music does come with it. I...More

Reviewed 18 November 2017

We decided to spend the afternoon in Wickham and have some lunch. A look around the square to see where we had not eaten before we spotted, La Bocca. On entering the building we were shown to the restaurant, and seated in the very welcoming...More

Thank Paul S
Ashley W, General Manager at La Bocca, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Paul S, Thank you for your lovely review we are glad you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you again soon.

Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Having eaten here many times we have never, ever had poor service or food. The food is locally sourced and extremely well cooked and presented. My husband is Italian and I myself have spent much time in Italy and can honestly say the food is...More

Thank Jamie D
Reviewed 19 October 2017

We have been to La Bocca four times now, one lunch and three dinners. Every time the food has been exceptional (and I'm fussy!) it's pretty from the front and the place goes on & on through to the back where you eat in a...More

Thank Claire A
Nearby HotelsSee all Wickham Hotels
B+B Wickham
456 reviews
.01 miles away
New Place Hotel
1,521 reviews
1.35 miles away
Meon Valley Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1,070 reviews
1.80 miles away
Solent Hotel & Spa
1,141 reviews
3.05 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
315 reviews
.10 miles away
Greens Restaurant & Bar
420 reviews
.06 miles away
470 reviews
.01 miles away
343 reviews
.25 miles away
Nearby Attractions
The Chesapeake Mill
77 reviews
.14 miles away
Cineworld Whiteley
175 reviews
2.84 miles away
Whiteley Shopping Centre
666 reviews
2.69 miles away
Titchfield Abbey
183 reviews
3.56 miles away
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Average prices
US$21 - US$56
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Child-friendly
Open Hours
12:00 - 15:00
12:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 21:00
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: The Square | The Square, Wickham, Wickham PO17 5JG, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Hampshire  >  Wickham
  • Phone Number: +44 1329 835870
  • E-mail
Local, fresh, seasonal, food with a focus on local ingredients. We champion the best of cuts, served with the best and most interesting wines by the glass or bottle. Informal pub fare also available in the bar.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Looking for a great restaurant?
Our global travel community is ready to help.
Join TripAdvisor