We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Bickley Pub & Garden

££ - £££
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
Chislehurst Road, Chislehurst BR7 5NP, England
+44 20 8468 7613
Website
Today
11:00 - 23:00
Open now
See all hours
Hours:
Sun 10:00 - 22:30
Mon - Thu 11:00 - 23:00
Fri 11:00 - 00:00
Sat 10:00 - 00:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review

372 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 372: English reviews
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed yesterday NEW

I had my birthday party in the downstairs area where there is a private bar. the venue was brilliant. The food was excellent, staff were fantastic they worked very hard to make my birthday very special. I couldn't have asked for anything more had the best party ever. I would highly recommend having a party here

Helpful?
Thank Trish C
Wingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Ten of us visited recently on a Saturday lunch time for a birthday celebration. We were very well-received an escorted to an excellent table on the upper floor with excellent views over the garden. We were quickly served with drinks and our orders were swiftly taken from an attractive and varied menu. The service was excellent and the food arrived... More 

Helpful?
Thank Keith J
GMW86, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Garden, responded to this review

Hi Keith J, Thank you for your feedback. We are very pleased that you and your guests enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to having you back in our pub soon. More 

Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We tried this pub on the off chance on Sunday - beautiful building, full of character and promised so much. Sadly the food really was a let down...disappointingly. The menu offered dishes that should have been very deliverable, with ingredients that suggested a knowledgable chef and a well run kitchen. The roast sirloin (£21.95) was ridiculously thin, dry, just downright... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lizzie M
GMW86, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Garden, responded to this review

hi Lizzie M, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience at our pub was not up to our normal standard. We have been in touch with our butchers as we have had product quality issues. We are dealing with the matter urgently to ensure we deliver the same quality we always pride ourselves with. We would... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Went for lunch this afternoon. Was really looking forward to a roast dinner. They had a choice of beef, chicken and pork. Two of us went for the pork and the other had beef. Hugely disappointed when it turned up. Half the food was cold/warm, some bits hot. The meat was tasteless and rubbery, the Yorkshire pudding was rock hard... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe D
GMW86, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Garden, responded to this review

hi Joe D, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your experience at our pub was not up to our normal standard. We have been in touch with our butchers as we have had product quality issues. We are dealing with the matter urgently to ensure we deliver the same quality we always pride ourselves with. We would... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Met for a quick lunch pub lunch on way to station. The Bickley was empty all but two others and I'm not surprised! Scampi and chips, a pub grub, £13.95 !!! Had visited on the previous Sunday for their after 4pm £10 Sunday Lunch which was ok but would I go earlier and pay £15?? Probably not! It's my local... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chevender
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In Feb2017 we attended a friends birthday party along with 22 others plus children. This was the first time I had been to the location and was surprised by how spacious it was and the different levels in the building added some character. The roaring log fire was also being appreciated by people at the bar. It was on a... More 

Helpful?
Thank RelaxedBee
GMW86, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Garden, responded to this review

Hi RelaxedBee, Thanks for your feeback and kind words regarding the pub. Myself and my team work hard at delivering exceptional service and thank you for your custom. We look forward in welcoming you back soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Took a party of 9 here a couple of Saturday nights ago and was disappointed with food. Some starters where extremely meagre in size and for the money. Together with some mains following in the same vein. Food reads better on paper than looks on the plate unfortunately. We were not impressed and would not return for a meal. There... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark A
GMW86, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Garden, responded to this review

Hi Mark A, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the above. Firstly may I apologize for the issues you encountered while dining at The Bickley. I have raised the issue with the kitchen manager and I do hope you can trust us again to deliver you the service that is expected within The Bickley. More 

1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A huge thank you to the staff of The Bickley pub for an amazing lunch experience of my husband's 30th! We had a great food, lovely and extremely helpful staff. What a perfect venue that was!!! Thank you so much. Would recommend them highly whatever the occasion!

Helpful?
Thank Daniela S
GMW86, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Garden, responded to this review

Hi Daniela S, Thank you so much for your kind review we are really glad you enjoyed your special day with us and we look forward in welcoming you back very soon! More 

Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2017

Had a great evening here recently with friends, staff were friendly and a great atmosphere. Lovely place to enjoy a nice evening.

Helpful?
Thank Emmamineli
GMW86, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Garden, responded to this review

Hi Emmamineli, Thanks for your review and kind words regarding the pub. Myself and my team work hard at delivering exceptional service and thank you for your custom. We look forward in welcoming you back soon. More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2017

We were a party of 8 for Sunday for latish lunch. Many of us opted for the premium roast beef at £21.95 rather than standard roast beef at £16.95 as the menu promised us really high quality beef. The meat that we ate was a disgrace - thin, grey and tasteless, massively overcooked and poor quality even before it had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Timbobass
GMW86, Owner at The Bickley Pub & Garden, responded to this review

Hi Fitbass, Firstly may I thank you for your kind words regarding the friendliness of our team. I have spoken with our Kitchen Manager regarding the poor quality of the meat and service you received while dining at The Bickley. I would like to thank you for bringing this to my attention and I have acted on comments above. More 

Travellers who viewed The Bickley Pub & Garden also viewed

Chislehurst, Greater London
Chislehurst, Greater London
 
Chislehurst, Greater London
Chislehurst, Greater London
 
Chislehurst, Greater London
Chislehurst, Greater London
 

Been to The Bickley Pub & Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$4 - US$37
Cuisine
Bar, British, Pub, Gastropub
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Serves Alcohol, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
10:00 - 22:30
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
10:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Chislehurst Road, Chislehurst BR7 5NP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Chislehurst
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8468 7613
Description
A friendly local pub in the heart of beautiful Chislehurst only a short walk from Chislehurst railway station. With a wide selection of real ales, and intriguing winelist and simple, fresh food served all day every day. Join us on Sundays for coffee, Bloody Marys and sumptuous roasts from £12.

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Bickley Pub & Garden staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?