We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Lounge at Hotel Bosco

) #83 of 92 Restaurants in Surbiton ££ - £££ , British
Broughton House 9 St. Marks Hill | Kingston Upon Thames, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 4LQ, England
+44 20 8481 1690
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent19%
  • Very good26%
  • Average12%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible36%
Travellers talk about
“brunch” (4 reviews)
“onion rings” (3 reviews)
“steak” (5 reviews)
Restaurant Hours
CUISINES
Bar, British
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Broughton House 9 St. Marks Hill | Kingston Upon Thames, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 4LQ, England
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a few cocktails here after dinner. Really impressed, good choice, perfectly mixed. Enjoyed our 6 yummy cocktails in a beautifully appointed boutique style bar. Not jostling busy and not too noisy despite it being a Friday night. Will definitely come here again.

Thank Gowri P
Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lounge at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago

Dear Gowri P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your Cocktails in The Lounge at Bosco, and your dining experience. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Alison Guest Relations

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We decided to have a girls catch up and as a friend had already been to Boscos on a Wednesday before for half price steak night, we decided, as it's local to us all, to visit there. Another friend in our group of 5 is...More

Thank Wendy H
Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lounge at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wendy H, I am pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your visit to The Lounge at Hotel Bosco, and that you found the team to be friendly and helpful. Thank you for your comments regarding your dining experience, which will be passed on...More

Reviewed 7 May 2017 via mobile

Full of people who are meant to be over 18 but are definitely not! Rude bar staff! Very over priced drinks! Packed in like sardines! Toilets were disgusting! The worst place in surbiton.More

Thank mrsworzel
Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lounge at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2017

Dear mrsworzel, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback is appreciated. The Lounge at Bosco has an over 21 policy which is strictly adhered to at all times. I am sorry that it appears that on the night you...More

Reviewed 14 March 2017

I visited this bar with a friend for cocktails after a busy day out, it is near to Surbiton Station so easy to walk there. We had a little difficulty deciding on a cocktail as all looked good choices, I settled on a Espresso Martini...More

Thank Joanna L
Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lounge at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2017

Dear Joanna L, I am pleased that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit to The Lounge at Hotel Bosco, and found the team to be helpful and polite. Looking forward to welcoming you back. Alison Guest Relations

Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Popped in for a quick cocktail before dinner on a Friday night. Had to walk around the correct way to get into the door past the two bouncers. We ordered espresso martinis for £8.20 each which seemed quite reasonable. Unfortunately, they were the worst we've...More

1  Thank John N
Alison_F_W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lounge at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear John N, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback is greatly valued. I appreciate your observations regarding the Expresso Martini, and am sorry that you were disappointed with the quality. The Lounge at Hotel Bosco attracts a wide...More

Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

Went here with my sister & our friends (who are all 21+) on a Wednesday night for dinner. As soon as we were seated the manager rudely & awkwardly marched to our table and asked to see all of our IDs we apologised as we...More

Thank nelly2410
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lounge at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear nelly 2410, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback is greatly appreciated, as it helps us strive to achieve the best service levels possible at all times. I have sent you a personal message, and would very much...More

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

Went there with family for a meal. Left without it. Staff with a bad attitude left bad taste in my mouth. Have had good experience with the bar staff in the past though. Don't fancy going again even though it was one of my favourite...More

Thank Daisy C
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lounge at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Daisy C, I am sorry to learn of your experience when visiting The Lounge at Hotel Bosco. I have left you a message, as I would very much welcome the opportunity of discussing your feedback in more detail. Alison Guest Relations

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

We have been here 3 or 4 times and have always felt that the service from bar staff is poor. No greeting, no effort and we have now given up and won't be back. Drinks and food have always been pretty good. I guess you...More

Thank JoBow553
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lounge at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Dear JoBow, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback is greatly appreciated. I am disappointed to learn that despite enjoying the food provision and drinks, you have experienced an issue with customer care. I appreciate your valued observations, which...More

Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

We go here quite regularly for brunch when we have visitors to Surbiton. You can always guarantee a seat and it's quite quiet and relaxing. Other places in Surbiton can be quite loud, busy and full of children!! The brunch menu is good - few...More

Thank Em88Lou
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lounge at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2016

Dear Em88Lou, Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback is greatly appreciated. Your valued observations, have been conveyed to the Operations Manager, and will be discussed with all team members. I am pleased that you enjoy the Brunch menu,...More

Reviewed 4 December 2016

May I start by saying that we were not meant to even be there, we came here due to another venue cancelling at the last minute. So basically did not have much choice in the matter. I wish I had stayed in quite frankly. "Glamorous,...More

2  Thank Lizzylou83
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at The Lounge at Hotel Bosco, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

This review is under dispute with Tripadvisor

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
The French Table
859 reviews
.22 miles away
No 97
147 reviews
.22 miles away
Pickled Pantry
245 reviews
.01 miles away
The Press Room
169 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Claremont Gardens
48 reviews
.16 miles away
Surbiton Railway Station
16 reviews
.17 miles away
Surbiton Farmers' Market
12 reviews
.22 miles away
Coronation Clock Tower
22 reviews
.16 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from The Lounge at Hotel Bosco staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$19 - US$39
Cuisine
Bar, British
Meals
Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Drinks
Restaurant features
Seating, Waitstaff, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Wheelchair Accessible
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Broughton House 9 St. Marks Hill | Kingston Upon Thames, Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames KT6 4LQ, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Greater London  >  Kingston upon Thames  >  Surbiton
  • Phone Number: +44 20 8481 1690
  • E-mail
Description
The Lounge at Hotel Bosco is glamorous, gorgeous and sophisticated. Intimate surroundings, it all happens here 24/7 With its'great vibe, unique atmosphere, and live music from guest and resident DJs, this is the place to be seen in Surbiton. We are all about - amazing cocktails,food prepared by passionate chefs using fresh ingredients, skilled service and a memorable experience.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing