We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Oak at Upton Snodsbury

Claimed

Ratings and reviews

Certificate of Excellence2015 - 2016 Winner
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Food and ambience

Location and contact

Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
Meals
Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner
CUISINES
Bar, British, Pub
FEATURES
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
78
45
30
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
78
45
30
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steak mushroom stroganoff sticky toffee pudding cheesecake sandwiches salad the pub wine bottles long room stayed here for one night an excellent meal tea shop specials board at lunchtime lobster night lovely atmosphere real ale
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here on the way back from Worcester to celebrate buying a new motor most imprest although it was a wet day it was reasonably busy , food was good and beer even better !!! Lovely pint I will say .the only criticism I have...More

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank 88richf
Reviewed 7 January 2019

We visited at a quiet time (post Christmas and New Year) but the staff were very welcoming and the food was excellent. Veggie options were good, and the choices we made were delicious. Meals, desserts and drinks all very reasonable.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank SteveK28762
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Poor service from staff. Waiter wasn’t very customer friendly. Food was reasonably priced & ok. Plenty of car parking.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank chrissue65
Reviewed 10 December 2018 via mobile

Poor service,rude staff,never tried the food as it never arrived!! No apologies and felt we we re a complete inconvenience.More

Date of visit: December 2018
1  Thank debsdeligh1
Sarah W, Manager at The Oak at Upton Snodsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2018

Thank you debsdelight1 for your review. On a very busy lunch your sandwiches did take 28 minutes to arrive at your table which I apologise for. This is not standard practice however can happen on such busy days. When they did arrive you had left...More

Reviewed 8 November 2018 via mobile

We booked through Booking.com, we were playing in a bridge competition nearby and didn't know the area. It was Halloween and the pub was decorated (and the staff too!) Everyone was so friendly. Our rooms were very good and the breakfast was very very good!!...More

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank vivienne m
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Very pleasant staff, nice surroundings but only two serving a very busy tearoom and bar at lunchtime. Initial food and drinks order taken quickly with a relatively short wait before the food was served. A point worth noting was our tabletop felt sticky as if...More

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank safeanthony
Reviewed 3 November 2018 via mobile

Have been here many times and the fish and chips are fantastic but some of the other food has been a bit hit and mias. Always found the place to be clean and the tea shop next door offers some create cakes.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank doodle186399
TheOakUptonSnodsbury, Manager at The Oak at Upton Snodsbury, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Thank you for your thoughts, the new menu is now being very well received and has certainly remedied the hit and miss era.

Reviewed 6 October 2018

At last the oak is back on form with the most incredible lobster night WOW the lobster I was served stood amongst the best i have had. Thank you to Sarah for the extra special service touch, It’s great too see some of the crew...More

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank WorldFisherman
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Monday night is grill night fantastic I usually have steak haven't had a bad steak yet been there 8 times great value for money. I haven't had the fish but people I have been with have and they say its good.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Raymond B
Reviewed 2 October 2018

Met family here on the way to a holiday a couple of weeks ago for a meal etc. The food was good honest grub and well presented although on this occasion the service was slow. However the pricing policy on drinks is shocking. Pint of...More

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Dave S
View more reviews
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
Premier Inn Worcester (M5,Jct6) Hotel
761 reviews
3.77 miles away
Pear Tree Inn and Country Hotel
638 reviews
3.93 miles away
The Angel Hotel
720 reviews
5.30 miles away
The Vernon Hotel & Restaurant
73 reviews
5.60 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 4 nearby restaurants
The Twisted Spoon
126 reviews
.30 miles away
The March Hare Inn
436 reviews
1.20 miles away
The Boot Inn Restaurant
281 reviews
2.33 miles away
The Berkeley
203 reviews
2.47 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Spetchley Park Gardens
210 reviews
2.83 miles away
The Vale Golf & Country Club
78 reviews
4.45 miles away
Knapp & Papermill Reserve
31 reviews
4.50 miles away
St. Mary & Milburgh
8 reviews
4.43 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
TonyEmery
4 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from WorldFisherman | Reviewed this property |
Hi Yes popular pub for runners
1
Vote
MLCreed1
18 October 2016|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from The M | Property representative |
Hi MLCreed, thanks for your question. Yes, we are dog friendly at The Oak and also in our teahouse; The Twisted Spoon. Dogs (kept on a lead) are permitted anywhere in the Oak (with the exception of our guest rooms) and in... More
0
Votes
AngelaG965
27 December 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from obiedobie | Reviewed this property |
Yes there are please ask at the bar or in the spoons .
0
Votes
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing