We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Mulberry Inn

££ - £££British, ,
Petworth Road | Chiddingfold, Chiddingfold, Godalming GU8 4SS, England
+44 1428 644460
Website
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Overview
  • Excellent45%
  • Very good32%
  • Average13%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“burger” (15 reviews)
“sunday roast” (9 reviews)
“trout” (3 reviews)
Open Now
11:00 - 23:00 Hours
CUISINES
British, Pub, Bar, Vegetarian Friendly, Gluten Free Options
PRICE
££ - £££
RATINGS
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
LOCATION
Petworth Road | Chiddingfold, Chiddingfold, Godalming GU8 4SS, England
All Details
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 10 of 266 reviews

Reviewed yesterday

Went here for the first time in ages in the Spring (after all it is my local) when it had gone through a transformation and although there were teething issues with the menu it was fine. The second time was for Sunday lunch in the...More

Thank katebirchen0ugh
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Four of us, and 2 dogs, called in here after an amazing walk in Blackdown on Saturday. What a lovely place! We were lucky to get seats by the fire and really happy the pub was so dog friendly. The ambience is great and obviously...More

2  Thank Sarah C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in last week with a friend for lunch and was surprised by the interesting choices on the menu and then by the quality of the food. Having told the other half about this, I was encouraged to go back again for lunch a few...More

1  Thank Hursley
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Popped in here for drinks yesterday first time and was not disappointed. We are looking forward to going back to eat . Very welcoming

2  Thank I1209FWkathyb
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very poor serrvice as the Lanb roast was mainly fat. ``````````returned the lunch and not charged and the chef apologies.More

2  Thank daudholmes
RobS4705, General Manager at The Mulberry Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your experience with us. I feel that we should add that when you brought this to our attention we gladly replaced your lunch with a fresh plate of roast lamb & trimmings, (not mentioned), and when we cleared your table...More

Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Had lunch at the Mulberry with old friends and it was excellent- good food, good wine and thoroughly enjoyable. However, I was surprised we were the only customers as it is so good and infinitely better than other pubs in the area. I highly recommend...More

1  Thank Tremanon
Reviewed 8 September 2018

I took my wife for lunch. Friendly stuff. The food was very delicious and fulfilling. It was a good experience, but a little bit too pricey.

2  Thank Sk8r_csokat
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Having spent a weekend at Amberley Castle we were on our way back to London and had aimed to eat something mid-afternoon on the way back....so we had no reservation and really just stumbled upon this place which turned out to be a nice little...More

3  Thank LisaMDL
Reviewed 23 August 2018 via mobile

So have just left this pub having been twice before and had excellent food and service. We decided to stop off on route and whilst the food was good and the waitresses were very good, the manager was as awful. I asked for no cashews...More

2  Thank Susanna234
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Fantastic meal, relaxed atmosphere, Rob and his team were very attentive and the complimentary glass of fizz and card for my friends special birthday was a lovely touch . Had a lovely overnight stay with clean spacious rooms and breakfast was pretty much what ever...More

2  Thank Floatey
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all hotels
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
1,209 reviews
1.63 miles away
The Georgian Hotel
567 reviews
2.77 miles away
The Devils Punchbowl
393 reviews
4.08 miles away
Grayshott Health Spa
611 reviews
5.97 miles away
Nearby Restaurants
The Winterton
207 reviews
2.35 miles away
Half Moon Pub
15 reviews
2.61 miles away
The Swan Inn
346 reviews
1.56 miles away
Hambledon Village Shop & Post Office
31 reviews
3.25 miles away
Nearby Attractions
Ramster Gardens
91 reviews
.25 miles away
Haslemere Educational Museum
72 reviews
2.71 miles away
Blackdown Distillery
22 reviews
3.52 miles away
Thursely Nature Reserve
23 reviews
3.94 miles away
Ask a question
Questions & Answers
Jacqueline L
30 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from James F | Reviewed this property |
It’s not a question.......
0
Votes
priscilla660
30 March 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from PoppyTowcester | Reviewed this property |
Yes- our dog was given her own bowl of water and plate of biscuits as soon as we arrived. Definitely dog friendly!
0
Votes
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    Service
  • Value
    Atmosphere
Meals
Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Drinks
Restaurant features
Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Highchairs Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Free Wifi, Wheelchair Accessible
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Groups, Child-friendly, Kids
Open Hours
Sunday
08:00 - 21:00
Monday
11:00 - 23:00
Tuesday
11:00 - 23:00
Wednesday
11:00 - 23:00
Thursday
11:00 - 23:00
Friday
11:00 - 00:00
Saturday
08:00 - 00:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: Petworth Road | Chiddingfold, Chiddingfold, Godalming GU8 4SS, England
  • Location: Europe  >  United Kingdom (UK)  >  England  >  Surrey  >  Godalming  >  Chiddingfold
  • Phone Number: +44 1428 644460
  • E-mail
Description
In this Surrey pub and you’ll find a friendly professional team that's passionate about pubs and caring for customers. The focus at The Mulberry Inn is all about where we are and who we are – a reflection of homegrown hospitality in the Surrey Hills. Discover an instantly relaxing and welcoming space with stylish, comfortable seating in our bar. The unique feel of the restaurant combines texture and dimension with personal memorabilia from owner Chris Evans, creating a look that is stylish and unexpected. On a glorious summer's day the addition of our lovely garden makes a perfect spot for al fresco dining. We firmly believe that a pub is the perfect place to relax, laugh & spend time with friends and family. If you haven’t been - come. If you’ve been - we can’t wait to see you again!
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing