We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Commercial Inn

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2018 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value

Location and contact

About
Traditional English Pub with authentic Indian and Nepalese cousin,loves curry likes sports this is a place for you.
PRICE RANGE
US$5 - US$20
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, After-hours, Drinks
CUISINES
Indian, Asian, Pub, Nepalese
FEATURES
Delivery, Takeout, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Reviews (90)
There are newer reviews for The Commercial Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
50
23
7
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
23
7
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews curry keema the pub massive tv indian menu food smelt maid marian way tv screens saturday night amazing food generous portions plenty of choice lovely meal starters pickles spicier nottingham
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
51 - 60 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2016

we've previously had a take away from here and have been meaning to eat in for a while now the opportunity came around this evening and we weren't disappointed. they squeezed us in despite it being a busy saturday evening food and drink were of...More

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank dickyd2015
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We've drink here before in the beer garden and it seemed a very welcoming pub. We've ordered take from here a few times and both times we've been really pleased, especially with the Nepalese food. It's fresh tasting and good quality, a lot better then...More

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank KirbyJS
Reviewed 8 November 2016 via mobile

Went to this nice pub in Beeston with my colleagues after long day at seminar...we were recommended by on of our friends who was there a month ago...we started with couple of pints of lager(very well kept)...one of my colleagues is more into real ale...More

Date of visit: November 2016
1  Thank MarksShar
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Went with some friends as I was new to the country. The food was really good and reminded me of home back in Nepal. A few hiccups in the service didn't matter to me as the place felt so warm and recognizable. Plus, watching heavy-metal...More

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank deathmaster4035
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Wow, what a great refurb! Indian food is absolutely incredible, fairly priced and amazing flavours. Very impressed. The only downside was the service wasn't up to the standard of the food, but all in all a must if in the area.

Date of visit: October 2016
2  Thank Zoe W
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Fantastic tasting food, I'm no veggie, but I've had a veggie main course- by choice- purely for its wonderful taste. Service was great. Prices do not cripple your bank! My first choice, go to, Indian restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2016
3  Thank fyng
Reviewed 21 October 2016 via mobile

Ate at The Commercial Inn. Both myself and my partner got food poisoning as a result. Spent the whole night with ours heads in the toilet bowl. Truly unpleasant experience. Two of our friends were also affected and there was no other food or drink...More

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank Dronevil
Kapindra R, Manager at The Commercial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

We are sorry to hear your experience. We investigated the issue thoroughly with our regulars here and surprisingly, no one has ever experienced that with our food. We always make sure that our food is up to date with taste and hygiene and all of...More

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Atmosphere was fine. Service was ok. Food was cheap but poor quality. I left half of my main course because it just didn't taste that good. I woke up at 4am feeling dodgy and it kept me awake for an hour or two. Turns out...More

Date of visit: October 2016
3  Thank Iron101
Kapindra R, Manager at The Commercial Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

We are sorry to hear your experience. We investigated the issue thoroughly with our regulars here and surprisingly, no one has ever experienced that with our food. We always make sure that our food is up to date with taste and hygiene and all of...More

Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

A pleasant surprise. Staff attentive. Food excellent. Atmosphere very relaxed. Will definitely be returning

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank 187048louise
Reviewed 9 October 2016

We were in Beeston to celebrate a birthday and decided to try this new restaurant. Simply one of the best Nepalese/Indian meals we have had. From the beautiful onion bhajis to the delicious Everest Lamb it was a delightful experience! Service was pleasant, friendly and...More

Date of visit: October 2016
1  Thank stevecornforth
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 2 nearby hotels
The Linden Leaf Hotel
20 reviews
.54 miles away
Fairhaven Hotel
58 reviews
.80 miles away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
1,787 reviews
.98 miles away
De Vere Jubilee Conference Centre
118 reviews
1.97 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 59 nearby restaurants
Cafe Roya
404 reviews
.16 miles away
Yiannis
288 reviews
.16 miles away
Trattoria L'Oliva
85 reviews
.13 miles away
Nimboo Bar & Restaurant
216 reviews
.07 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 14 nearby attractions
Crown Inn
41 reviews
.23 miles away
Hop Pole Beeston
25 reviews
.41 miles away
The Adrenalin Jungle
197 reviews
.49 miles away
The Greyhound Pub
33 reviews
.13 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
hodgo64
20 January 2018|
Answer
Response from Kapindra R | Property representative |
Beer:- IPA Abbot Speckled hen Guest ale (every two weeks) Lager:- Carling Coors Stella Cobra Prava San Miguel Cider:- Strong bow Strong bow darkFruit Bitter::- H&H cool Thanks
0
Votes
305hound
22 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Peter H | Reviewed this property |
Doubt it. Wasn’t an issue when I visited. Sorry.
0
Votes
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing