We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Shack

) #20 of 107 Restaurants in Mont Tremblant ££ - £££ American, ,
3035, chemin de la Chapelle | C.P. 2658 Succ. B, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
+1 819-681-4700
Website
Save
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent24%
  • Very good40%
  • Average23%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible5%
Travellers talk about
“club sandwich” (17 reviews)
“finger food” (6 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00All hours
CUISINES
American, Bar, Pub, Canadian, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Service
Food
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
3035, chemin de la Chapelle | C.P. 2658 Succ. B, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
All Details
Write a Review
Reviews (775)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 20 of 578 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The food was good, there are several vegetarian options. It was tasty. The food came relatively fast even though it took them some time to take the order. We were with kids, the kid food was good as well, but the changing table in the...More

Thank ClaraAldana
Q_S_F_MT, Responsable des relations publiques at Le Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear ClaraAldana, Thank you for your review following you last experience with us. We are happy to see that you have enjoyed the food and service you received. We will make sure that the changing table in the restroom is now fixed. Thank you and...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nothing to rave about and nothing to complain about either. The food was good, the location is great, and if you come at night you can watch the nightly performance on the square for "free."

Thank CityCountryMouse
Q_S_F_MT, Responsable des relations publiques at Le Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear CityCountryMouse, We would like to thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed the show while you are at Le Shack. We are looking for your next visit! Kind regards, Sabrina

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped in the pedestrian village for the day and we settled on Le Shack for lunch. The patio was tightly packed but not too busy, so we weren't elbow to elbow, fortunately. The service was very quick and friendly, but the taste was a cut...More

Thank Canuckonashoestring
Q_S_F_MT, Responsable des relations publiques at Le Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Canuckonashoestring, We thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that your meal was just OK. We serve a lot of guests during one day and we always try to do it at our best! On another hand, we are happy to...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived (around 11:10) nothing in the restaurant was ready so we waited outside and a few waiters passed in front of us without saying anything or asking if we were waiting for a table... It took a few minutes before we decided to...More

Thank Frédérique T
Q_S_F_MT, Directeur général at Le Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Frédérique T I see that you have a lot in your mind to share on Trip Advisor and I would like to personally take some time respond to your review. On behalf of my team, I would like to start with apologizing regarding your...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The food was good but overpriced for what it was, the tables were sticky which we could see was created by the waiters/waitresses spilling the drinks as they were cleaning up! None of the staff smiled and were all quite rude. It did have a...More

1  Thank Sophie07712
Q_S_F_MT, Responsable des relations publiques at Le Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear hanshoo49, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to read that our staff wasn't pleasant during your visit at Le Shack. Do know that this not reflect our usual attitude and we will make sure that the staff is aware of that. On...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A fun restaurant to take the family ( with kids) to. The food is pretty good.. Service is excellent and fast!

Thank Tennhold
Q_S_F_MT, Responsable des relations publiques at Le Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Tennhold, Thank you for your review! We are happy to see that you and your kids have enjoyed your experience with us. We will past the great words to the team! Kind regards, Sabrina

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not the greatest but acceptable it's a first nighters place when you don't know where to go. Much better then BullsEye

Thank Tony L
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ate here with a group of 70 golfers. Dark dreary atmosphere with booming bass in the background. Service was slow. For entrees our group had a choice of cheese tortellini, salmon or 10 oz NY sirloin steak. The steak was recommended by the waiter so...More

Thank 632judithb
Q_S_F_MT, Directeur général at Le Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 632judithb, I am sorry to hear that your experience at Le Shack was not to your liking. Serving food or a low-end service that is not achieving our usual standards is unacceptable. This is not the norm in our establishment and I personally apologize...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I visited with friends 2x last week. The service was excellent. We were served by two different servers and they were both very friendly and helpful with our orders. The decor was as you would expect for an apres ski place, although, does not have...More

Thank beacheriffic
Q_S_F_MT, Responsable des relations publiques at Le Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear beacheriffic, We thank you for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the staff and the service you received. We are looking forward for your next visit! Kind regards, Sabrina

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We ate at Le Shack in order to be close to the stage for the 9 PM show at the Blues Festival. The food and service were both excellent, even though the patio was packed! I would recommend this restaurant!

Thank startthecar
Q_S_F_MT, Responsable des relations publiques at Le Shack, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear startthecar, Thank you for this amazing comment! We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your entire experience with us! We will pass the great words to the team! We are looking forward for your next visit, Kind regards, Sabrina,

Nearby
Nearby Restaurants
Microbrasserie La Diable
797 reviews
.14 miles away
Restaurant Pizzateria
777 reviews
.09 miles away
La Forge Bistro-Bar & Grill
693 reviews
.01 miles away
Coco Pazzo
391 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Tremblant
1,448 reviews
.27 miles away
Via Ferrata du Diable
44 reviews
.13 miles away
Mont Tremblant Activity Centre
208 reviews
.04 miles away
Aquaclub La Source
53 reviews
.52 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Nick C
30 July 2015|
Answer
Response from Q_S_F_MT | Property representative |
Good day, Thank you for your interest in Le Shack. No reservations required. You can present yourself on Saturday. Best regards, Le Shack
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Average prices
US$8 - US$28
Cuisine
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Drinks
Restaurant features
Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Seating, Waitstaff, Television, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa
Good for
Kids, View, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Groups, Bar Scene
Open Hours
Sunday
11:00 - 23:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 23:00
Saturday
11:00 - 23:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 3035, chemin de la Chapelle | C.P. 2658 Succ. B, Mont Tremblant, Quebec J8E 1E1, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Quebec  >  Mont Tremblant
  • Phone Number: +1 819-681-4700
  • E-mail
Description
One of the most popular restaurants in Tremblant’s pedestrian village, Le Shack stands on the original site of the Chalet des Voyageurs, built by the legendary Joe Ryan in 1939 at the foot of the south side of Mont Tremblant. Philadelphia-born Joe Ryan was an eccentric millionaire and a visionary. With encouragement from his wife Mary and a parish priest, Father Deslauriers, Ryan founded the second ski resort in North America: Mont Tremblant Resort. During the 1940s and 50s, the Chalet des Voyageurs was the preferred meeting place of skiers, who’d congregate after a day on the slopes to swap stories with friends. With its warm and cozy atmosphere, Le Shack carries on this tradition of offering the best après-ski in Tremblant. The “Shack” – so named for the Quebec “sugar shack” in tribute to the longstanding tradition of shacks erected for the spring maple syrup season – recreates the spirit of good times with good friends. To honour Joe Ryan and perpetuate the tradition of the sugar shack, the folks at Resto-Bar Le Shack welcome you for your après-ski gatherings at the foot of Mont Tremblant.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing