We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nam Thai Restaurant

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours
CUISINES
Asian, Thai
FEATURES
Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Wine and Beer, Accepts Credit Cards
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
184
62
16
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
184
62
16
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai food papaya salad green curry weeping tiger spring rolls egg fried rice mixed starter curries soft shell crab king prawns sea bass beef dipping sauce lovely food attentive service set menu have eaten here
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

we got a warm welcome service and food where top notch and I have been to Thailand many times over 50 trips and I can say this food is just like you would get in Thailand, I had the fish cakes starter and chili and...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank aidan m
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Had been previously wasnt too impressed with the food came again after new management had taken over much better all round food service etc will be going there more regularly now

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Socmock
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My partner and I loved this restaurant, it is just such a shame that since Phillip has left the quality of the food has taken a turn and despite reading the current owners responses, I can not believe that they are unaware of this difference....More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank Chris4987
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited as a family this Saturday afternoon and were greeted with a warm welcome and promptly seated. We ate from the 2-course lunch menu which was excellent value with good-sized portions. The chicken and cashew nuts had a good balance of meat, veg and...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank MrEd2006
Reviewed 15 December 2018 via mobile

This was a wonderful Thai restaurant run by a lovely man called Philip. Unfortunately it is currently under a new management and the food is nothing like it used to be. My boyfriend and I were big fun of Nam Thai since it opened, but...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Daydream266232
Neunguk, General Manager at Nam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Philip’s customer. Thank you for taking your time to write a review here. I am so sorry you didn’t enjoy your meal, but I find your complaints difficult to believe. We have made significant improvements to the restaurant since reopening in November. There is...More

Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

We went on a Saturday night, unannounced, so we were really happy to wait some minutes to get a table. We started off with Tom Kha soup, both with Prawn and with Chicken. Spice was there, but mild and the creaminess of the soup was...More

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank TravellingWithKids22
Neunguk, Manager at Nam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We're so pleased you enjoy your meal and looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 16 November 2018

The restaurant is very recently under new management. We had a wonderful evening meal and the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. The menu is concise, with the usual Thai favourites, plus a good variety of speciality dishes. We prefer our food on the spicy...More

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Sw1dder85
Neunguk, General Manager at Nam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2018

Thank you so much for your kindness review. We’re looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Reviewed 11 November 2018

We enjoyed the delicious Thai food at Nam Thai in Bromley last night. I understand that the restaurant has recently changed hands. We really love Thai food and found the menu packed with all the favourites like Tom Yum and Green Curry but also offering...More

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank samtherapy
Neunguk, General Manager at Nam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Thank you so much for taking time to give us a review and also your kind comments. We're so pleased you enjoy coming to nam thai and hope to see you soon.

Reviewed 10 November 2018

Beware this Thai restaurant in North Bromley has very recently changed management. We have eaten here regularly over the last 18 months and always had great food and service. After visiting tonight we will not be returning. The place is under new management and the...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank Seasider1877
Neunguk, General Manager at Nam Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2018

Thank you for your review. We always value customer feedback. we're sorry you do not seem happy with your visit to nam thai. However you did not appreciate with first thing we did to welcoming you without a booking on saturday night. Our chef is...More

Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

We visited for a midweek dinner. The welcome we received was warm and friendly and the menu was interesting and extensive - something for everyone. We enjoyed our starters of spring rolls, chicken satay and king prawns. Main courses were excellent too with all plates...More

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank tracyl864
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Haise S
12 April 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Neunguk | Property representative |
The food is Not Halal.
0
Votes
164Irene666
10 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Eve H | Reviewed this property |
Sorry for late response - yes there is a large car park at the top of Swan Hill or parking in the street that the restaurant is located in. But will be busy on Friday and Saturday night so might be difficult to find a spare... More
0
Votes
kim_andrews
24 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from 87FJM | Reviewed this property |
Late reply, but no you can't byo, they sell a selection of beverages there
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing