We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Pytchley Hotel & Restaurant

) #1 of 1 Restaurants in West Haddon ££ - £££ , British,
23 High Street | West Haddon, West Haddon NN6 7AP, England
+44 1788 510426
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent53%
  • Very good29%
  • Average10%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“steak” (74 reviews)
“mixed grill” (14 reviews)
“sunday roast” (14 reviews)
Open Now
12:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub, Gluten Free Options, Vegetarian Friendly
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
23 High Street | West Haddon, West Haddon NN6 7AP, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 270 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

A simple weekend for my wife's birthday, we chose to enjoy some time locally. Had heard good reports of the Pytchley, and so we elected to indulge ourselves and have a night out, taking advantage of the Hotel facilities. It was a Friday night, the...More

1  Thank Ajayloulou
Reviewed 2 days ago

Absolutely lovely place! Food is amazing and definately worth the money. Great family feel. Had the mixed grill which was beautiful!

2  Thank CharlesJ1992
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

Excellent service and food ***** we all enjoyed our food, perfect temputure and looked tempting on the plates, sweets were yummy and looking forward to coming back soon.

1  Thank Rachel S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Bit disappointed with here tonight. Love coming here, usually as a family of 5 but had no kids so came out for a quiet meal with the hubby. Anyway started off lovely and quiet then it started filling up. A group of young lads 5...More

1  Thank gjfletch
Tracy D, Public Relations Manager at The Pytchley Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am so sorry, gjfletch, that your experience at the Pytchley was not to the usual expectations. You rightly point out that our relaxed, informal dining environment is welcoming to a variety of different people – from young children to the elderly. I agree that...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have enjoyed going to the Pytchley for the last 22years the steaks are just the best we have every eaten ,we went for a lovely birthday lunch that lasted all afternoon we had a lovely Happy enjoyable time ,the steaks are still the best...More

Thank Lucy B
Tracy D, Public Relations Manager at The Pytchley Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much, Lucy B, for your positive comments and recommendation. We really appreciate when customers come away from the Pytchley feeling satisfied every time. We look forward to your future visits. Many thanks, Alexa D.

A TripAdvisor Member
3
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We ordered two steaks and were told that a free glass of wine came with the steaks so did we want red or white. I had white and my husband has red (the red was terrible). When we got home I realised that we had...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Tracy D, Public Relations Manager at The Pytchley Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

It was not at all your fault that you given you the wrong information at the point of order, and when our mistake was brought to our attention you ought to have been offered a refund immediately. The Pytchley flexible double deal is meant to...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Fancied a Sunday Lunch out and after lots of umming and arring decided to go here. Phoned to book table and was told they were not very busy and as there were only 2 of us to just turn up. Got here at about 2pm...More

Thank Louise T
Tracy D, Public Relations Manager at The Pytchley Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you, Louise T, for your comments. The note on the roast potatoes shall be passed on to the kitchen. At lot of the quality depends on the variety of potatoes available seasonally as they are bought in fresh and we are constantly trying to...More

Reviewed 4 July 2017

I have been coming to The Pytchley with my parents and my sisters since the 1990s and have reviewed it once before. It was a positive review but, at that time, I had felt that standards had slipped a little. However, my latest visit merits...More

Thank Paul R
Tracy D, Owner at The Pytchley Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you so much PaulR for taking the time to post your wonderful comments. I am delighted to hear that your steaks were right up there where they should be! The Pytchley has been around and 'doing our thing' for a very long time, but...More

Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

We visit this pub when I go to stay with my sister in Long Buckby as it is a pleasant drive and not too far away and the parking is good there as my walking is not too goodOn this occasion we had a garlic...More

Thank Val S
Tracy D, Owner at The Pytchley Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Hello Val S. Thank you so much for your comments - it's lovely to hear that you will recommend us. I hope that you and your sister visit us again soon. With regards Tracy D

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

The bad: The mattress was rock hard and I could feel all the springs. I found 2 hairs on my pillow. You only get one pillow. There's damp in the bathroom. Had I known it was a fox hunt supporting place, I wouldn't have stayed....More

2  Thank RobynBruce
Tracy D, Public Relations Manager at The Pytchley Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi RobynBruce. Thank you for your comments. I am very glad that you found most aspects of your stay enjoyable. I am sorry to hear that you found other aspects disappointing. The flaws you have highlighted do not reflect the usual standard to which our...More

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The Old Kings Head
126 reviews
2.43 miles away
The Wheatsheaf
263 reviews
2.68 miles away
The Witch and Sow Public House
77 reviews
2.83 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Crick Marina
17 reviews
2.10 miles away
Long Buckby Pocket Park
10 reviews
2.63 miles away
Long Buckby Library
7 reviews
2.88 miles away
Old Dairy Farm Craft Centre
30 reviews
3.33 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
HuntSabSupport1
20 February 2017|
Answer
Response from justand2014 | Reviewed this property |
Phone and ask
0
Votes
3mouseketeers
22 February 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Tracy D | Property representative |
Hello. Myself and my husband Jim own The Pytchley, and I'm afraid we don't get much input into how TripAdvisor categorises our listings. As an Inn we are listed under The Pytchley, The Pytchley Inn and The Pytchley Hotel... More
1
Vote
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$9 - US$26
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch
Restaurant features
Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating
Good for
Business meetings, Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Bar Scene, Groups
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 22:00
Monday
12:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
12:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 23:00
Thursday
12:00 - 23:00
Friday
12:00 - 23:00
Saturday
12:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 23 High Street | West Haddon, West Haddon NN6 7AP, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Northamptonshire  >  West Haddon
  • Phone Number: +44 1788 510426
  • E-mail
Description
The Pytchley is a silver-award winning four-star country inn, with a traditional and informal atmosphere. The popular family-friendly restaurant maintains a far-reaching reputation for the quality of our chargrilled steaks and grills, and for excellent value home-cooked British food. See also our Tripadvisor listing under "Accommodation"
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing