We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Two Brewers

Claimed
Save
Share
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your visit
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Socially distanced dining tables
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Tables disinfected between guests
  • Single-use or sanitised menus
Read more
Updated 19/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Two Brewers
Updated 19/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

Ratings and reviews

#5 of 5 Bar in Olney
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
30
55
14
22
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
30
55
14
22
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two course meal chilli burger groupon deal traditional pub open fire lovely garden weekday lunch brewery darts rear
Selected filters
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

We only had drinks not food, service was slow (it was not overly busy). The drinks order when it did arrived was wrong.

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 15 April 2021

Popped here for a midweek lunch, first meal post lockdown, and so it was very quiet. The service was really friendly, and quick, and the food was good but not outstanding. Reasonably priced though. Our drinks got delivered to the wrong table and that table...More

Date of visit: April 2021
Helpful?
Reviewed 28 October 2020

The pub is exellent for implementing conovarious procedures. We sat near a nice fire and ordered a sausage sandwich and a normal pie type dish. The doom bar I ordered became unable as two other guys who incendentially had ordered before us sent their beers...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 28 October 2020

we visit regular, always been happy with food . today service was very slow and sad to say our beer was off , this was changed but sadly for one that was not much better, food was good after a long long wait but without...More

Date of visit: October 2020
Helpful?
Reviewed 19 September 2020 via mobile

First time in Olney for a night out, had a good time, ended up staying for the majority of the night in the two brewers. They were very strict on the “rule of 6” and I got ID’d 3 times 😩 twice by the same...More

Date of visit: September 2020
Helpful?
Venture813850, Owner at The Two Brewers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Thank you for your kind words.. We are over the moon to hear you have had a great experience- a lot of hard work goes into our home made meals and ensuring you have a pleasant visit with us, we look forward to seeing you...More

Reviewed 26 August 2020

Waited over an hour for our meal when it came it was wrong ordered jacket potato but came with chips waiter said they ran out of jacket potato also should have come with onion rings but ran out of those too but did not say...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Venture813850, Owner at The Two Brewers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

Thanks for your message. We've investigated your complaint and we think you might have the wrong pub.. We don’t serve onion rings as a side or with anything on our menu, and on our busiest nights during August, the longest wait time was 20 minutes,...More

Reviewed 19 August 2020

Not great quality over cooked food lucky it was on government half price deal not worth the full value.More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
Venture813850, Owner at The Two Brewers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2020

First of all, Let us offer our sincerest apologies for the poor quality of food you received at our establishment. It has always been our Goal to provide customer service that is polite, friendly and helpful along with delicious pub grub. We are sorry you...More

Reviewed 5 August 2020

A group of us decided to have a meal here not long after pubs were allowed to open and we were impressed by the efforts of the staff to ensure safety for their customers. A one way system through the pub and garden, ample space...More

Date of visit: August 2020
Helpful?
DavidC21222, Owner at The Two Brewers, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2020

Thank you for your kind words.. We are over the moon to hear you have had a great experience- a lot of hard work goes into our home made meals and ensuring you have a pleasant visit with us. Be sure to let us know...More

Reviewed 18 July 2020 via mobile

Visited today and this is how a pub should be. Traditional with friendly staff. It cheered my soul, to see people playing darts, which I haven't seen for years. Lovely garden to the rear, and no one stared, which you sometimes get. All in all,...More

Date of visit: July 2020
Helpful?
DavidC21222, General Manager at The Two Brewers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020

Thank you for your kind words.. We are over the moon to hear you have had a great experience- a lot of hard work goes into our home made meals and ensuring you have a pleasant visit with us. Be sure to let us know...More

Reviewed 1 April 2020

Very empty, food was ok. Scottish lady that works there is awful, looks miserable and is so impolite. Shouldn’t be working there. So rude, taking drinks before they are finished and telling you to hurry up and leave. Not welcoming!!!!

Date of visit: April 2020
Helpful?
DavidC21222, General Manager at The Two Brewers, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2020

Please accept our apology for this incident. We always strive for friendly, polite and helpful service and we're sorry this isn't what you received. We value your feedback and continued patronage - please do pop by if you would like to chat in person.

View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Dartmouth House Self Catering
29 reviews
.29 miles away
Swan Revived Hotel
291 reviews
4.78 miles away
Harben House Hotel
95 reviews
5.01 miles away
Ramada by Wyndham Milton Keynes
532 reviews
5.39 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
Teapots of Olney
328 reviews
.18 miles away
Capadocia
88 reviews
.17 miles away
The Cherry Tree
309 reviews
.10 miles away
Four Pillars Tandoori Restaurant
221 reviews
.06 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Cowper & Newton Museum
79 reviews
.16 miles away
Cowper's Oak Pub
18 reviews
1.65 miles away
Lavendon Narrow Gauge Railway
12 reviews
2.30 miles away
Abbey Llamas
6 reviews
3.33 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Two Brewers staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Two Brewers

Yes, The Two Brewers is taking precautions against COVID-19. A full list is available within the "safety precautions" section of this page.

The Two Brewers is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 3.5
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3