We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered

Ratings and reviews

RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere

Details

PRICE RANGE
£5 - £25
CUISINES
Italian, Japanese, Sushi, Asian
Special Diets
Vegetarian Friendly, Vegan Options, Gluten Free Options
View all details
meals, features, about
Reviews (267)
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
141
63
18
21
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
Traveller rating
141
63
18
21
24
See what travellers are saying:
Sort and selected filters
Sort FilterEnglish
Updating list...
Reviewed 21 November 2023

Unfortunately, I faced with awful client service. I paid with a Ukrainian card for delivery. The money was debited from my account and I showed the confirmation of payment upon receipt of the order. The company was unable to accept money from my card. Company...employees started calling many times and demanding payment. blaming that they did not receive our money. The tone and addresses that turned into rudeness were very unpleasant. We always pay, the company knows our delivery address - such rude customer service is simply not acceptable. I paid a second time for the same delivery, they sent a courier to collect the money, but did not want to clarify the situation with the payment. I really don't recommend this place. When an incomprehensible situation arises, employees turn into completely different, unfriendly people. I recommend recording telephone calls with staff in any unclear situation. you can go to the police with evidence.More

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 November 2023

Absolutely fantastic food with amazing service . Very attentive from the moment we walked through the doors , can’t wait to visit again , delicious 👌

Date of visit: November 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 November 2023

Excellent food, excellent service, even on a busy Saturday night. Would highly recommend this establishment to anyone.

Date of visit: September 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2023 via mobile

I Highly recommend eating here as foods was delicious as well Appetising plus service was excellent. Also very well laid out.

Date of visit: June 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 March 2023 via mobile

Got a takeaway and quality and food excellent as always and great service . Food is always exactly the same.

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 March 2023 via mobile

Went on Friday night. 4 adults. Had a varied choice from the extensive menu with some Sapporo beer and a bottle of Primitivo. We had excellent Sushi for a starter and Mains were Black Cod, Prawn Won Ton soup, Salmon Teriyaki and the classic cheeseburger....Everything was good quality and excellent. Service was faultless. Whilst we spent £140 with service I thought good value. Will definitely be going again soon. Highly recommended.More

Date of visit: March 2023
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 November 2022 via mobile

I don’t know what has happened, this used to be our favourite restaurant! The food is awful and chewy, and has been our last 3 visits. Awful service too, waiters are rude. The garlic bread and katsu curry was just HORRIBLE! But this used to...be the best thing about the restaurant. So disappointed.More

Date of visit: November 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alisonjayme, Owner at Two Kitchens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2023

Really sorry you didn't enjoy shame you did not tell anyone at the time or apparently the previous three times - we only have one waiter who is the sweetest person on earth so cannot imagine him being rude. These are still our top selling...More

Reviewed 30 October 2022 via mobile

The emptiness of this restaurant on a Saturday night should’ve been our first warning, having then sat down to be served very bland food by the most incompetent waiter I have ever had the misfortune of being assigned to my table - they, like us,...evidently couldn’t wait to get out of this place and who could blame them Don’t ruin a good Saturday night by dining out here, in fact don’t ruin any time of any day - I promise you it’s not worth visiting, I would suggest redirecting yourselves to the nearby Wimpy for both food quality and serviceMore

Date of visit: October 2022
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
alisonjayme, Owner at Two Kitchens, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2023

I guess we miss your custom as we are pretty much full every Saturday night

Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

I have posted 2 reviews previously under my previous persona Garyorient. I rated the restaurant as top notch. Food superb, cost effective with excellent service. What on earth has changed? Where do I begin? Starters, some were cold fare, some were hot. All dished up...at different times. No continuity whatsoever. Mains. See above. Mains brought out at all different times whereby some had finished their mains before others had theirs delivered to the table. The chicken Terriyakidon bore no resemblance to either of the two times I had it previously. 3 of us had it. In each case it was dry, the rice was poor and tastes nothing like we had had on previous visits. My dessert, I ordered lemon sorbet , strawberry and banana ice cream having been told by our server that these were available. As it turned out they had no banana ice cream so the chef, without asking me, decided to just give me vanilla and not giving me a choice. Ordered after dinner drinks. 2 mint teas, 1 latte, one liqueur coffee without cream. 1. Liquer coffee came out with cream in a wine glass which made holding the glass impossible (have they not heard of glasses with handles for this exact purpose? 2. Peppermint tea took at least 20 minutes to arrive (maybe they went out to pick the mint themselves) 3. Latte arrived 10minutes after the peppermint teas. A case of a late latte methinks. So disappointing as I've constantly told friends and acquaintances how much I like this restaurant. Well I must be honest it will be a long long time before I visit again and would be incredibly reluctant any to recommend. You may ask all why we didn't complain. Simple answer. It shouldn't have been necessary. Our server, the manager, anyone who has anything to do with our table should and could have realised how poor this all was. It really wasn't worth it. We paid We left. Not much else to say really.More

Date of visit: August 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

We visited tonight and the food was absolutely delish! The staff were super friendly and couldn’t do enough for you. Will definitely be returning 🙌👏

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Great food, great ambience. This was my first visit and I would highly recommend the friendly service and really delicious food. Good quality and reasonably priced. We'll be back again soon!

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2021

Visiting the area and found 2 kitchens, wasn't disappointed at all with good quality food at reasonable prices. The staff are friendly and helpful, nice and clean with good covid systems in place. Will definitely return 👍

Date of visit: June 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2021 via mobile

Went here with two friends for a celebration and the food and service was amazing. The best sushi I’ve eaten in a restaurant. Will definitely go back again another time

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Best restaurant in Loughton. Normally mixing cuisines doesn’t work but somehow the team at two kitchens have nailed it. Pricing is reasonable for the quality of food and the service and on ambiance is light and sunny. Highly recommend

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2021 via mobile

Lovely meal, great friendly service. We’ll definitely be back again soon. Highly recommended for a nice customer evening, or with family and friends. We loved it

Date of visit: May 2021
Helpful?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews
Best nearby
Best nearby hotelsSee all
Travelodge London Chigwell
411 reviews
2.49 miles away
Delta Hotels by Marriott Waltham Abbey
1,025 reviews
2.72 miles away
Packfords Hotel
133 reviews
2.76 miles away
OYO Ridgeway Hotel
124 reviews
2.94 miles away
Best nearby restaurantsSee all
India Grill
573 reviews
.03 miles away
Gem Of Essex
154 reviews
.04 miles away
T&G's Tapas Bar & Bistro
66 reviews
.07 miles away
Best nearby attractionsSee all
Epping Forest
165 reviews
.73 miles away
The Gardeners Arms
45 reviews
.73 miles away
Epping Forest
34 reviews
1.00 miles away
St John the Baptist Church
14 reviews
.76 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Two Kitchens staff and past visitors.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Is This Your Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Free Listing

TWO KITCHENS, Loughton - Menu, Prices & Restaurant Reviews - Food Delivery & Takeaway - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Two Kitchens

Yes, Two Kitchens offers takeaway services.

Yes, Two Kitchens offers delivery services.

Two Kitchens is rated accordingly in the following categories by Tripadvisor travellers:
  • Food: 4
  • Service: 4
  • Value: 4
  • Atmosphere: 3.5