We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Breakspear Arms

Breakspear Road South, Uxbridge UB9 6LT, England
+44 1895 632239
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent50%
  • Very good18%
  • Average11%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible12%
Travellers talk about
“curry” (17 reviews)
“spring lamb” (2 reviews)
“daal makhani” (2 reviews)
Closed Now
Hours
CUISINES
Bar, Indian, British, Pub, Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Breakspear Road South, Uxbridge UB9 6LT, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 50 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

We ordered lamb shank and ribs, it was awful. It was not fresh and was soooooooo dry. Horrible experience. If you want authentic pub food don't go there.More

2  Thank eeffeepeffee
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time and leaving a review. Clearly we didn't meet your expectation on this occasion. If you had told your waiting staff about how 'awful' your entire meal was then they could've definitely accommodated you and help you meet with your satisfaction....More

Reviewed 19 April 2018

Recently moved to the area and still unsure of a local. Not any more! So glad we tried this place. Lovely spacious place with a very nice and well looked after garden. They have a variety of drinks at the bar and a great whisky...More

Thank JanaM2363
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review. So glad you enjoyed your visit and your new local. Hope to see you soon and Cheers!

Reviewed 11 April 2018

Been coming here for a while now and the food just gets better and better. The Tadoor food on the menu is amazing especially the lamb chops. The rest of the menu ius also excellent. You can feast on just the starters, ideal when watching...More

Thank sevydad
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. Glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes and Cheers!

Reviewed 11 April 2018 via mobile

A phenomenonal traditional pub coupled with great authentic Indian food. Watched the football on sky sports on a big screen while enjoying a great lunch and a few drinks. Authentic dishes cooked in a 5 star rated hygiene kitchen and reasonably priced drinks make for...More

Thank Ronnie S
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. Glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes and Cheers!

Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Friendly service and great food. Been several times now and always have had a great experience. Highly recommended

Thank rkillian9
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. Glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes and Cheers!

Reviewed 6 April 2018

We went there on our way back from a kids party and am glad we did. It was recommended to us by a few parents. Lovely spacious bright pub with a nice garden. My kids are quite fussy with their food but they absolutely loved...More

Thank vikarmo
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to post this review. Glad you and your family enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Best wishes and Cheers!

Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Went for meal with my boyfriend at 9pm easter Monday. We asked for starters first and the waiter said we need to bring food out all together cause kitchen closes at 9.30pm . They were trying to rush us so they could go home. Food...More

3  Thank Andrea W
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time and leaving a review. Sorry you had a bad experience with us. I can reassure you that you were not rushed because the staff wanted to go home. The kitchen was closing at 21:30 and that is why you...More

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Over priced average food was charged £2.50 for soda water and blackcurrant (basicly carbonated water and a dash of cordial). Service charge for a family of 4, 2 adults and 2 kids sitting in the pub area. The food it self was bland nothing special.

2  Thank Jas S
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We have eaten food here a couple of times and in the past it has been better. Overall the food was ok. Nothing special that would make me want to return specifically to this restaurant when there are many others with the same food. The...More

2  Thank r0se91
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Hi, thank you for the review and for the feedback, we take all feedback seriously as it helps us improve the business that we love. Hope to see you again and cheers.

Reviewed 15 March 2018

Been here a few times, last time was for Mother's Day. Each time there has been one Indian dish with a fault. This time we ordered a mixed grill. The meat was very tough. Our paneer tikka was extremely bland and the portions of our...More

2  Thank B R
BreakspearArmsUXB, Public Relations Manager at Breakspear Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It's clear you were not happy during your visit. The dishes you mentioned in your review are our customer favourites and they do get ordered quite regularly and I'm very happy to say, without any...More

Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 hotels in Uxbridge
Premier Inn London Ruislip Hotel
294 reviews
.86 miles away
The Barn Hotel
570 reviews
1.30 miles away
The Tudor Lodge
322 reviews
2.02 miles away
Ramada London South Ruislip
521 reviews
2.66 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
Darjeeling Tandoori
48 reviews
.86 miles away
Zaza Ruislip
521 reviews
.92 miles away
The White Bear
705 reviews
.91 miles away
The Woodman
37 reviews
.46 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Ruislip Woods National Nature Reserve
31 reviews
.84 miles away
Manor Farm
20 reviews
.84 miles away
Nuad Thai
30 reviews
.95 miles away
St. Martin's Church
9 reviews
.95 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Breakspear Arms staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$10 - US$15
Meals
Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Buffet, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Free Off-Street Parking, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Wine and Beer, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Accepts Discover
Good for
Groups, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 22:00
Monday
11:00 - 22:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 22:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 22:00
Thursday
11:00 - 22:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Breakspear Road South, Uxbridge UB9 6LT, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Uxbridge
  • Phone Number: +44 1895 632239
  • E-mail
Description
A taste bud delight, where East meets West. Sitting within eyes view of the former Breakspear House, once the home of the first and only English Pope, Nicholas Breakspear, the Breakspear Arms, will for the first time, bring a taste of India to its menu. The Traditional Northern Indian cuisine, which can be savoured either in the relaxed environment of the newly refurbished premises or enjoyed at home, courtesy of the free local delivery service (3 mile radius), sits proudly alongside traditional British favourites including a full carvery and cooked English buffet breakfast which can be enjoyed in our restaurant. We are also able to offer a full catering service at your venue, including cooking on site.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing