We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Star at Sidcup Place

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
94
18
13
13
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
94
18
13
13
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spit roast chicken halloumi sunday roast sidcup place called james manager george real credit brewers fayre great potential get together waitress service visited for lunch tasted great staff were amazing new management strength to strength be coming here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 179 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

Please be aware that promotions which may entice you in for a cheap family dinner (£5 menu) are not available during half term and on Saturdays. There is nowhere on the website that highlights this which is deceptive and false advertising.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Foods4me
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Avoid the fish and chips, if you expect fish as opposed to very hard batter. my guest had chicken tikka Marsala which was eaten without complaint. Staff friendly and attentive . Very reasonably priced, nice setting and grounds,and car park. Will visit again and probably...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank jamessW1726MR
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went for dinner here on Sunday and I must say the Sunday roast dinner we had was lovely, very big and very good value for the money, service was great although they was very busy our waitress still found time to stop and talk...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Dream239431
Inspire13296937692, Manager at Star at Sidcup Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there! Thank you so much for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again very soon! Regards Alan Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked in advance for a group of 11 but had to wait over an hour to be served with main course. When it finally arrived several meals were cold, couple over-cooked and several with very limited portions (14 chips on one plate). We complained to...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Lorri14
Inspire13296937692, Manager at Star at Sidcup Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thank you for your feedback. I will address these issues with the team. Could you drop me an email SidcupPlace.Sidcup@marstons.co.uk with more details of your visit so I can look into this further please. Regards Alan Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Waited for staff to take order for drinks we had to ask in the end. Table booked for 5pm dinner noat served until 6:45. No cutlery on the table we had to ask for it. Given to dessert menu and waited a long time for...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Nibby1947
Inspire13296937692, Manager at Star at Sidcup Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thank you for your feedback. I will address these issues with the team. Could you drop me an email SidcupPlace.Sidcup@marstons.co.uk with more details of your visit so I can look into this further please. Regards Alan Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Both members of staff that served us were miserable as sin. Drinks took an eternity to arrive, we had to ask someone to take our order, food was cold, bread was stale, and I could've counted the amount of chips I had on my plate...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank LKerby13
Inspire13296937692, Manager at Star at Sidcup Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thank you for your feedback. I will address these issues with the team. Could you drop me an email SidcupPlace.Sidcup@marstons.co.uk with more details of your visit so I can look into this further please. Regards Alan Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

A group of colleagues went to the star for lunch. We ordered a vegan curry and 3 sets of sandwiches. Disappointed is the only word to describe it. The sandwiches were brought up on sandwich plates, the chips (what there were of them) were cold...More

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank Millertime19
Inspire13296937692, Manager at Star at Sidcup Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Thank you for your feedback. I will address these issues with the team. Could you drop me an email SidcupPlace.Sidcup@marstons.co.uk with more details of your visit so I can look into this further please. Regards Alan Manager

Reviewed 1 week ago

Kept waiting for such a long time. The food was so disappointing and the waitresses were rude and grumpy. Won't be going back.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank kellyhemblen
Inspire13296937692, Manager at Star at Sidcup Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi We are very sorry that you left unhappy. Could you possibly drop us an email SidcupPlace.Sidcup@marstons.co.uk and I will look into this for you. Reagrds Alan Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was passing through and stopped off for some food. What a lovely visit! Had Katsu Curry which was so good!! Staff were nicr and friendly. What a beautiful building! Will be back!

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank beerdrinker6666
Inspire13296937692, Manager at Star at Sidcup Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi there! Great review thank you! Hope to see you again soon! Regards Alan Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

People expect too much when they go to a place for cheap eats. My last review when this was a Brewers Fayre was damning because the food was terrible. This time met two young lady friends for a quick lunch. Don't spend your time with...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Victor S
Inspire13296937692, Manager at Star at Sidcup Place, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi Victor Thank you for reviewing us. Look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Alan Manager

View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Travelodge London Sidcup Hotel
423 reviews
.30 miles away
Premier Inn London Sidcup
402 reviews
.80 miles away
Bull's Head Hotel
225 reviews
1.31 miles away
Crown Inn
147 reviews
1.46 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 113 nearby restaurants
Cinquanta
169 reviews
.32 miles away
Violet's Vintage Tea Room
34 reviews
.30 miles away
No 12 Cafe and Restaurant
28 reviews
.28 miles away
Prezzo
286 reviews
.32 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 21 nearby attractions
Foots Cray Meadows
12 reviews
.76 miles away
Five Arches
6 reviews
.34 miles away
Scadbury Park
80 reviews
.60 miles away
Sen Thai Massage
44 reviews
.29 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hippychick08lwlw
23 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Jo E | Reviewed this property |
Theres isnt one unfortuantly but it is located in lovely grounds and you can sit outside eat ( as long as the weathers nice !) and keep an eye on your children while they can go out and have a play xx
1
Vote
Yesssss10
23 July 2018|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from Cathy L | Reviewed this property |
Yes it is, but there are much better places to eat in Sidcup
1
Vote
meguk2006
7 March 2018|
Answer
Response from sarahcP4049TY | Reviewed this property |
marsdens just been taken over by them
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing